$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

3 stars
View map of 620 Caroline Street, 620 Caroline Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Trip for wedding

Great location, convenient to everything. Parking is not so convenient, pretty much have to use... See full review

  • Brandy R.
  • Jul 14, 2015
wonderful overnight get a way.

This hotel is located where all the hustle and bustle is going on. Very convenient. See full review

  • Jill L.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Experience a relaxing change of pace at the Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District. Our award-winning hotel is the perfect "home base" for business travelers and vacationing families here in the downtown Fredericksburg area. Step into our lobby, with its flexible spaces for working and relaxing, as well as our GoBoard® technology. Well-appointed and thoroughly modern hotel rooms feature free Wi-Fi access, deluxe bedding, and flexible workspaces, as well a mini-refrigerators and flat-screen TVs. At the end of a busy day here in Fredericksburg, you'll look forward to taking a dip in our indoor pool, working out in our 24-hour fitness center, or strolling to nearby shops and the waterfront. We also offer delicious on-site dining for breakfast and dinner at The Bistro. Host your next meeting at the hotel, and enjoy terrific amenities including customized catering, a 24-hour business center, and boarding pass printing service. Plan your getaway with us today at the Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 0.2 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrandScale
Maryland
Sep 18, 2012

Perfect! Need I say more.

Everything was more like a five star hotel. The bedding, being able to use wifi and/or ethernet was a huge plus. Cable tv in the room and it was a flat screen! Everything from the entrance to my room and in between was very clean and very neat. The bed was my favorite part as it was the most comfortable bed ever! I will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandy R.
Business
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Trip for wedding

Great location, convenient to everything. Parking is not so convenient, pretty much have to use valet, which is not included in the cost of stay but would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill L.
Business
WOODBRIDGE
Jan 5, 2015

wonderful overnight get a way.

This hotel is located where all the hustle and bustle is going on. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to night life and shopping.

Review of Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA Corporate Traveler
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Jun 16, 2014

Great hotel for travelers

Clean new hotel with great amenities in a prime location in historic Fredericksburg. My friends and I enjoyed the hotel and no one had any complaints. Everything was extremely clean and new and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soup and Taco and the Foode are both excellent

Review of Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Softball Dad
Business
Medway, MA
May 1, 2014

Fredericksburg visit

Everything was very good except two things. The hotel does not have any parking area. You must pay for valet or park on the street. If it's from 11am to 5pm you must move your car every two hours. Sometimes it's difficult to find a spot and you may have to walk a block or two. The beds were extremely soft to the point of a sore back in the morning. I probably would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Amtrak Station and commuter rail very close.

Review of Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay99
Business
San Diego
Dec 2, 2011

Excelllent experience

The staff could not be any nicer nor could they offer to be more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davf
Business
Amissville VA
Sep 19, 2011

Great place

Pleasantly surprised. Very clean, very comfortable Perfect location for the event I went too. I will absolutly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 11, 2010

really nice

after a long day driving, a great place to relax, walk around d'town fredericksburgh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Apr 16, 2010

a gem

the room is of moderate size, but, you have everything in it as if you were in a full size luxury room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on caroline st, a half block from the hotel, the 700 block-------light blue and yellow striped walls, but so great and reasonable for breakfast and lunch. I think it is the town or city grill.

Review of Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Verona, NJ
Feb 19, 2010

Great Hotel, Beautiful room

Definitely, This Marriot Courtyard Hotel is something else. Beautiful & very CLEAN Lobby & room.Computer is only thru ethernet cable. I could not connect to their wireless . Close to shops and restaurants.Its too bad that we only stayed overnight only to visit Mary Washington College the following morning. I would stay there again next time. THIS HOTEL IS HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT PLACE!!!!

Back to menu Return to top