$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 7, 2015

Days Inn Fredericksburg South

2 stars
5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
very quiet

We arrived late, and the check in was very quick. the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 11, 2008
Recently renovated Fredericksburg VA hotel right off Interstate 95

Days Inn Fredericksburg South offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and nearby Washington, DC, Richmond, and historic Fredericksburg. Guests can relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, family playground, or picnic area. Free amenities include continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, and parking. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

All rooms have been recently renovated and include one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Start your day off with the free breakfast or a dip in the pool. For other meals, the hotel is located near a number of restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Damon the Place for Ribs, El Charro Mexican Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.6 mi/96 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
  • James Monroe Museum
  • Kings Dominion amusement park
  • George Washington's Ferry Farm
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston,SC
Aug 30, 2010

Don't bother

although the motel looked new,at closer inspection the painted metal steps were rusting, there was mold on the bathroom floors and the a/c didn't work right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The price rate for a single queen bed was good. The waffle maker at breakfast was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LarryR
Business
Richmond Va
Aug 20, 2010

Stinky Room

It was awful. I woke up at 1:00 am and the room smelled like a garage. The ac was bringing outside air into the room and filled the room with exhaust fumes, I went back to sleep but at 3:am it was worse. I had to get up at 6am and did not want to get up and change rooms. At check out the clerk did not even apologize for the awful smell or because I had such a bad night. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 14, 2010

Bring Lysol and a weapon.

Non smoking room stunk like smoke, desk clerk only offered for me to spray room. Stained pillow case, dirty toilet seat, good thing I travel with Lysol. Wifi did not reach room. Shady people living or staying there. One guy kept following us and trying to talk to me, even yelling, "Hey Dude!" from 50 feet away. I resorted to carrying a 20 lb. demolition hammer with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, Va
Jul 30, 2010

Not Happy

Hotel looked run down on the outside, air conditioner did not work in firts room and only worked in the second room when it cooled down outside. None of the ice machines were working out of three of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 24, 2010

Good location and price.

Close to all interesting historical sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 13, 2010

Just passing through...

Very polite staff. Small, but clean room. For an overnight stay along I-95, not a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latina1968
Business
East Hartford, CT
Jul 6, 2010

For the price, not too bad!

The price I paid was pretty reasonable so I would not expect a 5 star hotel. The room was okay, however it really smelled bad..smoke, musty, stank. The smell was overwhelming. I had to request air freshner, however even that did not work that well. The bedsheets had holes. Other then that the room was ok, not noisy and pretty quiet. I felt a bit apprehensive of the area being a women traveling by myself, but I was visiting family close by so I felt reasonably safe. I probably would stay again if I could not find a nice hotel for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 4, 2010

Everything for the weary traveler

This is a halfway stop for us to a far-away vacation spot. We have stayed at other motels in the area, but this one has the little details that really help a family away from home. Our cooler had warmed up completely, and we were delighted to find the little fridge for our drinks and fruit, and re-freezing our ice. We had a hard time connecting to their wi-fi at first, but they helped us a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the road some more
Business
Temple, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Fit the bill!!

Met my mother sister and her family. Staff was very accomdating. Facilities where clean and fresh. The Days INN made our short time together as good as we hadd hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1st time D.C visit
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 16, 2010

good for the price!

the price was very cheap, couldn't have asked for a better price. the toilet made a loud squeeky noise when it was flushed/tank filled. the water was super hot--very nice! and the A/C unit would make noises but it could just need a new belt. I had to cut my trip short and the staff were beyond nice about it and they refunded me my money--even better! i would recommend it if you need a place to stay for cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top