Days Inn Fredericksburg South

2 stars
View map of 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Great for a tight budget.

The staff was really friendly, the hotel itself looks a bit sketchy but what do you expect for a 50... See full review

  • Obscure Alternatives
  • May 30, 2015
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009

Days Inn Fredericksburg South offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and nearby Washington, DC, Richmond, and historic Fredericksburg. Guests can relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, family playground, or picnic area. Free amenities include continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, and parking. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Rooms

All rooms have been recently renovated and include one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Property features

Start your day off with the free breakfast or a dip in the pool. For other meals, the hotel is located near a number of restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Damon the Place for Ribs, El Charro Mexican Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed ($10 USD)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
  • James Monroe Museum
  • Kings Dominion amusement park
  • George Washington's Ferry Farm
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel
Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.6 mi/96 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg South also booked these hotels.

★★
$37
2.8 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$41
2.8 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$34
2.9 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$74
3.1 / 5 24 reviews
★★
$40
2.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$64
3.8 / 5 24 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obscure Alternatives
Family
Haines City
May 30, 2015

Great for a tight budget.

The staff was really friendly, the hotel itself looks a bit sketchy but what do you expect for a 50 dollar room. We stayed here to rest during our long trip from NYC to Orlando. I recommend it to those needing a quick nap before venturing on a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LEONID S.
Family
Staten Island
Jan 18, 2015

OK hotel stay at best

The room smelled like some 1 was smoking in the room before we got there even know it was listed as a nonsmoking room. The sheets felt we were not the first ones to use them. And there was hair in bath tub and on the walls in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LEONID S.
Family
Staten Island
Jan 7, 2015

Stayed for 7 hours.

Sheets were dirty. The air was stuffy in the room. Some one smoked in the room before us even know it was a nonsmoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just needed a place to crash during 24-hour drive.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler12246677
Couples
stafford va
Nov 16, 2014

days inn stay

Room wasn't clean. Chips on the floor. Found a few hairs in bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bowlingchf
Family
Gordonville, pa
Sep 9, 2014

Poor

The hotel look dirty and run down. There was trash all over the property. When we checked in at 2 am the room was dirty and the air condition did not work. I went to try to get a different room and there was none. They said they could not fix the air. I told them I wanted to cancel the reservation and I had to do so with the third party. When I called 2 days later apparently I am 2 late and I will not be refunded. If I were you I would stay away from this place and tell everyone you know to do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed to say the l
Family
Massachusetts
Aug 18, 2014

Horrible place to go

This place was like a ghetto. Drove around parking lot and instantly checked out. Did not feel safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dianna R
Business
Mathews, VA
Aug 4, 2014

Comfortable lodging

I was traveling alone and I felt comfortable, It was easy to find and I have stayed at Days Inn before. I would stay again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I ate at Bob Evans.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike and Corey
Couples
Whittier, California
Aug 3, 2014

Terrible, we could not stay.

The room was filthy. We were staying 1 night and asked at check in if the hotel had internet service. She told us they did, but when we got into the room it was not working. She said it should be up and working in about a week. Also we had no remote for the TV. She told us she would bring it, but after an hour we checked out and went to another hotel, paying for 2 hotels for the same night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anon Trav
Single
Fredericksburh, VA
Jul 25, 2014

Cheap for a Reason

Luckily i wasn't staying there to try to enjoy myself. I just needed a place to stay for the night while traffic was heavy. wash clothes had what seemed like someone's private hair in it. Bathroom not clean.. Just not an overall good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lona blind with 2 kids
Family
22401
Jul 25, 2014

weekend stay

It was ok for the cost... however the wifi didnt work, the continental breakfast was stale, and the pool was closed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top