$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Days Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
14 Simpson Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
76 reviews
Good for the price

i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I think it was perfect... Nice a cheap See full review

  • Bonita34
  • Apr 16, 2012
Comfortable, clean, friendly

You can always count on Country Inn & Suites See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 7, 2010
Hard to top the price at this Fredericksburg hotel

The Days Inn Fredericksburg North offers comfortable lodging at a reasonable price for both business and leisure travelers. Located off Interstate 95 between Washington, DC, and Richmond, Virginia, the hotel offers easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg and area attractions. This pet-friendly hotel also features a seasonal outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Pets Allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

Guest rooms feature one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Guests can start the day off with free breakfast and freshly brewed coffee before heading out for the day. For lunch and dinner, the hotel is located near several restaurants and fast food franchises, including McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Ponderosa Steakhouse, Paradise Diner, Red Lobster, and Country Kitchen.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (67.8 mi/109.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Kings Dominion theme park (27 mi/43 km)
  • George Washington's birthplace (37 mi/59 km)
  • Richmond, VA (59.3 mi/95.4km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.3 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bedford, MA
Jul 25, 2011

Good for a nights sleep

This was just a place to get some sleep & take a shower on our way home. It served that purpose. We traveled the east coast & this was right off the highway which was great. A little hard to find the entrance but it was ok. The room numbers are small. It was probably because it was so late & we were tired but wish they were a little bigger. It was an inexpensive hotel and we got breakfast in the morning which was a plus. I'd consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arkansas
Jul 16, 2011

Staying 3 nights in fredricksburVirginia

Our stay at this hotel was a little disappointing. The maid service diid not clean our room the toilet quit working and we had a limited amount of towels for the kids and ourselves to use. I could not get on the Internet the first two nights I was there. I called the desk and did not get help. The person said our Internet is working fine. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg,VA
Jul 13, 2011

Had a great night and it was affordable.

The room was clean and everything worked which was very impressive, shower could have used a little work but not bad, the shower was clean. I expected the room to smell bad but it wasn't bad at all. It was a very enjoyable experience. Thank You.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to a Perkins has a sidewalk that connects to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Bay, FL
Jul 12, 2011

Good stuff

Nice, affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 12, 2011

Value Price

For the price and what was offered it was worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerseyGirl973
Business
Parsippany, NJ
Jul 11, 2011

Comfortable

The hotel was right off the highway which made it very easy to find. There were plenty of restaurants to eat at. The staff was very friendly and recommended places to go. There was only one staff person that we saw at the front desk. The one issue was that there seemed to be vomit in the parking lot when we checked in, and it was still there the next morning when we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Jul 11, 2011

good room for a good price

good room for a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington , nc
Jul 6, 2011

Good Price

This hotel is so so, price is good. They did have really good free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Bay, FL
Jul 6, 2011

Nice place for a nice price

Pretty decent, nice beds and areas were kept clean overall. Except for the extreme smokers by the room, everything was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins next door, and plenty of other hotels, restaurants, gas stations and stores all within a reasonable distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Not very good.

The kids did not like it all. The pool was small and the breakfast had a limited selection. The room itself was small too. We will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top