$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Days Inn Fredericksburg South

2 stars
5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
84 reviews
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
Recently renovated Fredericksburg VA hotel right off Interstate 95

Days Inn Fredericksburg South offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and nearby Washington, DC, Richmond, and historic Fredericksburg. Guests can relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, family playground, or picnic area. Free amenities include continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, and parking. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

All rooms have been recently renovated and include one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Start your day off with the free breakfast or a dip in the pool. For other meals, the hotel is located near a number of restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Damon the Place for Ribs, El Charro Mexican Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.6 mi/96 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
  • James Monroe Museum
  • Kings Dominion amusement park
  • George Washington's Ferry Farm
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Hotel Map

38.2468 -77.499
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bonathy
State College, PA
Oct 10, 2013

The place is a dump

Outside lighting was poor so hotel was difficult to find from highway. Check in was cumbersome. Room was not very clean. Most inside lights did not work. Bathtub drain was clogged so we had to shower in several inches of drain water. Only positive experience was that our wake up call was prompt. Would not recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
minto157
tampa,fl
Sep 22, 2013

not the place

people wondering around the place cutting thru to go to stores behind hotel never clean had to go to office every night to get wash rags and towels, bed was not clean wife is still itching from trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eman1964
sc
Jul 7, 2013

Univited guest

Roaches....Need I say more. If you enjoy sharing your room with insects this is a good location. Rooms were very small queen bed is actually a full size bed. This would be a big deal for a larger size couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wit my ceilin missin
Hampton , VA
Feb 14, 2013

Average

Average hotel. In a great location. If you need to stay somewhere why not here its a great place to stay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mexican

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JungleAnni
Business
Afghanistan
Nov 20, 2012

run down and unkempt

I'm a non-smoker and was placed in a smoking room...that had not been cleaned. The wire to the hairdryer had been cut so no way to plug it in. Peeling paint. And I had to ask for a bath towel. None was in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JANDJK
Reading, PA
Jul 4, 2012

Average Stay

Close to great sites including Fredericksburg Battlefield and Downtown. We also visited Monticello and Mount Vernon, each about 1- 1 1/2 hours away. The hotel room was clean overall (only one cockroach in our bathroom), but had to go to the lobby for my own tp when the staff did not refill it when they did their room service visit. Also, the hairdryer was broken and the remote for the tv didn't work. The room served it's purpose for us to have a place to sleep. Only one staff person interacted nicely with us on our trips to the office. Others were a bit unfriendly. I think I'd look for another spot if we'd return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the great downtown area of Fredericksburg!

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Meg1234
New York
May 28, 2012

Get what you pay for

The hotel was what you would expect for the price and location. It was right off the highway and there was a number of different dining options in the area, which was a plus. However, we had to ask for towels because we were not supplied with them. Only one of the outlets in the room worked and therefore only one of the lamps and TV worked. We also were supplied with coffee and tea, but no coffee maker. Since we checked out before the breakfast time, a coffee maker would have been nice. For the price we paid, it was a clean place to sleep while breaking up a long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jun 15, 2011

Don't Go to this Hotel

Stayed at this hotel when we were moving to Fredericksburg,in 2006. Stayed here again in 2009 during a trip up north. Both times I would have rated it 3 stars. Great for the price. Don't know what happened but this time it was a mess. The room was dirty and quite frankly so was the hotel. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jun 15, 2011

Don't Go to this Hotel

Stayed at this hotel when we were moving to Fredericksburg,in 2006. Stayed here again in 2009 during a trip up north. Both times I would have rated it 3 stars. Great for the price. Don't know what happened but this time it was a mess. The room was dirty and quite frankly so was the hotel. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latina1968
East Hartford, CT
Apr 25, 2011

Not too bad for the price

This will be my second time staying in this hotel. The room is not that bad considering the price. The rooms still smell, but overall the place was decent enough. I also check to make sure this hotel was not listed on the Bedbug registry. That was a big plus for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top