$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Days Inn Fredericksburg South

2 stars
5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
60 reviews
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
very quiet

We arrived late, and the check in was very quick. the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 11, 2008
Recently renovated Fredericksburg VA hotel right off Interstate 95

Days Inn Fredericksburg South offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and nearby Washington, DC, Richmond, and historic Fredericksburg. Guests can relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, family playground, or picnic area. Free amenities include continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, and parking. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

All rooms have been recently renovated and include one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Start your day off with the free breakfast or a dip in the pool. For other meals, the hotel is located near a number of restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Damon the Place for Ribs, El Charro Mexican Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.6 mi/96 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
  • James Monroe Museum
  • Kings Dominion amusement park
  • George Washington's Ferry Farm
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Hotel Map

38.2468 -77.499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 60
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.6

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike and Corey
Business
Whittier, California
Aug 3, 2014

Terrible, we could not stay.

The room was filthy. We were staying 1 night and asked at check in if the hotel had internet service. She told us they did, but when we got into the room it was not working. She said it should be up and working in about a week. Also we had no remote for the TV. She told us she would bring it, but after an hour we checked out and went to another hotel, paying for 2 hotels for the same night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1Doc.
Business
PA
May 7, 2014

very disapointing

The bed was short-sheeted,the blanket was to small for a King bed, no internet wi-fi as stated. the room was extremely noisy with the outside staircase attached to the wall, and when asked for a different room, we were refused. The continental breakfast was soupy oatmeal, watery oj, white bread, and muffin and froot loops. We will be letting all our patients know, not to patronize this Days Inn. This was the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimm
Business
PA
May 7, 2014

So bad we left!

When I touched the bedding to fold back the blankets, a BIG BEETLE RAN OUT FROM BETWEEN THE SHEETS! I took off my shoe and chased it down to kill it. That involved pulling the bed away from the wall. Under the bed was what appeared to be a used tampon. WE LEFT IMMEDIATELY AND WANT OUR MONEY BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bonathy
Business
State College, PA
Oct 10, 2013

The place is a dump

Outside lighting was poor so hotel was difficult to find from highway. Check in was cumbersome. Room was not very clean. Most inside lights did not work. Bathtub drain was clogged so we had to shower in several inches of drain water. Only positive experience was that our wake up call was prompt. Would not recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eman1964
Business
sc
Jul 7, 2013

Univited guest

Roaches....Need I say more. If you enjoy sharing your room with insects this is a good location. Rooms were very small queen bed is actually a full size bed. This would be a big deal for a larger size couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JANDJK
Business
Reading, PA
Jul 4, 2012

Average Stay

Close to great sites including Fredericksburg Battlefield and Downtown. We also visited Monticello and Mount Vernon, each about 1- 1 1/2 hours away. The hotel room was clean overall (only one cockroach in our bathroom), but had to go to the lobby for my own tp when the staff did not refill it when they did their room service visit. Also, the hairdryer was broken and the remote for the tv didn't work. The room served it's purpose for us to have a place to sleep. Only one staff person interacted nicely with us on our trips to the office. Others were a bit unfriendly. I think I'd look for another spot if we'd return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the great downtown area of Fredericksburg!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 15, 2011

Don't Go to this Hotel

Stayed at this hotel when we were moving to Fredericksburg,in 2006. Stayed here again in 2009 during a trip up north. Both times I would have rated it 3 stars. Great for the price. Don't know what happened but this time it was a mess. The room was dirty and quite frankly so was the hotel. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 14, 2010

Bring Lysol and a weapon.

Non smoking room stunk like smoke, desk clerk only offered for me to spray room. Stained pillow case, dirty toilet seat, good thing I travel with Lysol. Wifi did not reach room. Shady people living or staying there. One guy kept following us and trying to talk to me, even yelling, "Hey Dude!" from 50 feet away. I resorted to carrying a 20 lb. demolition hammer with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millville, NJ
Apr 12, 2010

Excellent stay for the cost

We got in late due to traffic, hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Aug 18, 2009

Shame on you Days Inn

We reserved this room in beginning of May for August 24th. After requesting a handicapped room on first floor, non smoking, late check in. We drove almost 900 miles got there at 8pm exhausted. They put us on 2nd floor clerk told me there was no such thing as handicapped there and that it was 1st come 1st served. I explained I booked and paid for the room over a month before . He did not care. So after getting my handicapped husband up the flight of stairs and half way round building I opened the door and the room was lived in! What a mess. So I went back to desk. He then put me in a 1st floor room. We were so tired we got in the room and the wall paper was falling off the walls, The air conditioner did not work, The bathroom was dirty, carpets were stained, It smelled really bad between the stale cigerette smell and mildew smell,then when i sat on the bed I smelled urine. I picked up the spread and it was stained and wreaking of urine. I went back to desk and was told take it or leave it, No refund. We left and slept in our car.I wouldn't have let my husbands guide dog sleep in that dump, let alone us!. The pictures they post on web site are false advertising. Nothing like the pictures. Days Inn should be ashamed of themselves as should Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top