$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Days Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
14 Simpson Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
77 reviews
great price great location clean

LOVE MY STAY NICE AND CLEAN GOOD SHOWER NICE POOL I DIDNT GET UP EARLY FOR BREAKFAST I WOULD STAY... See full review

  • DOMO420
  • Jul 19, 2014
Good for the price

i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I think it was perfect... Nice a cheap See full review

  • Bonita34
  • Apr 16, 2012
Hard to top the price at this Fredericksburg hotel

The Days Inn Fredericksburg North offers comfortable lodging at a reasonable price for both business and leisure travelers. Located off Interstate 95 between Washington, DC, and Richmond, Virginia, the hotel offers easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg and area attractions. This pet-friendly hotel also features a seasonal outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Pets Allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

Guest rooms feature one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Guests can start the day off with free breakfast and freshly brewed coffee before heading out for the day. For lunch and dinner, the hotel is located near several restaurants and fast food franchises, including McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Ponderosa Steakhouse, Paradise Diner, Red Lobster, and Country Kitchen.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (67.8 mi/109.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Kings Dominion theme park (27 mi/43 km)
  • George Washington's birthplace (37 mi/59 km)
  • Richmond, VA (59.3 mi/95.4km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Hotel Map

38.3416 -77.4962
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.3 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City Savvy Jess
Business
Girard, PA
Jun 15, 2010

Conveinient location. Great Prices!

Drove 8 hours to Fredrickburg and was glad to find the hotel right off the interstate with a gas station and resturant right there. The staff was very nice and accomidated all of my special requests. I did not have time to get in the pool but it looked clean and relaxing. Convienient ice and snack machines on each floor made living out of a hotel room in a strange city all the more comfortable. I would recommend staying at this Days Inn for it's great location and pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to tour D.C. simply drive into Franconica -Springfield. You can leave your can in an encloded parking garage and take the Metro (subway) into DC. Very easy and with many stops to take you anywhere you want to go in the city. Also convinient to depart from where ever you may wander while taking in the sites.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2010

you definitely get what you pay for.

Even though we wanted a smoking room, there was no excuse for the room to smell the way it did. The pictures look nothing like the actual MOTEL. There was no dvd player and no fridge. There were bugs on our beds! The best thing about this trip was the strong air conditioner because it was HOT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jun 1, 2010

Great and cheap

It was about an hour drive from DC. It was a great location if you're into bars and just hanging out. The price was very cheap considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
some one who enjoys to breath clean air!
Moonachie, NJ
May 28, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

My room could have used some Febreeze, I would have definitely loved to use the pool that was offered. Water looked good but the dirt on the bottom of pool was so bad you couldn't go in. I told them and nothing done during my visit! The staff was wonderful, the location was great! everything in regards to the looks of room was very nice. My son was in a smoking room and to visit him the walk outside of the rooms the vents gave off terrible smells, inside I couldn't breath. Air cleaning of the all rooms is definitely needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nashville Travelers
Harrisonburg, VA
May 23, 2010

Nice Place

Went to a Christian Conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lousia,va
May 17, 2010

price

nice and quite, good location, nice people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sam`s pizza

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachTravelers
Syracuse NY
May 15, 2010

Clean Place to Sleep

We arrived there at 1am on our way to SC so this was about half way. Its a clean place to sleep and nothing special. Rooms are noisy and you can hear everyone walking by. Breakfast was okay and nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wild gypsy
ABQ, NM
May 13, 2010

chose another hotel

I have found that when you order online, the hotels figure they can give you the bad rooms. Mine was across from the soda machine and ice maker (which was also my view) in a hotel without an elevator and on the second floor. I have really bad leg issues and they wouldn't change me to the first floor. Said it was the only room open - NOT!Room was old and dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clev
VA
May 9, 2010

ova nite away from home

good stay from ova nite stay away from home... great ova nite desk clerk and the morning one was very pleasant too -- folks working there. Breaksfast was great b4 headn home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

just needed some space to think and pray.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
milton ma..
May 8, 2010

days inn no. fredericksburg

ok needs some new appliances esp.. a/c ineffective............ reasonably clean overalll good deal at a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

battlegropunds were impressive parks do a nice presentation etc.. make sure you get accurate directions from visiting centers etc..

Back to menu Return to top

Change search