$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Days Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
View map of 14 Simpson Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
81 reviews
Fine for a night's sleep.

We stopped in the Days Inn Fredericksburg North for a night's sleep on the way to Florida, and... See full review

  • Just Lou
  • Apr 15, 2015
Good for the price

i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I think it was perfect... Nice a cheap See full review

  • Bonita34
  • Apr 16, 2012

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.3 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonita34
Business
Stafford, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Good for the price

i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I think it was perfect... Nice a cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, va
Jan 17, 2010

Nice Staff

Front desk help Seems pretty nice. had to go back a Day later for cell phone charger and had no problems with staff retrieving it. They took me around to all the carts for the cleaning service and got the charger for me. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice clean subway across street

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mightymoparfan
Business
fredericksburg va.
May 2, 2010

great price. room's better than expected

my son & i needed a cheap room for the weekend to go to the richmond nascar race. it offered a great price & so-so reviews (it was MUCH BETTER than so-so!) i mean really, 1 block away from i-95. it offered granite counter w/ under mount sink, hair dryer, & personal coffee pot. nice hot shower, very clean room w/ clean sheets (i looked very closely!) & nice cold air conditioning. (it was 90 degrees both days) no funny smells & no fabreeze to cover any up either!! i WILL be staying there again. also easy check in & check out with friendly staff even at 12:30 am after the race. no dissapointments from stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canisteo, NY
May 7, 2010

Comfortable, clean, friendly

You can always count on Country Inn & Suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hertford,NC
Mar 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Everything was grate but the bed was a little

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 3, 2008

Reasonably priced for fair value

Day's Inn in Fredericksburg is in a great location, for our purposes. We checked in late, and they were very easy to deal with. If we'd paid more, we would have been more critical of some repairs to walls and moulding that should have been taken care of. The heater was incredibly noisy, and we opted to just turn it off on our second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The old section of downtown has such interesting historic attractions as the old pharmacy where ladies in period costumes give a presentation about 'The Doctor's' medical practice in the 1600's. Fascinating.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irwindale, ca
Apr 25, 2010

Days inn!!

The hotel experience was good. They had quality beds and the area was restfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple places to eat cheap near by. Cicis pizza is accross the street. Good eating

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
satin and lace lover
Business
virginia
Apr 27, 2010

overnight stay

It was a good night rest but the phone in the room didnt connect to the front desk, room needs a renovation, not only in the furniture dated but the bathroom needs a makeover. Other then that for $40.00 a night it was a good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City Savvy Jess
Business
Girard, PA
Jun 15, 2010

Conveinient location. Great Prices!

Drove 8 hours to Fredrickburg and was glad to find the hotel right off the interstate with a gas station and resturant right there. The staff was very nice and accomidated all of my special requests. I did not have time to get in the pool but it looked clean and relaxing. Convienient ice and snack machines on each floor made living out of a hotel room in a strange city all the more comfortable. I would recommend staying at this Days Inn for it's great location and pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to tour D.C. simply drive into Franconica -Springfield. You can leave your can in an encloded parking garage and take the Metro (subway) into DC. Very easy and with many stops to take you anywhere you want to go in the city. Also convinient to depart from where ever you may wander while taking in the sites.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sailor J
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Good place to rest

First this was an economy room so I had no expectation of luxury accommodations. The room was clean and the property was well lit. There was a working safe in the room too. The staff was friendly, very helpful and they even helped me with getting musuem passes. A good value for an economy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top