$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Days Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
14 Simpson Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
77 reviews
great price great location clean

LOVE MY STAY NICE AND CLEAN GOOD SHOWER NICE POOL I DIDNT GET UP EARLY FOR BREAKFAST I WOULD STAY... See full review

  • DOMO420
  • Jul 19, 2014
Good for the price

i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I think it was perfect... Nice a cheap See full review

  • Bonita34
  • Apr 16, 2012
Hard to top the price at this Fredericksburg hotel

The Days Inn Fredericksburg North offers comfortable lodging at a reasonable price for both business and leisure travelers. Located off Interstate 95 between Washington, DC, and Richmond, Virginia, the hotel offers easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg and area attractions. This pet-friendly hotel also features a seasonal outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Pets Allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

Guest rooms feature one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Guests can start the day off with free breakfast and freshly brewed coffee before heading out for the day. For lunch and dinner, the hotel is located near several restaurants and fast food franchises, including McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Ponderosa Steakhouse, Paradise Diner, Red Lobster, and Country Kitchen.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (67.8 mi/109.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Kings Dominion theme park (27 mi/43 km)
  • George Washington's birthplace (37 mi/59 km)
  • Richmond, VA (59.3 mi/95.4km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Hotel Map

38.3416 -77.4962
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.3 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 77
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
matt the painter
Business
new jersey
Jul 4, 2014

not bad for the price

It was not bad for a construction worked stay. The workers are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe s joe s
Business
va
Jun 25, 2014

old

Old building not clean dirty room I had to change it bathroom was used

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I dream of jeannie
Business
Lexington, NC, USA
Oct 12, 2011

horrible hotel

this hotel was horrible, they had roaches, the phone didnot work to call front desk, the room was so hot that i had to leave the door open at 3:00 am in the morning, i have a broke back so i was unable to walk to front desk to make them aware of all the problems,, the breakfast they claimed to offer was nonexistent, they were out of anything and everything it was a very horrrible hotel and i didnot stay but 3 hours so i paid for 2 days in a hotel that i only stayed 3 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheapskate
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 29, 2011

Not the cheapest ticket!

I paid $35.66 for my single room, before taxes and fees (in advance, through [...]) but when I arrived, right on the sign they were advertising rooms for $31.95 a night. So by using [...], I overpaid by $3.71. Thanks [...]- I'll take that coupon for $25 off my next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scriv.
Business
Savannah Ga.
Apr 27, 2011

Price was great the location was wright

Just a over night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Perkins is next door

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
frostburg,md
Jan 7, 2011

Good Location, Good Price

I was looking for the best hotel name with the best price. Nice staff. Only set backs were I was told non-smoking and when I entered I smelled stale smoke. The bathroom was rusty and not real clean. the carpets were dirty. I got what I paid for, but I expected more from a Days Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City Savvy Jess
Business
Girard, PA
Jun 15, 2010

Conveinient location. Great Prices!

Drove 8 hours to Fredrickburg and was glad to find the hotel right off the interstate with a gas station and resturant right there. The staff was very nice and accomidated all of my special requests. I did not have time to get in the pool but it looked clean and relaxing. Convienient ice and snack machines on each floor made living out of a hotel room in a strange city all the more comfortable. I would recommend staying at this Days Inn for it's great location and pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to tour D.C. simply drive into Franconica -Springfield. You can leave your can in an encloded parking garage and take the Metro (subway) into DC. Very easy and with many stops to take you anywhere you want to go in the city. Also convinient to depart from where ever you may wander while taking in the sites.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2010

you definitely get what you pay for.

Even though we wanted a smoking room, there was no excuse for the room to smell the way it did. The pictures look nothing like the actual MOTEL. There was no dvd player and no fridge. There were bugs on our beds! The best thing about this trip was the strong air conditioner because it was HOT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irwindale, ca
Apr 25, 2010

Days inn!!

The hotel experience was good. They had quality beds and the area was restfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple places to eat cheap near by. Cicis pizza is accross the street. Good eating

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredricksburg, va
Apr 19, 2010

Days inn north

Clean ,comfortable, affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search