$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Days Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
View map of 14 Simpson Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yuenkwang
Business
Durham, NC
Jun 30, 2013

Near I-95 but nothing

This one is very close to the I-95, and a typical motel. Not bad for one night stay. That's all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr cool 1
Business
Va
Apr 14, 2013

Not what the picture online show

The old guy that works the night shift is very rude ask for a towel he trying to give me a rag how am I going to take a shower and dry off with a rag. The was never told that there was construction going on at the hotel was woke up by beating and banging from the construction at 730am. Never will stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miketo
Business
Dover,DE
Sep 24, 2012

Not What I expected

When we arrived the hotel had some areas that were caution taped off form building damage and ware. The neighborhood was not vary safe in appearance. The Amenities were good as well as the staff. It was a place to rest your neck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Any store or restaurant you can think of was close by

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boricua1968
Business
East Hartford, Connecticut
Aug 24, 2012

Too expensive

The room was not bad, but not great for the daily rate of almost 60 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sorsogon
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jul 17, 2012

Pleasure Trip

We had a very bad experience with this hotel. They did not have the bedroom with one king size bed. Instead they gave us a room with two double beds. The shower curtain holder was broken and almost hit my husband's head. I want my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonita34
Business
Stafford, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Good for the price

i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I think it was perfect... Nice a cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnlam
Business
branford, Ct
Mar 3, 2012

Good overnight for a traveler

Glass micro tray missing- reported room door lock beeping during the night-reported Might try another motel next trip,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I dream of jeannie
Business
Lexington, NC, USA
Oct 12, 2011

horrible hotel

this hotel was horrible, they had roaches, the phone didnot work to call front desk, the room was so hot that i had to leave the door open at 3:00 am in the morning, i have a broke back so i was unable to walk to front desk to make them aware of all the problems,, the breakfast they claimed to offer was nonexistent, they were out of anything and everything it was a very horrrible hotel and i didnot stay but 3 hours so i paid for 2 days in a hotel that i only stayed 3 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sailor J
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Good place to rest

First this was an economy room so I had no expectation of luxury accommodations. The room was clean and the property was well lit. There was a working safe in the room too. The staff was friendly, very helpful and they even helped me with getting musuem passes. A good value for an economy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B Shaffer
Business
Bloomsburg, Pa
Aug 25, 2011

Awful

When we removed the spread from the bed in our room there was a strong smell of urine and we discovered that the bed was wet and had not been changed. We requested a change of room but found several long dark hairs in th vanity area in this room. If I had not prepaid for 2 nites I probably would not have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is colse to King's Dominion

Back to menu Return to top