$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Days Inn Fredericksburg South

2 stars
5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
very quiet

We arrived late, and the check in was very quick. the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 11, 2008
Recently renovated Fredericksburg VA hotel right off Interstate 95

Days Inn Fredericksburg South offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and nearby Washington, DC, Richmond, and historic Fredericksburg. Guests can relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, family playground, or picnic area. Free amenities include continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, and parking. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

All rooms have been recently renovated and include one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Start your day off with the free breakfast or a dip in the pool. For other meals, the hotel is located near a number of restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Damon the Place for Ribs, El Charro Mexican Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.6 mi/96 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
  • James Monroe Museum
  • Kings Dominion amusement park
  • George Washington's Ferry Farm
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Hotel Map

38.2468 -77.499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JANDJK
Reading, PA
Jul 4, 2012

Average Stay

Close to great sites including Fredericksburg Battlefield and Downtown. We also visited Monticello and Mount Vernon, each about 1- 1 1/2 hours away. The hotel room was clean overall (only one cockroach in our bathroom), but had to go to the lobby for my own tp when the staff did not refill it when they did their room service visit. Also, the hairdryer was broken and the remote for the tv didn't work. The room served it's purpose for us to have a place to sleep. Only one staff person interacted nicely with us on our trips to the office. Others were a bit unfriendly. I think I'd look for another spot if we'd return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the great downtown area of Fredericksburg!

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Meg1234
New York
May 28, 2012

Get what you pay for

The hotel was what you would expect for the price and location. It was right off the highway and there was a number of different dining options in the area, which was a plus. However, we had to ask for towels because we were not supplied with them. Only one of the outlets in the room worked and therefore only one of the lamps and TV worked. We also were supplied with coffee and tea, but no coffee maker. Since we checked out before the breakfast time, a coffee maker would have been nice. For the price we paid, it was a clean place to sleep while breaking up a long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jun 15, 2011

Don't Go to this Hotel

Stayed at this hotel when we were moving to Fredericksburg,in 2006. Stayed here again in 2009 during a trip up north. Both times I would have rated it 3 stars. Great for the price. Don't know what happened but this time it was a mess. The room was dirty and quite frankly so was the hotel. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latina1968
East Hartford, CT
Apr 25, 2011

Not too bad for the price

This will be my second time staying in this hotel. The room is not that bad considering the price. The rooms still smell, but overall the place was decent enough. I also check to make sure this hotel was not listed on the Bedbug registry. That was a big plus for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Feb 21, 2011

Quiet peaceful Sat nite, strong WiFi sig

Rest over, business in DC Microwave in room would be nice. Quiet, peaceful Saturday night OK visit and accoms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 2, 2010

Horrible and im not usually critical.

Just passing through for work and stayed here for one night. The night manager es incompetant and couldn't find my reservation or the reservation of the giu behind me. He reserved a room with a microfridge for his insulin medication and the manager saod, "well i dont know if we have any left." When i got to my room, i had a microfridge, so I immediately called to the front to offer my room the the guy that needed to keephis meds cold, but nobody answered. I called amd xalled and still mo amswer. The guy was ignoring the phone. I couldnt even get a wake up call. The room was decent at first site but horrible upon further inspection. The blankets were dirty, the towels had stains that were easily washed off with warm water and soap ( including what appeared to be blood stains). I found food inside the drawers and a champagne cork on the floor. Its OBVIOUS THEY HAVE POOR HOUSEKEEPING! I WAS DISGUSTED. I usually stay in cheaper hotels and while I understand that you "get what you pay for", this was by far the worse. Not only old and dingy, BUT DIRTY. To make matters worse, there wad a baby next door that cried all night and apparently its parents we're partying because all I heard was laughing, music, and a baby crying. When I checked out, the front desk didn't know how to print a receipt and was busy shooting the bull with the housekeeping (who NEEDED to be doing her job and cleaning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston,SC
Aug 30, 2010

Don't bother

although the motel looked new,at closer inspection the painted metal steps were rusting, there was mold on the bathroom floors and the a/c didn't work right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The price rate for a single queen bed was good. The waffle maker at breakfast was great.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LarryR
Richmond Va
Aug 20, 2010

Stinky Room

It was awful. I woke up at 1:00 am and the room smelled like a garage. The ac was bringing outside air into the room and filled the room with exhaust fumes, I went back to sleep but at 3:am it was worse. I had to get up at 6am and did not want to get up and change rooms. At check out the clerk did not even apologize for the awful smell or because I had such a bad night. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Aug 14, 2010

Bring Lysol and a weapon.

Non smoking room stunk like smoke, desk clerk only offered for me to spray room. Stained pillow case, dirty toilet seat, good thing I travel with Lysol. Wifi did not reach room. Shady people living or staying there. One guy kept following us and trying to talk to me, even yelling, "Hey Dude!" from 50 feet away. I resorted to carrying a 20 lb. demolition hammer with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fredericksburg, Va
Jul 30, 2010

Not Happy

Hotel looked run down on the outside, air conditioner did not work in firts room and only worked in the second room when it cooled down outside. None of the ice machines were working out of three of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search