$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 25, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Days Inn Fredericksburg South

2 stars
View map of 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
very quiet

We arrived late, and the check in was very quick. the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 11, 2008
Recently renovated Fredericksburg VA hotel right off Interstate 95

Days Inn Fredericksburg South offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and nearby Washington, DC, Richmond, and historic Fredericksburg. Guests can relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, family playground, or picnic area. Free amenities include continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, and parking. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

All rooms have been recently renovated and include one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Start your day off with the free breakfast or a dip in the pool. For other meals, the hotel is located near a number of restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Damon the Place for Ribs, El Charro Mexican Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.6 mi/96 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
  • James Monroe Museum
  • Kings Dominion amusement park
  • George Washington's Ferry Farm
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 24, 2009

The Worst Hotel Room in 30 years

I arrived at the hotel to a room with a shower curtain in the bathtub and no toilet paper. I was moved to the opposite side of the hotel, where I found later that week long visitors were put because they were there working at one of the local plants. There were cigarette buts and empty beer cans piled high in the doorways. I told the staff at checkout that I felt like I was staying at a hotel in Florida during Spring Break with the filth and the noise. The person in the adjoining room had his TV on all hours and I could hear his whole conversation on his cell phone. I had to call the front desk twice to have him lower his TV volume at 1 a.m. It was the worst experience I have ever had. I have one positive comment....the staff did try to help, but they felt like the left hand didn't know what the right had was doing. Sorry won't be any consolation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 24, 2009

Frequent Traveler

I spent two nights here. There is a description of the experience in a previous survey. I have not had such a miserable night in my life. I have never come back to a room with nothing done other than clean towels on the racks. When checking out the woman that was to clean the room was there and I was told that she thought that I was part of the week-stayers. The checkout clerk tried to re-imburse me for part of my stay but since the room was booked through you it was unsuccessful. I got no sleep and between the unkempt/smelly room and the disgusting hallways, it was the worst experience in ANY travel experience that I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Duper Dad
Business
Piscataway,NJ
Oct 12, 2009

Biz Traveller

Stayed for 4 Days. First Day I moved in a Non Smoking room , it was really a lot of Smoke smell all over. If anyone is alergic to smoke please don't stay at this hotel at all. The water didn't drain the bath tub. Cleaning staff didn't have time to clean the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JungleAnni
Business
Afghanistan
Nov 20, 2012

run down and unkempt

I'm a non-smoker and was placed in a smoking room...that had not been cleaned. The wire to the hairdryer had been cut so no way to plug it in. Peeling paint. And I had to ask for a bath towel. None was in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bonathy
Business
State College, PA
Oct 10, 2013

The place is a dump

Outside lighting was poor so hotel was difficult to find from highway. Check in was cumbersome. Room was not very clean. Most inside lights did not work. Bathtub drain was clogged so we had to shower in several inches of drain water. Only positive experience was that our wake up call was prompt. Would not recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sammi3599
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Nov 3, 2013

Really, really just.....gross.

I am not the type to write reviews via the internet, let alone bad reviews. But, this was probably the most disgusting motel/hotel I have ever stayed in. I mean, I know we're talking about a two star place here. I wouldn't expect elaborate amenities or luxury. But, when I walk in to turn on the lights, only to see several bugs scurry and hide under the bed (two cockroaches to be exact), I will not be the least bit thrilled. The bed was on wheels (picture 1930s hospital style), so I was able to move it and kill the nasty things. From moving the bed, all I saw along the wall were other dead bugs, dust and moldy carpet…The bathroom floor and tub were moldy as well. Just really filthy stuff people. Spend the extra $20 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tite21
Business
west palm bch, florids
Dec 5, 2013

bad night

Im a fight attendant so iva been in great places and bad places but this one the worst by far From smelling room to dirty carpets and bed bugs If i was you i ll take this hotel out of my list so nobody have to go thru this ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1Doc.
Business
PA
May 7, 2014

very disapointing

The bed was short-sheeted,the blanket was to small for a King bed, no internet wi-fi as stated. the room was extremely noisy with the outside staircase attached to the wall, and when asked for a different room, we were refused. The continental breakfast was soupy oatmeal, watery oj, white bread, and muffin and froot loops. We will be letting all our patients know, not to patronize this Days Inn. This was the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimm
Business
PA
May 7, 2014

So bad we left!

When I touched the bedding to fold back the blankets, a BIG BEETLE RAN OUT FROM BETWEEN THE SHEETS! I took off my shoe and chased it down to kill it. That involved pulling the bed away from the wall. Under the bed was what appeared to be a used tampon. WE LEFT IMMEDIATELY AND WANT OUR MONEY BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cjloe
Business
orlando, fl
Jun 4, 2014

family

Pay a little extra and stay somewhere cleaner staff was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top