$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Days Inn Fredericksburg South

2 stars
View map of 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
70 reviews
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
very quiet

We arrived late, and the check in was very quick. the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 11, 2008
Recently renovated Fredericksburg VA hotel right off Interstate 95

Days Inn Fredericksburg South offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and nearby Washington, DC, Richmond, and historic Fredericksburg. Guests can relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, family playground, or picnic area. Free amenities include continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, and parking. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

All rooms have been recently renovated and include one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Start your day off with the free breakfast or a dip in the pool. For other meals, the hotel is located near a number of restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Damon the Place for Ribs, El Charro Mexican Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.6 mi/96 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
  • James Monroe Museum
  • Kings Dominion amusement park
  • George Washington's Ferry Farm
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 70
Amenities:
1.3
Cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

11% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dianna R
Business
Mathews, VA
Aug 4, 2014

Comfortable lodging

I was traveling alone and I felt comfortable, It was easy to find and I have stayed at Days Inn before. I would stay again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I ate at Bob Evans.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JungleAnni
Business
Afghanistan
Nov 20, 2012

run down and unkempt

I'm a non-smoker and was placed in a smoking room...that had not been cleaned. The wire to the hairdryer had been cut so no way to plug it in. Peeling paint. And I had to ask for a bath towel. None was in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 2, 2010

Horrible and im not usually critical.

Just passing through for work and stayed here for one night. The night manager es incompetant and couldn't find my reservation or the reservation of the giu behind me. He reserved a room with a microfridge for his insulin medication and the manager saod, "well i dont know if we have any left." When i got to my room, i had a microfridge, so I immediately called to the front to offer my room the the guy that needed to keephis meds cold, but nobody answered. I called amd xalled and still mo amswer. The guy was ignoring the phone. I couldnt even get a wake up call. The room was decent at first site but horrible upon further inspection. The blankets were dirty, the towels had stains that were easily washed off with warm water and soap ( including what appeared to be blood stains). I found food inside the drawers and a champagne cork on the floor. Its OBVIOUS THEY HAVE POOR HOUSEKEEPING! I WAS DISGUSTED. I usually stay in cheaper hotels and while I understand that you "get what you pay for", this was by far the worse. Not only old and dingy, BUT DIRTY. To make matters worse, there wad a baby next door that cried all night and apparently its parents we're partying because all I heard was laughing, music, and a baby crying. When I checked out, the front desk didn't know how to print a receipt and was busy shooting the bull with the housekeeping (who NEEDED to be doing her job and cleaning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy bussnessman
Business
High Point, NC
Oct 23, 2009

Smelled like something died in here

Small beds and the room smelled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris the man
Business
fredricksburg,va
Oct 15, 2009

bad room

crepy area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Duper Dad
Business
Piscataway,NJ
Oct 12, 2009

Biz Traveller

Stayed for 4 Days. First Day I moved in a Non Smoking room , it was really a lot of Smoke smell all over. If anyone is alergic to smoke please don't stay at this hotel at all. The water didn't drain the bath tub. Cleaning staff didn't have time to clean the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Duper Dad
Business
Piscataway,NJ
Oct 12, 2009

Biz Traveller

Stayed for 4 Days. First Day I moved in a Non Smoking room , it was really a lot of Smoke smell all over. If anyone is alergic to smoke please don't stay at this hotel at all. The water didn't drain the bath tub. Cleaning staff didn't have time to clean the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
midaty
Business
Jersey
Aug 17, 2009

Highly Disappointed

Disappointed a little when I first arrived and saw the room was not so clean. I had expected more from the chain name. But when the TV didn't work, I called front desk and was told there was nothing they could do to repair it because no one was there (it was 8:00 p.m.) They moved me to another room but I had to walk all the way to the front desk to get a new room key and I had to repack and put my luggage back in my car in the meantime. After all that, when I got to the 2nd room, the TV was still not working. Plus the 2nd room didn't have window curtains that closed so anyone walking by could look in and see me sleeping. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soccerdude
Business
fredericksburg, va
Jul 9, 2009

"The good, the bad

alot of late activity, people walking around complex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants are a short walk away

Back to menu Return to top