$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

3 stars
View map of 5327 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
One Night After The Game

The beds were comfortable, the staff extremely friendly, the cookies wonderful and the breakfast... See full review

  • Harley Bruce
  • Mar 16, 2014
Overnight stay

We stayed here overnight while visiting friends in the area. The room was very comfortable, and... See full review

  • Jerri-Lynn W.
  • Dec 30, 2014

Amenities at Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, off I-95 between Richmond and Washington D.C., range from free high-speed Internet access, fitness center, and a free full breakfast to an indoor pool, Read It and Return It lending library, and free Did You Forget personal items. Fully equipped suites provide space and amenities for extended stays. The hotel is central to many local attractions, including the James Monroe Museum, Kings Dominion theme park, and George Washington's Ferry Farm.

Rooms

Guest rooms boast one king or two queen beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a microwave, mini-refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, and cable television. Suites provide additional space and extended-stay suites include either a wet bar or a kitchen with full refrigerator and stove top.

Property features

Guests enjoy a free breakfast, featuring biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, and pastries. Relax with a cup of freshly brewed coffee and a free newspaper before heading out for the day. Numerous nearby restaurants, including Vita Felice, Ruby Tuesday's, and Old Towne Steak and Seafood, provide ample choices for lunch and dinner.

 

The fitness center provides plenty of cardio equipment, an indoor pool, and indoor hot tub. Visit the lobby for freshly baked cookies and coffee or the unique Read it and Return lending library. Guests who forget items from toothpaste to diapers take advantage of the Did You Forget? service, that provides personal items for free.

 

The hotel welcomes pets.

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly
  • Each access off I-95
  • Extended stay suites
  • Children 18 and under stay free with adult
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (50.7 mi/81.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 177 guests
  • A professional staff to assist with planning and setup
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout hotel
Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.2 mi/95 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Dining

Denny's
Enclosed walkway from the hotel to Denny's
Ruby Tuesday's
1/2 mile from hotel
Golden Corral
Reservations required for large groups. Located directly across from the hotel. Hotel can arrange res. & billing
Old Town Steak and Seafood
5 miles from hotel. US - 1N, merge onto William St/VA-3E. Left onto William St., left on Caroline St. 540-371-8020.
Longhorn Steakhouse
10012 Southpoint Pkwy - (540)710-1600 Approx. 1 Mile away
Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Bavarian Chef
Located at 200 Lafayette Blvd in the old train station. (540)656-2101
Mimi's Cafe
10001 Jeff Davis Hwy

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harley Bruce
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 16, 2014

One Night After The Game

The beds were comfortable, the staff extremely friendly, the cookies wonderful and the breakfast plentiful and tasty. I will stay there whenever I am in the Fredericksburg area. I highly recommend it. A cut above!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teachers nc
Business
Nc
Jul 24, 2012

Great

Only qualm came when staff couldn't answer allergen questions with breakfast. Otherwise awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast...free!!!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pf10533
Business
Yonkers, NY
Jun 30, 2013

Perfect stopover

Needed a place on 95 to sleep on the way to North Carolina. So much traffic in New Jersey that I was concerned of not having someone at the location. I called and spoke to Justin who said someone would be there. Arrived late and was in a comfortable room with easy registration. Breakfast was ample and sufficient. Value for its price, large comfortable and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pf10533
Business
Yonkers, NY
Jun 29, 2013

Relaxing stop.

Was stuck in traffic and concerned about arriving late. Aleed ane was reassured that someone will be available. Justin at the front desk was very reassuring. Clean lobby, large room which was clean, fresh and up to date. Breakfast was ample and full of variety. Excellent value would recommend highly and use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fredricksburg, VA
Jan 25, 2010

LOVE THIS HOTEL

I have nothing bad to say about my say. The staff was wondeful, friendly and helpful. My room was nice, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville
Dec 28, 2009

Great Hotel for a Great Price!

The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The price was right on and the breakfast was amazing! Staff was super friendly and took care of things promptly. The pool was excellect, hot tub was little high in clorine but cant complain otherwise! We will definitley be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
C.T. to S.C.
Jan 30, 2010

Very nice, clean, and comfortable

Very easy to find off the highway. Check in and out a breeze. The room was very spacious, exceptionally clean and very nicely appointed. I have stayed in fancy expensive hotels on business trips that cost almost triple the amount, that were not even as nice. The continental complimentary breakfast offered a wide variety of nice choices. I will probably book here again on my trip back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The attached Dennys restaurant was very good. Service was good as well as the prices and food. The easy accessability was appreciated because of the snow storm we encountered during our trip.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke Rapids, NC
May 12, 2009

Wonderful stay

We went to the Richmond race that weekend. We had a wonderful time. The beds were the most comfortable bed I ever laid in. I would love to know what kind of beds they were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brentvince
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 15, 2009

Wonderful Place

This had to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The location was great. We were going to the Virgina Renaissance Faire (VARF) the next day. We got there very early. I mean they were just starting to clean the rooms from the check outs. My partner was hoping to check in right then. [...], at the front desk offered a key for us to see the pool and when I returned it, he said he checked for no-shows and found us a room right then. We were so delighted to be able to check in that early. When we got to the room we were quite surprised with the size of the room but also the cleanliness and the comfort of the beds. Our stay was only for one night but had it been longer we had our choice of eating out with a Denny's attached to the hotel and a shot ride to several other places, or we could have bought food and used the microwave and frig in the room. Shopping was only a short ride away as well. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful. They had make your own waffles, cereal, fruit, pastries, little western omelette's, bacon, biscuits with ham and egg, juices and coffee. I couldn't have been more pleased. Two thumbs up for this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowbirds bound for the Warm Weather
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 13, 2010

Best bet for the money

We stay in fredericksburg every year on our way to Florida. This was the best hotel we have stayed at and the price was right, breakfast was very nice and the staff were wondeful. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top