$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Days Inn Fredericksburg South

2 stars
5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
84 reviews
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
Everything we expected

It had everything we need without overly pricey extras, including a pool, refrigerator, locked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2009
Recently renovated Fredericksburg VA hotel right off Interstate 95

Days Inn Fredericksburg South offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and nearby Washington, DC, Richmond, and historic Fredericksburg. Guests can relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, family playground, or picnic area. Free amenities include continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, and parking. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

All rooms have been recently renovated and include one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Start your day off with the free breakfast or a dip in the pool. For other meals, the hotel is located near a number of restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Damon the Place for Ribs, El Charro Mexican Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.6 mi/96 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
  • James Monroe Museum
  • Kings Dominion amusement park
  • George Washington's Ferry Farm
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.2468 -77.499
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cjloe
orlando, fl
Jun 4, 2014

family

Pay a little extra and stay somewhere cleaner staff was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1Doc.
PA
May 7, 2014

very disapointing

The bed was short-sheeted,the blanket was to small for a King bed, no internet wi-fi as stated. the room was extremely noisy with the outside staircase attached to the wall, and when asked for a different room, we were refused. The continental breakfast was soupy oatmeal, watery oj, white bread, and muffin and froot loops. We will be letting all our patients know, not to patronize this Days Inn. This was the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimm
PA
May 7, 2014

So bad we left!

When I touched the bedding to fold back the blankets, a BIG BEETLE RAN OUT FROM BETWEEN THE SHEETS! I took off my shoe and chased it down to kill it. That involved pulling the bed away from the wall. Under the bed was what appeared to be a used tampon. WE LEFT IMMEDIATELY AND WANT OUR MONEY BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boricua1968
East Hartford, Connecticut
Apr 29, 2014

OK, but not great

The room was musty, missing amenities such as tissue paper and the tv did not work well. The front desk staff need to be more customer service oriented...but for the price things could be worse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CowboyFriar
Westerly, RI
Apr 24, 2014

Not to good

Front desk was helpful, but bedroom floor and bathroom were very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
viennadog99
iad
Apr 7, 2014

good stay good price

some staff are ghetto hood rats. Once you get past the front you will find the rooms descent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

historical battlefields are everywhere

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
viennadog99
iad
Apr 7, 2014

good stay good price

once you get by the ghetto hood rat staff the hotel is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

many historical places to see in the area

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boricua1968
East Hartford, Connecticut
Feb 28, 2014

Inexpensive, but not bad at all

I have stayed at this hotel several times and for the inexpensive price...it is not too bad. The room has a bit of a stuffy smell, and a few items such as tissue and regular coffee was missing, but not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tite21
west palm bch, florids
Dec 5, 2013

bad night

Im a fight attendant so iva been in great places and bad places but this one the worst by far From smelling room to dirty carpets and bed bugs If i was you i ll take this hotel out of my list so nobody have to go thru this ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sammi3599
Fredericksburg, VA
Nov 3, 2013

Really, really just.....gross.

I am not the type to write reviews via the internet, let alone bad reviews. But, this was probably the most disgusting motel/hotel I have ever stayed in. I mean, I know we're talking about a two star place here. I wouldn't expect elaborate amenities or luxury. But, when I walk in to turn on the lights, only to see several bugs scurry and hide under the bed (two cockroaches to be exact), I will not be the least bit thrilled. The bed was on wheels (picture 1930s hospital style), so I was able to move it and kill the nasty things. From moving the bed, all I saw along the wall were other dead bugs, dust and moldy carpet…The bathroom floor and tub were moldy as well. Just really filthy stuff people. Spend the extra $20 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top