$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Days Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
View map of 14 Simpson Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clev
Business
VA
May 9, 2010

ova nite away from home

good stay from ova nite stay away from home... great ova nite desk clerk and the morning one was very pleasant too -- folks working there. Breaksfast was great b4 headn home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

just needed some space to think and pray.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milton ma..
May 8, 2010

days inn no. fredericksburg

ok needs some new appliances esp.. a/c ineffective............ reasonably clean overalll good deal at a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

battlegropunds were impressive parks do a nice presentation etc.. make sure you get accurate directions from visiting centers etc..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canisteo, NY
May 7, 2010

Comfortable, clean, friendly

You can always count on Country Inn & Suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Diver
Business
Dunedin, FL
May 6, 2010

Disappointed

The hotel would've been fine for a night stay except that our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. The carpet needed cleaning (not just vacuuming). The room needed cleaning, painting and minor repairs. The building itself needed repairs and painting. I would not stay there again, and had we not been so tired, we would've found another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Perkins next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Diver
Business
Dunedin, FL
May 6, 2010

Disappointed

The hotel would've been fine for a night stay except that our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. The carpet needed cleaning (not just vacuuming). The room needed cleaning, painting and minor repairs. The building itself needed repairs and painting. I would not stay there again, and had we not been so tired, we would've found another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Perkins next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisa, VA
May 3, 2010

Pretty good for the money

For the price this Days Inn was pretty good. The room was clean, beds were nice, furniture was in good condition. You could see daylight coming through the bottom of the door. It is right next to a major interstate, and right off a busy road so there can be a lot of traffic noises at times depending on where your room is. They are pet friendly, which a plus for us. The staff was very friendly, checking in and out was quick and painless. Overall, we had a nice stay and we'll be staying here again in the future :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel is located right off Rte. 17, so there are plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes of the motel, whether you want sit-down or fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mightymoparfan
Business
fredericksburg va.
May 2, 2010

great price. room's better than expected

my son & i needed a cheap room for the weekend to go to the richmond nascar race. it offered a great price & so-so reviews (it was MUCH BETTER than so-so!) i mean really, 1 block away from i-95. it offered granite counter w/ under mount sink, hair dryer, & personal coffee pot. nice hot shower, very clean room w/ clean sheets (i looked very closely!) & nice cold air conditioning. (it was 90 degrees both days) no funny smells & no fabreeze to cover any up either!! i WILL be staying there again. also easy check in & check out with friendly staff even at 12:30 am after the race. no dissapointments from stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
satin and lace lover
Business
virginia
Apr 27, 2010

overnight stay

It was a good night rest but the phone in the room didnt connect to the front desk, room needs a renovation, not only in the furniture dated but the bathroom needs a makeover. Other then that for $40.00 a night it was a good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irwindale, ca
Apr 25, 2010

Days inn!!

The hotel experience was good. They had quality beds and the area was restfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple places to eat cheap near by. Cicis pizza is accross the street. Good eating

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KVD Wannabe
Business
Cuba, NY
Apr 20, 2010

Very Disappointed

My brother and I were on a fishing trip and didn't have very high standards as far as what we were expecting. However, we were still disappointed. There was a mix up with changing our reservation prior to our leaving, we thought it was taken care of until we returned to our hotel the second day to find our key no longer worked, We went to the desk only to find out that they thought we were supposed to check out that day and deactivated our key even though all of our belongings were still in the room. On top of that they didn't even send house keeping in to clean. After waiting in the lobby for 45 minutes it was finally straightened out and we were able to go to our room. The next morning while trying to enjoy my continental breakfast I got to listen to a staff member complain about the rest of the staff the entire time I ate. I definetly will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top