$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Days Inn Fredericksburg South

2 stars
5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
very quiet

We arrived late, and the check in was very quick. the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 11, 2008
Recently renovated Fredericksburg VA hotel right off Interstate 95

Days Inn Fredericksburg South offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and nearby Washington, DC, Richmond, and historic Fredericksburg. Guests can relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, family playground, or picnic area. Free amenities include continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, and parking. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

All rooms have been recently renovated and include one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Start your day off with the free breakfast or a dip in the pool. For other meals, the hotel is located near a number of restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Damon the Place for Ribs, El Charro Mexican Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.6 mi/96 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
  • James Monroe Museum
  • Kings Dominion amusement park
  • George Washington's Ferry Farm
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, NY
Jul 11, 2008

very quiet

We arrived late, and the check in was very quick. the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Check out was just as easy. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler12246677
Business
stafford va
Nov 16, 2014

days inn stay

Room wasn't clean. Chips on the floor. Found a few hairs in bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bowlingchf
Business
Gordonville, pa
Sep 9, 2014

Poor

The hotel look dirty and run down. There was trash all over the property. When we checked in at 2 am the room was dirty and the air condition did not work. I went to try to get a different room and there was none. They said they could not fix the air. I told them I wanted to cancel the reservation and I had to do so with the third party. When I called 2 days later apparently I am 2 late and I will not be refunded. If I were you I would stay away from this place and tell everyone you know to do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed to say the l
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 18, 2014

Horrible place to go

This place was like a ghetto. Drove around parking lot and instantly checked out. Did not feel safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dianna R
Business
Mathews, VA
Aug 4, 2014

Comfortable lodging

I was traveling alone and I felt comfortable, It was easy to find and I have stayed at Days Inn before. I would stay again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I ate at Bob Evans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike and Corey
Business
Whittier, California
Aug 3, 2014

Terrible, we could not stay.

The room was filthy. We were staying 1 night and asked at check in if the hotel had internet service. She told us they did, but when we got into the room it was not working. She said it should be up and working in about a week. Also we had no remote for the TV. She told us she would bring it, but after an hour we checked out and went to another hotel, paying for 2 hotels for the same night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anon Trav
Business
Fredericksburh, VA
Jul 25, 2014

Cheap for a Reason

Luckily i wasn't staying there to try to enjoy myself. I just needed a place to stay for the night while traffic was heavy. wash clothes had what seemed like someone's private hair in it. Bathroom not clean.. Just not an overall good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lona blind with 2 kids
Business
22401
Jul 25, 2014

weekend stay

It was ok for the cost... however the wifi didnt work, the continental breakfast was stale, and the pool was closed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cjloe
Business
orlando, fl
Jun 4, 2014

family

Pay a little extra and stay somewhere cleaner staff was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1Doc.
Business
PA
May 7, 2014

very disapointing

The bed was short-sheeted,the blanket was to small for a King bed, no internet wi-fi as stated. the room was extremely noisy with the outside staircase attached to the wall, and when asked for a different room, we were refused. The continental breakfast was soupy oatmeal, watery oj, white bread, and muffin and froot loops. We will be letting all our patients know, not to patronize this Days Inn. This was the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimm
Business
PA
May 7, 2014

So bad we left!

When I touched the bedding to fold back the blankets, a BIG BEETLE RAN OUT FROM BETWEEN THE SHEETS! I took off my shoe and chased it down to kill it. That involved pulling the bed away from the wall. Under the bed was what appeared to be a used tampon. WE LEFT IMMEDIATELY AND WANT OUR MONEY BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top