$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 25, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Days Inn Fredericksburg South

2 stars
View map of 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
very quiet

We arrived late, and the check in was very quick. the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 11, 2008
Recently renovated Fredericksburg VA hotel right off Interstate 95

Days Inn Fredericksburg South offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and nearby Washington, DC, Richmond, and historic Fredericksburg. Guests can relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, family playground, or picnic area. Free amenities include continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, and parking. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

All rooms have been recently renovated and include one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Start your day off with the free breakfast or a dip in the pool. For other meals, the hotel is located near a number of restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Damon the Place for Ribs, El Charro Mexican Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.6 mi/96 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
  • James Monroe Museum
  • Kings Dominion amusement park
  • George Washington's Ferry Farm
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 63
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LEONID S.
Business
Staten Island
Jan 18, 2015

OK hotel stay at best

The room smelled like some 1 was smoking in the room before we got there even know it was listed as a nonsmoking room. The sheets felt we were not the first ones to use them. And there was hair in bath tub and on the walls in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LEONID S.
Business
Staten Island
Jan 7, 2015

Stayed for 7 hours.

Sheets were dirty. The air was stuffy in the room. Some one smoked in the room before us even know it was a nonsmoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just needed a place to crash during 24-hour drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bowlingchf
Business
Gordonville, pa
Sep 9, 2014

Poor

The hotel look dirty and run down. There was trash all over the property. When we checked in at 2 am the room was dirty and the air condition did not work. I went to try to get a different room and there was none. They said they could not fix the air. I told them I wanted to cancel the reservation and I had to do so with the third party. When I called 2 days later apparently I am 2 late and I will not be refunded. If I were you I would stay away from this place and tell everyone you know to do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed to say the l
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 18, 2014

Horrible place to go

This place was like a ghetto. Drove around parking lot and instantly checked out. Did not feel safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lona blind with 2 kids
Business
22401
Jul 25, 2014

weekend stay

It was ok for the cost... however the wifi didnt work, the continental breakfast was stale, and the pool was closed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cjloe
Business
orlando, fl
Jun 4, 2014

family

Pay a little extra and stay somewhere cleaner staff was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boricua1968
Business
East Hartford, Connecticut
Apr 29, 2014

OK, but not great

The room was musty, missing amenities such as tissue paper and the tv did not work well. The front desk staff need to be more customer service oriented...but for the price things could be worse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CowboyFriar
Business
Westerly, RI
Apr 24, 2014

Not to good

Front desk was helpful, but bedroom floor and bathroom were very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boricua1968
Business
East Hartford, Connecticut
Feb 28, 2014

Inexpensive, but not bad at all

I have stayed at this hotel several times and for the inexpensive price...it is not too bad. The room has a bit of a stuffy smell, and a few items such as tissue and regular coffee was missing, but not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tite21
Business
west palm bch, florids
Dec 5, 2013

bad night

Im a fight attendant so iva been in great places and bad places but this one the worst by far From smelling room to dirty carpets and bed bugs If i was you i ll take this hotel out of my list so nobody have to go thru this ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top