$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Days Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
14 Simpson Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
76 reviews
Good for the price

i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I think it was perfect... Nice a cheap See full review

  • Bonita34
  • Apr 16, 2012
Comfortable, clean, friendly

You can always count on Country Inn & Suites See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 7, 2010
Hard to top the price at this Fredericksburg hotel

The Days Inn Fredericksburg North offers comfortable lodging at a reasonable price for both business and leisure travelers. Located off Interstate 95 between Washington, DC, and Richmond, Virginia, the hotel offers easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg and area attractions. This pet-friendly hotel also features a seasonal outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Pets Allowed ($10 USD)
Rooms

Guest rooms feature one king or two double beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffeemakers, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Guests can start the day off with free breakfast and freshly brewed coffee before heading out for the day. For lunch and dinner, the hotel is located near several restaurants and fast food franchises, including McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Ponderosa Steakhouse, Paradise Diner, Red Lobster, and Country Kitchen.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (67.8 mi/109.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Kings Dominion theme park (27 mi/43 km)
  • George Washington's birthplace (37 mi/59 km)
  • Richmond, VA (59.3 mi/95.4km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.3 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr cool 1
Business
Va
Apr 14, 2013

Not what the picture online show

The old guy that works the night shift is very rude ask for a towel he trying to give me a rag how am I going to take a shower and dry off with a rag. The was never told that there was construction going on at the hotel was woke up by beating and banging from the construction at 730am. Never will stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miketo
Business
Dover,DE
Sep 24, 2012

Not What I expected

When we arrived the hotel had some areas that were caution taped off form building damage and ware. The neighborhood was not vary safe in appearance. The Amenities were good as well as the staff. It was a place to rest your neck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Any store or restaurant you can think of was close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boricua1968
Business
East Hartford, Connecticut
Aug 24, 2012

Too expensive

The room was not bad, but not great for the daily rate of almost 60 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sorsogon
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jul 17, 2012

Pleasure Trip

We had a very bad experience with this hotel. They did not have the bedroom with one king size bed. Instead they gave us a room with two double beds. The shower curtain holder was broken and almost hit my husband's head. I want my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonita34
Business
Stafford, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Good for the price

i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I think it was perfect... Nice a cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnlam
Business
branford, Ct
Mar 3, 2012

Good overnight for a traveler

Glass micro tray missing- reported room door lock beeping during the night-reported Might try another motel next trip,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I dream of jeannie
Business
Lexington, NC, USA
Oct 12, 2011

horrible hotel

this hotel was horrible, they had roaches, the phone didnot work to call front desk, the room was so hot that i had to leave the door open at 3:00 am in the morning, i have a broke back so i was unable to walk to front desk to make them aware of all the problems,, the breakfast they claimed to offer was nonexistent, they were out of anything and everything it was a very horrrible hotel and i didnot stay but 3 hours so i paid for 2 days in a hotel that i only stayed 3 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sailor J
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Good place to rest

First this was an economy room so I had no expectation of luxury accommodations. The room was clean and the property was well lit. There was a working safe in the room too. The staff was friendly, very helpful and they even helped me with getting musuem passes. A good value for an economy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B Shaffer
Business
Bloomsburg, Pa
Aug 25, 2011

Awful

When we removed the spread from the bed in our room there was a strong smell of urine and we discovered that the bed was wet and had not been changed. We requested a change of room but found several long dark hairs in th vanity area in this room. If I had not prepaid for 2 nites I probably would not have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is colse to King's Dominion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 25, 2011

Days in Fredericksburg, VA

When I arrived I was made to wait 40 mins for my room because it was being cleaned. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top