$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

2 stars
5321 Jefferson Davis Hwy., Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
55 reviews
Great Cheap Hotel

Make no mistake, this is lodging for the budget conscious. You won't find any mints on the pillows,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 9, 2009
Great Cheap Hotel

Make no mistake, this is lodging for the budget conscious. You won't find any mints on the pillows,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 9, 2009
Affordable lodging near the historic downtown Fredericksburg area

The Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield, conveniently located off I-95, provides budget accommodations just miles from historic downtown Fredericksburg and minutes from the boyhood home of George Washington. Amenities include free hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet access in the guest rooms, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary breakfast and Internet service
Rooms

All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Features

EconoLodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield offers an array of amenities, including free coffee, a free USA Today newspaper, free local calls, and a free hot breakfast featuring cooked-to-order eggs. Guests take advantage of the seasonal outdoor pool, exercise room, and game room. For business travelers, the hotel provides conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in the lobby and all guest rooms, computer hook-ups, and access to fax and copy services. Pets are welcome (fees apply). Coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (61.6 mi/99.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (53.2 mi/85.6 km)
  • Kings Dominion Theme Park (31.1 mi/ 50.1 km)
Business
  • Free-high speed Internet access throughout hotel

Hotel Map

38.2466 -77.499
Nearby airports
National Arpt., (DCA), 50.00, MI, NE; Dulles Int'l. Arpt., (IAD), 50.00, MI, N; Richmond Intl. Arpt., (RIC), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, I-95, Exit 126

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aplace 4u
Worcester, NY
Nov 21, 2012

Good Economy Motel.

This is an economy motel and it's rated with that in mind. The room was small and basic, but had what you need for a night's rest. There was a little fridge and a safe, plus a clean bath and sink and a clean double bed. The only thing that wasn't right was that the carpet had just been cleaned (we wondered why) and was still wet. We were too tired to ask for another room and put up with it. If this room (minus the wet carpet) is typical, it's OK for the very reasonable price. They have a nice complimentary breakfast for guests, by the way. Located just far enough from I-95 to be reasonably quiet. Fredericksburg has many motels and prices are very competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MSni
Charles Town, WV
Apr 9, 2012

You Get What You Pay For

Rooms aren't in good condition, noisy atmosphere, not in a good neighborhood but cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
civil war buff
Elgin, SC, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Reasonable

The hotel was older, but in good condition, with easy access to I-95, restaurants and shopping. The continental breakfast was good, with cook to order eggs and pancakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
msaz
Arizona, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Smoky in the non-smoking rooms

Check-in was easy. The non-smoking room smelled like someone just smoked in it. The walls were thin and could easily hear people throughout the night. The bed was uncomfortable and the room had "patches" from repairs throughout the room and the walls were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5 miles north there are several restaurants and hotels. Stay somewhere walking distance from there.

Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stewart123
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2011

very nice

This was a quick trip to find an apartment for my daughter and the motel was right in the middle of the area we were looking in. The staff was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Falls Church, VA
Aug 11, 2011

Not bad

I was worried about this hotel after I read some negative reviews, but it was fine. Actually, the location is nice; tucked away from the road. No, it's not luxurious; not pretty in the rooms. But it was clean enough, safe, bed comfortable, and the shower was stronger in force than mine. Would not tell someone to stay there unless they just wanted a cheap place to stay. Good for the 52 dollars i spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did the Fredericksburg trolley tour; we had a coupon so it was only 17 for both of us. lasted hour and a half;very informative. Guy talked a lot.

Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Falls Church, VA
Aug 11, 2011

Not bad

I was worried about this hotel after I read some negative reviews, but it was fine. Actually, the location is nice; tucked away from the road. No, it's not luxurious; not pretty in the rooms. But it was clean enough, safe, bed comfortable, and the shower was stronger in force than mine. Would not tell someone to stay there unless they just wanted a cheap place to stay. Good for the 52 dollars i spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did the Fredericksburg trolley tour; we had a coupon so it was only 17 for both of us. lasted hour and a half;very informative. Guy talked a lot.

Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethesda MD
May 9, 2011

Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg

We were satisfied with this hotel, where we stayed one night for MWU graduation. It was clean and comfortable, although sparsely furnished. Our non-smoking room was as advertised. The property was well lit and the staff were very nice. Wireless IP worked fine. Price is comensurate with atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethesda MD
May 9, 2011

Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg

We were satisfied with this hotel, where we stayed one night for MWU graduation. It was clean and comfortable, although sparsely furnished. Our non-smoking room was as advertised. The property was well lit and the staff were very nice. Wireless IP worked fine. Price is comensurate with atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Near Fredericksburg Battlefield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unforgettable
windsor nc
Apr 5, 2011

Disappointing Anniversary night

This was one of the worse places to stay when you are planning a getaway from home. A rundown trailer is better than the room that was offered at this hotel. The stinch that was in the room and stayed on me until I was able to cleanse properly was unbelievable. The lamp shades and bathroom tile was disgusting and unsuitable. This place was meant for people that want to hit it and run and the blankets were worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top