$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Days Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
View map of 14 Simpson Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B Shaffer
Business
Bloomsburg, Pa
Aug 25, 2011

Awful

When we removed the spread from the bed in our room there was a strong smell of urine and we discovered that the bed was wet and had not been changed. We requested a change of room but found several long dark hairs in th vanity area in this room. If I had not prepaid for 2 nites I probably would not have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is colse to King's Dominion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 25, 2011

Days in Fredericksburg, VA

When I arrived I was made to wait 40 mins for my room because it was being cleaned. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bedford, MA
Jul 25, 2011

Good for a nights sleep

This was just a place to get some sleep & take a shower on our way home. It served that purpose. We traveled the east coast & this was right off the highway which was great. A little hard to find the entrance but it was ok. The room numbers are small. It was probably because it was so late & we were tired but wish they were a little bigger. It was an inexpensive hotel and we got breakfast in the morning which was a plus. I'd consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arkansas
Jul 16, 2011

Staying 3 nights in fredricksburVirginia

Our stay at this hotel was a little disappointing. The maid service diid not clean our room the toilet quit working and we had a limited amount of towels for the kids and ourselves to use. I could not get on the Internet the first two nights I was there. I called the desk and did not get help. The person said our Internet is working fine. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg,VA
Jul 13, 2011

Had a great night and it was affordable.

The room was clean and everything worked which was very impressive, shower could have used a little work but not bad, the shower was clean. I expected the room to smell bad but it wasn't bad at all. It was a very enjoyable experience. Thank You.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to a Perkins has a sidewalk that connects to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Bay, FL
Jul 12, 2011

Good stuff

Nice, affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 12, 2011

Value Price

For the price and what was offered it was worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerseyGirl973
Business
Parsippany, NJ
Jul 11, 2011

Comfortable

The hotel was right off the highway which made it very easy to find. There were plenty of restaurants to eat at. The staff was very friendly and recommended places to go. There was only one staff person that we saw at the front desk. The one issue was that there seemed to be vomit in the parking lot when we checked in, and it was still there the next morning when we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Jul 11, 2011

good room for a good price

good room for a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington , nc
Jul 6, 2011

Good Price

This hotel is so so, price is good. They did have really good free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top