$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Fredericksburg South

2 stars
View map of 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
70 reviews
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
very quiet

We arrived late, and the check in was very quick. the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 11, 2008
Recently renovated Fredericksburg VA hotel right off Interstate 95

Days Inn Fredericksburg South offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and nearby Washington, DC, Richmond, and historic Fredericksburg. Guests can relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, family playground, or picnic area. Free amenities include continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, and parking. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

All rooms have been recently renovated and include one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Start your day off with the free breakfast or a dip in the pool. For other meals, the hotel is located near a number of restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Damon the Place for Ribs, El Charro Mexican Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.6 mi/96 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
  • James Monroe Museum
  • Kings Dominion amusement park
  • George Washington's Ferry Farm
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 20, 2008

Very nice facility

The room was clean and the staff were friendly. I would stay in this hotel again if I am visiting Fredericksburg again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many gas stations nearby as well as restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jun 28, 2009

Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked safe, and microwave. Great quality for the price. We stayed there for two nights while visiting family in the area and it served our needs well. Checking in and out went very smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many chain restaurants around the hotel but it is difficult to walk to them due to inadequate sidewalks, a common problem in conservative southern cities. I would suggest bringing food into the hotel or walking over to Ruby Tuesdays for a decent dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, NY
Jul 11, 2008

very quiet

We arrived late, and the check in was very quick. the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Check out was just as easy. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 7, 2007

My review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

the value for the money was great...the room was comfortable,and clean but kinda smelled ....i would however stay again it is very conveineint to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shoppin resturaunts everything within short walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 20, 2008

Very nice facility

The room was clean and the staff were friendly. I would stay in this hotel again if I am visiting Fredericksburg again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many gas stations nearby as well as restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 4, 2010

Everything for the weary traveler

This is a halfway stop for us to a far-away vacation spot. We have stayed at other motels in the area, but this one has the little details that really help a family away from home. Our cooler had warmed up completely, and we were delighted to find the little fridge for our drinks and fruit, and re-freezing our ice. We had a hard time connecting to their wi-fi at first, but they helped us a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 24, 2010

Good location and price.

Close to all interesting historical sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse
Jul 9, 2008

Save some money

While not a top of the line hotel the Days Inn south was at least comfortable. Their continetal breakfast was quite disapointing with watered down orange juice and little to choose from if you get there later. It disappears at the stroke of Nine! At least renovations are in progress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive to old town Fredericksburg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millville, NJ
Apr 12, 2010

Excellent stay for the cost

We got in late due to traffic, hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 8, 2009

Comfy Travelers

somewhat large comfortable room with most of the amenities except iron

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top