$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Days Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
14 Simpson Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
76 reviews
Good for the price

i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I think it was perfect... Nice a cheap See full review

  • Bonita34
  • Apr 16, 2012
Comfortable, clean, friendly

You can always count on Country Inn & Suites See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 7, 2010
Hard to top the price at this Fredericksburg hotel

The Days Inn Fredericksburg North offers comfortable lodging at a reasonable price for both business and leisure travelers. Located off Interstate 95 between Washington, DC, and Richmond, Virginia, the hotel offers easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg and area attractions. This pet-friendly hotel also features a seasonal outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Pets Allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

Guest rooms feature one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Guests can start the day off with free breakfast and freshly brewed coffee before heading out for the day. For lunch and dinner, the hotel is located near several restaurants and fast food franchises, including McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Ponderosa Steakhouse, Paradise Diner, Red Lobster, and Country Kitchen.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (67.8 mi/109.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Kings Dominion theme park (27 mi/43 km)
  • George Washington's birthplace (37 mi/59 km)
  • Richmond, VA (59.3 mi/95.4km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Hotel Map

38.3416 -77.4962
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.3 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canisteo, NY
May 7, 2010

Comfortable, clean, friendly

You can always count on Country Inn & Suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hertford,NC
Mar 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Everything was grate but the bed was a little

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fredericksburg, va
Jan 17, 2010

Nice Staff

Front desk help Seems pretty nice. had to go back a Day later for cell phone charger and had no problems with staff retrieving it. They took me around to all the carts for the cleaning service and got the charger for me. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice clean subway across street

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonita34
Stafford, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Good for the price

i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I think it was perfect... Nice a cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mightymoparfan
fredericksburg va.
May 2, 2010

great price. room's better than expected

my son & i needed a cheap room for the weekend to go to the richmond nascar race. it offered a great price & so-so reviews (it was MUCH BETTER than so-so!) i mean really, 1 block away from i-95. it offered granite counter w/ under mount sink, hair dryer, & personal coffee pot. nice hot shower, very clean room w/ clean sheets (i looked very closely!) & nice cold air conditioning. (it was 90 degrees both days) no funny smells & no fabreeze to cover any up either!! i WILL be staying there again. also easy check in & check out with friendly staff even at 12:30 am after the race. no dissapointments from stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller to army base
springfield, ma
Jun 21, 2011

i was looking for a half way point

When I arrived I was told that the room I. Had chosen was warmer than the rest due to floor heating and it was only 86 degrees. I was situated in an air conditioned room. The staff was gracious, accommodating and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A home style restaurant was right next dor.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nashville Travelers
Harrisonburg, VA
May 23, 2010

Nice Place

Went to a Christian Conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, MD
Jun 13, 2011

Days Inn Fredericksburg North

The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly & accomodating! The only drawback was that there was no lifeguard at the pool so you had to "police" other people's kids & there was one white trash drunken male on site that I just wanted to drown but all in all a pleasant stay! (The drunk didn't stay long)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door was very nice. [...]was our waitress & she was the best! The food was great too! Just wish they were more "vegetarian friendly"!

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom/Grandma
Western Pennsylvania
Aug 6, 2009

Great Accomodations

Great place to stay while visiting the Historical Fredericksburg Civil War Locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins next door!

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clev
VA
May 9, 2010

ova nite away from home

good stay from ova nite stay away from home... great ova nite desk clerk and the morning one was very pleasant too -- folks working there. Breaksfast was great b4 headn home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

just needed some space to think and pray.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search