$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Days Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
14 Simpson Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
76 reviews
Good for the price

i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I think it was perfect... Nice a cheap See full review

  • Bonita34
  • Apr 16, 2012
Comfortable, clean, friendly

You can always count on Country Inn & Suites See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 7, 2010
The Days Inn Fredericksburg-North is the perfect lodging choice for the business and leisure traveler, located conveniently off Interstate 95 between Washington, DC. and Richmond, Virginia. The hotel offers easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg and area attractions. Each room features a direct dial telephone, color television with remote control, HBO and other cable channels. When it is time to relax, spend a few moments in the outdoor pool. Days Inn Fredericksburg North offers the friendly staff and fine service you expect from Days Inn.

Hotel Map

38.3416 -77.4962
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fredericksburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.3 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonita34
Stafford, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Good for the price

i wasn't looking for anything expensive. I think it was perfect... Nice a cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
matt the painter
Business
new jersey
Jul 4, 2014

not bad for the price

It was not bad for a construction worked stay. The workers are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe s joe s
Business
va
Jun 25, 2014

old

Old building not clean dirty room I had to change it bathroom was used

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vollmar
chambersburg pa
Jun 23, 2014

Don't expect much breakfast

Room was decent enough and they had a lovely dining room but breakfast consisted of a crock of oatmeal, green bananas, store bought donuts, toast, coffee and juice. The toaster half worked and they ran out of coffee and you had to wait though not many people in for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paramagic
Pittsburgh Pa
Jun 18, 2014

Terrible

As I pulled in to the parking lot, it looked like a sketchy place. The air conditioner in the room was not working. I had it on high for 4 hours and my room was still 83 degrees. When I asked the desk clerk if I could switch rooms, I was told "no", and was refused a refund as well. It's easy to find being just off the highway, but not worth the money you're trying to save. Go to one of the other hotels across the street!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nena Laflare
Fredericksburg VA
Jun 12, 2014

Worst Hotel in the area

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever been in. I will make this as short as possible. When I first visited at 7PM, there was a sign on the window that said 'be right back.' We stood there for maybe 15 mins with others until he decided to walk in. We were given are keys and as we walked up the steps we noticed that people live there. I'm talking drawers in the rooms and everything. (A curtain was pulled over in one of the rooms.) Additionally, in passing- we saw several rooms with HANDWRITTEN signs that say "do not disturb." We got into the room and it was disgusting. I wish i could upload pictures on Obitz. We didn't even shower there- we went to my parents to shower. Anyways- The second day in, we needed some more towels. We only get 2. I called around 3 PM, (no one answered, of course.) We then walked to the front to get some towels and the guy says "sorry, housekeeping is gone for the day and we don't keep the key." I wont explain how annoyed I was with that. Anyways, the next day- our keys stopped working. I had my boyfriend walk to the front to see why and they needed the person who booked the room to do it. I walk all the way downstairs for them to ask for my ID. About 1 minute after I started to walk back I realized that the keys don't work so I can't even grab my ID!!! So i went back and they verified some booking information which they could've done in the first place. NEVER STAY HERE. I REPEAT. NEVER STAY HERE. You will lose faith in all hotels. I'd give no stars if I could. DON'T let your children walk on the ground if you do decide to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Ezra
Pittsboro, NC
May 16, 2014

Ideal location

Nice room with comfortable beds and clean bathroom. Breakfast OK, nothing special, but adequate. Staff friendly. Wouldn't hurt if the grounds and parking area were made to be more appealing. The only disappointment was that the TV wasn't working. It displayed "No Signal". But, that's kind of strange as the TV in the breakfast area was working fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Battle of Fredericksburg site is nearby and well worth visiting for anyone interested in History. Also, anyone visiting Fredericksburg should try Carl's frozen custard stand at 2200 Princess Anne street a business that's been around for at least 50 years.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al957
Cromwell, CT
Feb 26, 2014

Good value

Good location. Looks like it used to be a dump that they are refurbishing. But they only have so much to work with. Considering the price, it was a good value. I think most people would say it is a 2 star hotel, but I give it any extra star for value and location and the room, though simple, was clean. I think they advertised a breakfast, but I didn't see a breakfast room and left early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas, food, and stores nearby.

Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Loud Pack
Lanham
Nov 30, 2013

Stuck in traffic

For the price, I couldn't complain at all. We were stuck in traffic and the holiday weather was awful. Decent stores around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yuenkwang
Durham, NC
Jun 30, 2013

Near I-95 but nothing

This one is very close to the I-95, and a typical motel. Not bad for one night stay. That's all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JiminCT
New Haven, CT
Jun 3, 2013

Good place to lay over; not for those looking for anything fancy

A lot of remodeling/construction and permanent residents. My room was on the backside so road noise wasn't an issue. Basic room, close to town, slept like a rock. Staff was polite and accommodating. Reservation process was quick and flawless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search