$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Days Inn Fredericksburg South

2 stars
5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
84 reviews
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
Recently renovated Fredericksburg VA hotel right off Interstate 95

Days Inn Fredericksburg South offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and nearby Washington, DC, Richmond, and historic Fredericksburg. Guests can relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, family playground, or picnic area. Free amenities include continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, and parking. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

All rooms have been recently renovated and include one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Start your day off with the free breakfast or a dip in the pool. For other meals, the hotel is located near a number of restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Damon the Place for Ribs, El Charro Mexican Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.6 mi/96 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
  • James Monroe Museum
  • Kings Dominion amusement park
  • George Washington's Ferry Farm
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Hotel Map

38.2468 -77.499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1Doc.
PA
May 7, 2014

very disapointing

The bed was short-sheeted,the blanket was to small for a King bed, no internet wi-fi as stated. the room was extremely noisy with the outside staircase attached to the wall, and when asked for a different room, we were refused. The continental breakfast was soupy oatmeal, watery oj, white bread, and muffin and froot loops. We will be letting all our patients know, not to patronize this Days Inn. This was the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Duper Dad
Business
Piscataway,NJ
Oct 12, 2009

Biz Traveller

Stayed for 4 Days. First Day I moved in a Non Smoking room , it was really a lot of Smoke smell all over. If anyone is alergic to smoke please don't stay at this hotel at all. The water didn't drain the bath tub. Cleaning staff didn't have time to clean the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Aug 24, 2009

The Worst Hotel Room in 30 years

I arrived at the hotel to a room with a shower curtain in the bathtub and no toilet paper. I was moved to the opposite side of the hotel, where I found later that week long visitors were put because they were there working at one of the local plants. There were cigarette buts and empty beer cans piled high in the doorways. I told the staff at checkout that I felt like I was staying at a hotel in Florida during Spring Break with the filth and the noise. The person in the adjoining room had his TV on all hours and I could hear his whole conversation on his cell phone. I had to call the front desk twice to have him lower his TV volume at 1 a.m. It was the worst experience I have ever had. I have one positive comment....the staff did try to help, but they felt like the left hand didn't know what the right had was doing. Sorry won't be any consolation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LarryR
Richmond Va
Aug 20, 2010

Stinky Room

It was awful. I woke up at 1:00 am and the room smelled like a garage. The ac was bringing outside air into the room and filled the room with exhaust fumes, I went back to sleep but at 3:am it was worse. I had to get up at 6am and did not want to get up and change rooms. At check out the clerk did not even apologize for the awful smell or because I had such a bad night. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
What an Experience
WV
Jun 14, 2009

Sad

The first room was not cleaned from the previous guest. The second room wasn't much better. It was filthy and smelled of smoke residue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
midaty
Business
Jersey
Aug 17, 2009

Highly Disappointed

Disappointed a little when I first arrived and saw the room was not so clean. I had expected more from the chain name. But when the TV didn't work, I called front desk and was told there was nothing they could do to repair it because no one was there (it was 8:00 p.m.) They moved me to another room but I had to walk all the way to the front desk to get a new room key and I had to repack and put my luggage back in my car in the meantime. After all that, when I got to the 2nd room, the TV was still not working. Plus the 2nd room didn't have window curtains that closed so anyone walking by could look in and see me sleeping. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Aug 24, 2009

Frequent Traveler

I spent two nights here. There is a description of the experience in a previous survey. I have not had such a miserable night in my life. I have never come back to a room with nothing done other than clean towels on the racks. When checking out the woman that was to clean the room was there and I was told that she thought that I was part of the week-stayers. The checkout clerk tried to re-imburse me for part of my stay but since the room was booked through you it was unsuccessful. I got no sleep and between the unkempt/smelly room and the disgusting hallways, it was the worst experience in ANY travel experience that I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
What an Experience
WV
Jun 14, 2009

Sad

The first room was not cleaned from the previous guest. The second room wasn't much better. It was filthy and smelled of smoke residue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimm
PA
May 7, 2014

So bad we left!

When I touched the bedding to fold back the blankets, a BIG BEETLE RAN OUT FROM BETWEEN THE SHEETS! I took off my shoe and chased it down to kill it. That involved pulling the bed away from the wall. Under the bed was what appeared to be a used tampon. WE LEFT IMMEDIATELY AND WANT OUR MONEY BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sammi3599
Fredericksburg, VA
Nov 3, 2013

Really, really just.....gross.

I am not the type to write reviews via the internet, let alone bad reviews. But, this was probably the most disgusting motel/hotel I have ever stayed in. I mean, I know we're talking about a two star place here. I wouldn't expect elaborate amenities or luxury. But, when I walk in to turn on the lights, only to see several bugs scurry and hide under the bed (two cockroaches to be exact), I will not be the least bit thrilled. The bed was on wheels (picture 1930s hospital style), so I was able to move it and kill the nasty things. From moving the bed, all I saw along the wall were other dead bugs, dust and moldy carpet…The bathroom floor and tub were moldy as well. Just really filthy stuff people. Spend the extra $20 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top