$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

2 stars
5321 Jefferson Davis Hwy., Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
55 reviews
Great Cheap Hotel

Make no mistake, this is lodging for the budget conscious. You won't find any mints on the pillows,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 9, 2009
Great Cheap Hotel

Make no mistake, this is lodging for the budget conscious. You won't find any mints on the pillows,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 9, 2009
Affordable lodging near the historic downtown Fredericksburg area

The Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield, conveniently located off I-95, provides budget accommodations just miles from historic downtown Fredericksburg and minutes from the boyhood home of George Washington. Amenities include free hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet access in the guest rooms, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary breakfast and Internet service
Rooms

All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Features

EconoLodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield offers an array of amenities, including free coffee, a free USA Today newspaper, free local calls, and a free hot breakfast featuring cooked-to-order eggs. Guests take advantage of the seasonal outdoor pool, exercise room, and game room. For business travelers, the hotel provides conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in the lobby and all guest rooms, computer hook-ups, and access to fax and copy services. Pets are welcome (fees apply). Coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (61.6 mi/99.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (53.2 mi/85.6 km)
  • Kings Dominion Theme Park (31.1 mi/ 50.1 km)
Business
  • Free-high speed Internet access throughout hotel

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.2466 -77.499
Nearby airports
National Arpt., (DCA), 50.00, MI, NE; Dulles Int'l. Arpt., (IAD), 50.00, MI, N; Richmond Intl. Arpt., (RIC), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, I-95, Exit 126

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unforgettable
windsor nc
Apr 5, 2011

Disappointing Anniversary night

This was one of the worse places to stay when you are planning a getaway from home. A rundown trailer is better than the room that was offered at this hotel. The stinch that was in the room and stayed on me until I was able to cleanse properly was unbelievable. The lamp shades and bathroom tile was disgusting and unsuitable. This place was meant for people that want to hit it and run and the blankets were worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Mar 14, 2011

a place to stay

There was supposed to be a workout room but there wasn't

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Mar 14, 2011

a place to stay

There was supposed to be a workout room but there wasn't

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Aug 27, 2010

Run Down Motel Room

Very low quality hotel, seemed disorganized. Paid $60 for a hotel that was worth $20 at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Aug 27, 2010

Run Down Motel Room

Very low quality hotel, seemed disorganized. Paid $60 for a hotel that was worth $20 at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Aug 1, 2010

Econo-Lodge Review

The hotel has clearly seen better days, and to its credit, the management has tried to spruce things up a bit with paint and new carpet. But those attempts can only go so far. The room was clean, but very stuffy. There was no any provision for fresh air to come into the room short of leaving the door wide open, which isn't much of an option for a motel. We found a few (three) small bugs in the morning around the sink and bathtub. It just makes you wonder. We did not have any food in the room to attract insects. Access from Route 1 Northbound to the motel's driveway is difficult because there is a concrete barrier in the middle of the road. You have to go north about 100 yards, and make a u-turn to get to the driveway. Was it absolutely horrible, no. But would I recommend it, no. You can do better. But in a pinch, it could do for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Aug 1, 2010

Econo-Lodge Review

The hotel has clearly seen better days, and to its credit, the management has tried to spruce things up a bit with paint and new carpet. But those attempts can only go so far. The room was clean, but very stuffy. There was no any provision for fresh air to come into the room short of leaving the door wide open, which isn't much of an option for a motel. We found a few (three) small bugs in the morning around the sink and bathtub. It just makes you wonder. We did not have any food in the room to attract insects. Access from Route 1 Northbound to the motel's driveway is difficult because there is a concrete barrier in the middle of the road. You have to go north about 100 yards, and make a u-turn to get to the driveway. Was it absolutely horrible, no. But would I recommend it, no. You can do better. But in a pinch, it could do for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irrate customer
Cleveland, Oh
Jul 3, 2010

The worst experience in a hotel ever!

The worst experience ever. Checked in at 11:00p, went to room and air was broken and 100-degrees and smelled like smoke. Went to desk, got room switched, new room smelled like smoke, 100-degrees, dirt pooled in bottom of bathtub, stains on blankets, air never cooled down room. After about 20 minutes, I gathered my family, went to desk and complained about all the above and told them that we were checking out. I demanded a refund and was told there was nothing that could be done. My family was there a-half hour! All in all, I had to spend additional money for a NICE, CLEAN, AWESOME hotel.. The Hampton Inn that my family enjoyed for a few hours sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irrate customer
Cleveland, Oh
Jul 3, 2010

The worst experience in a hotel ever!

The worst experience ever. Checked in at 11:00p, went to room and air was broken and 100-degrees and smelled like smoke. Went to desk, got room switched, new room smelled like smoke, 100-degrees, dirt pooled in bottom of bathtub, stains on blankets, air never cooled down room. After about 20 minutes, I gathered my family, went to desk and complained about all the above and told them that we were checking out. I demanded a refund and was told there was nothing that could be done. My family was there a-half hour! All in all, I had to spend additional money for a NICE, CLEAN, AWESOME hotel.. The Hampton Inn that my family enjoyed for a few hours sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange Park, FL
Jun 29, 2010

There appeared to be a lot of problems

I asked for another room due to the spiders and very unclean carpet, general conditions of the room. I was given a better room and I was satisfied. I learned the hot breakfast included eggs or pancakes, toast, coffee or juice, cold cereal - nothing more. Other people who stayed had no working toilet, only 2 towels per room (a family of 4 had to share), only 1 working light in my room. I don't think I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top