$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Days Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
14 Simpson Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
132 reviews
Good for the price

i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I think it was perfect... Nice a cheap See full review

  • Bonita34
  • Apr 16, 2012
Comfortable, clean, friendly

You can always count on Country Inn & Suites See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 7, 2010
Hard to top the price at this Fredericksburg hotel

The Days Inn Fredericksburg North offers comfortable lodging at a reasonable price for both business and leisure travelers. Located off Interstate 95 between Washington, DC, and Richmond, Virginia, the hotel offers easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg and area attractions. This pet-friendly hotel also features a seasonal outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Pets Allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

Guest rooms feature one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Guests can start the day off with free breakfast and freshly brewed coffee before heading out for the day. For lunch and dinner, the hotel is located near several restaurants and fast food franchises, including McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Ponderosa Steakhouse, Paradise Diner, Red Lobster, and Country Kitchen.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (67.8 mi/109.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Kings Dominion theme park (27 mi/43 km)
  • George Washington's birthplace (37 mi/59 km)
  • Richmond, VA (59.3 mi/95.4km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Hotel Map

38.3416 -77.4962
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.3 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wild gypsy
ABQ, NM
May 13, 2010

chose another hotel

I have found that when you order online, the hotels figure they can give you the bad rooms. Mine was across from the soda machine and ice maker (which was also my view) in a hotel without an elevator and on the second floor. I have really bad leg issues and they wouldn't change me to the first floor. Said it was the only room open - NOT!Room was old and dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I dream of jeannie
Business
Lexington, NC, USA
Oct 12, 2011

horrible hotel

this hotel was horrible, they had roaches, the phone didnot work to call front desk, the room was so hot that i had to leave the door open at 3:00 am in the morning, i have a broke back so i was unable to walk to front desk to make them aware of all the problems,, the breakfast they claimed to offer was nonexistent, they were out of anything and everything it was a very horrrible hotel and i didnot stay but 3 hours so i paid for 2 days in a hotel that i only stayed 3 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2010

you definitely get what you pay for.

Even though we wanted a smoking room, there was no excuse for the room to smell the way it did. The pictures look nothing like the actual MOTEL. There was no dvd player and no fridge. There were bugs on our beds! The best thing about this trip was the strong air conditioner because it was HOT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2010

you definitely get what you pay for.

Even though we wanted a smoking room, there was no excuse for the room to smell the way it did. The pictures look nothing like the actual MOTEL. There was no dvd player and no fridge. There were bugs on our beds! The best thing about this trip was the strong air conditioner because it was HOT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B Shaffer
Bloomsburg, Pa
Aug 25, 2011

Awful

When we removed the spread from the bed in our room there was a strong smell of urine and we discovered that the bed was wet and had not been changed. We requested a change of room but found several long dark hairs in th vanity area in this room. If I had not prepaid for 2 nites I probably would not have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is colse to King's Dominion

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
McConnellsburg, PA
Mar 15, 2011

Don't do it!

Granted I was only looking for a place to sleep, but the experience I had before I even get to my room... Arrived late, approx. 10pm, must have been a shift change. Checked in with a young lady.. nice enough... but proceeded to room. Hanging on the door was a do not disturb sign. Wasn't sure so I checked my key. It opened the door and to my surprise, lights were on, two beds not made, and a smell... Went back to desk and now was in the presence of the night auditor. Explained the situation, and he appeared to be too occupied doing his "night auditor" stuff. Finally got a room, this time made up, but with no appologies, no thank you's, just another fly by night outfit. It's almost like they do this all the time. Don't waste your time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fredericksburg is a nice city. Where the hotel is located there is no immediate entertainment. It's about a ten min drive or so to the city. Old town has lots of little shops and coffee shops to enjoy. Around the hotel there is the regular fast food places and a few sit down including Perkins, Golden corral, Pizza hut, etc...

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr cool 1
Va
Apr 14, 2013

Not what the picture online show

The old guy that works the night shift is very rude ask for a towel he trying to give me a rag how am I going to take a shower and dry off with a rag. The was never told that there was construction going on at the hotel was woke up by beating and banging from the construction at 730am. Never will stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wild gypsy
ABQ, NM
May 13, 2010

chose another hotel

I have found that when you order online, the hotels figure they can give you the bad rooms. Mine was across from the soda machine and ice maker (which was also my view) in a hotel without an elevator and on the second floor. I have really bad leg issues and they wouldn't change me to the first floor. Said it was the only room open - NOT!Room was old and dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Not very good.

The kids did not like it all. The pool was small and the breakfast had a limited selection. The room itself was small too. We will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KVD Wannabe
Cuba, NY
Apr 20, 2010

Very Disappointed

My brother and I were on a fishing trip and didn't have very high standards as far as what we were expecting. However, we were still disappointed. There was a mix up with changing our reservation prior to our leaving, we thought it was taken care of until we returned to our hotel the second day to find our key no longer worked, We went to the desk only to find out that they thought we were supposed to check out that day and deactivated our key even though all of our belongings were still in the room. On top of that they didn't even send house keeping in to clean. After waiting in the lobby for 45 minutes it was finally straightened out and we were able to go to our room. The next morning while trying to enjoy my continental breakfast I got to listen to a staff member complain about the rest of the staff the entire time I ate. I definetly will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top