$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Days Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
View map of 14 Simpson Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Canisteo, NY
May 7, 2010

Comfortable, clean, friendly

You can always count on Country Inn & Suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Louisa, VA
May 3, 2010

Pretty good for the money

For the price this Days Inn was pretty good. The room was clean, beds were nice, furniture was in good condition. You could see daylight coming through the bottom of the door. It is right next to a major interstate, and right off a busy road so there can be a lot of traffic noises at times depending on where your room is. They are pet friendly, which a plus for us. The staff was very friendly, checking in and out was quick and painless. Overall, we had a nice stay and we'll be staying here again in the future :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel is located right off Rte. 17, so there are plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes of the motel, whether you want sit-down or fast food.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mightymoparfan
Family
fredericksburg va.
May 2, 2010

great price. room's better than expected

my son & i needed a cheap room for the weekend to go to the richmond nascar race. it offered a great price & so-so reviews (it was MUCH BETTER than so-so!) i mean really, 1 block away from i-95. it offered granite counter w/ under mount sink, hair dryer, & personal coffee pot. nice hot shower, very clean room w/ clean sheets (i looked very closely!) & nice cold air conditioning. (it was 90 degrees both days) no funny smells & no fabreeze to cover any up either!! i WILL be staying there again. also easy check in & check out with friendly staff even at 12:30 am after the race. no dissapointments from stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
satin and lace lover
Friends
virginia
Apr 27, 2010

overnight stay

It was a good night rest but the phone in the room didnt connect to the front desk, room needs a renovation, not only in the furniture dated but the bathroom needs a makeover. Other then that for $40.00 a night it was a good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irwindale, ca
Apr 25, 2010

Days inn!!

The hotel experience was good. They had quality beds and the area was restfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple places to eat cheap near by. Cicis pizza is accross the street. Good eating

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KVD Wannabe
Family
Cuba, NY
Apr 20, 2010

Very Disappointed

My brother and I were on a fishing trip and didn't have very high standards as far as what we were expecting. However, we were still disappointed. There was a mix up with changing our reservation prior to our leaving, we thought it was taken care of until we returned to our hotel the second day to find our key no longer worked, We went to the desk only to find out that they thought we were supposed to check out that day and deactivated our key even though all of our belongings were still in the room. On top of that they didn't even send house keeping in to clean. After waiting in the lobby for 45 minutes it was finally straightened out and we were able to go to our room. The next morning while trying to enjoy my continental breakfast I got to listen to a staff member complain about the rest of the staff the entire time I ate. I definetly will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredricksburg, va
Apr 19, 2010

Days inn north

Clean ,comfortable, affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phila., Pa.
Apr 12, 2010

ok hotel

Visited Mt. Vernon & Monacello.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shower did not drain properly.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pine Bush, NY
Mar 30, 2010

OK for the money

Location is convenient right at junction of I95 and US 17. Lots of stores nearby, incl. new Walmart. Several mid level to fast food restaurants nearby. Our assigned room wasn't ready when we went to it so had to go back to the front desk. They reassigned us and the room was fine for us. It's a little dated and the breakfast is pretty limited but for the price ($40) if all you want is a decent place to sleep, this will work. No internet, refrigerator or microwave. Staff was friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hertford,NC
Mar 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Everything was grate but the bed was a little

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top