$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

3 stars
5327 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
67 reviews
One Night After The Game

The beds were comfortable, the staff extremely friendly, the cookies wonderful and the breakfast... See full review

  • Harley Bruce
  • Mar 16, 2014
Perfect stopover

Needed a place on 95 to sleep on the way to North Carolina. So much traffic in New Jersey that I... See full review

  • pf10533
  • Jun 30, 2013
Clean rooms, convenient locale in Fredericksburg, VA

Amenities at Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, off I-95 between Richmond and Washington D.C., range from free high-speed Internet access, fitness center, and a free full breakfast to an indoor pool, Read It and Return It lending library, and free Did You Forget personal items. Fully equipped suites provide space and amenities for extended stays. The hotel is central to many local attractions, including the James Monroe Museum, Kings Dominion theme park, and George Washington's Ferry Farm.

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly
  • Each access off I-95
  • Extended stay suites
  • Children 18 and under stay free with adult
Rooms

Guest rooms boast one king or two queen beds, private shower and tub, free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a microwave, mini-refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, and cable television. Suites provide additional space and extended-stay suites include either a wet bar or a kitchen with full refrigerator and stove top.

Features

Guests enjoy a free breakfast, featuring biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, and pastries. Relax with a cup of freshly brewed coffee and a free newspaper before heading out for the day. Numerous nearby restaurants, including Vita Felice, Ruby Tuesday's, and Old Towne Steak and Seafood, provide ample choices for lunch and dinner.

 

The fitness center provides plenty of cardio equipment, an indoor pool, and indoor hot tub. Visit the lobby for freshly baked cookies and coffee or the unique Read it and Return lending library. Guests who forget items from toothpaste to diapers take advantage of the Did You Forget? service, that provides personal items for free.

 

The hotel welcomes pets.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.2 mi/95 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (50.7 mi/81.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 177 guests
  • A professional staff to assist with planning and setup
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout hotel

Hotel Map

38.2466 -77.499
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 50.00, MI, N; RICHMOND INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (RIC), 50.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.7 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.6 mi

Dining

Denny's
Enclosed walkway from the hotel to Denny's
Ruby Tuesday's
1/2 mile from hotel
Golden Corral
Reservations required for large groups. Located directly across from the hotel. Hotel can arrange res. & billing
Old Town Steak and Seafood
5 miles from hotel. US - 1N, merge onto William St/VA-3E. Left onto William St., left on Caroline St. 540-371-8020.
Longhorn Steakhouse
10012 Southpoint Pkwy - (540)710-1600 Approx. 1 Mile away
Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Bavarian Chef
Located at 200 Lafayette Blvd in the old train station. (540)656-2101
Mimi's Cafe
10001 Jeff Davis Hwy

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gloucester Va
Nov 27, 2009

Nice Place to stay

I needed a nice place to stay overnight. I picked this one and it was a good decision. The kids got to swim, it is connected to Denny's, nice comfy beds. Well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OOOOOOOOOO
Business
Lynchburg, Virginia
Nov 18, 2009

hotel

Good place to stay. Good beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

nice place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auntim
palatka,fl
Oct 30, 2009

country inn & suites by carlson

we found our stay very good--staff was very friendly and helpful--we arrived 2 hours early and they told us our room was ready and go on up, if we liked. breakfast buffet was very good each morning. we asked directions to the old part of fredericksburg, and they gave us a computer print out on how to get there.we enjoyed our stay very much and beds were very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
epine city, ny
Sep 20, 2009

ok but

unfortunately we were put in a room next to a kids party. about 10:00 p.m. phoned and expressed concern. advised that there were several other calls and it was suppose to be over at 9:00. went on until 10:30. very loud music and voices. i'm all for youngsters having the party which was supervised by adults but, putting us in a room next to it after traveling all day?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Still Sleepy,,,,Still Angry
NJ
Sep 1, 2009

Don't waste your time, money or SLEEP!

The last time that I stayed in this area, I was forced to stay in a less than stellar motel, and this time is was going to be different. Well, I would have given ANYTHING to have been back in that little tiny motel than this HORRIBLE place. First, there was a soccer tournament in the area and 160 little teenage kids were in the hotel. BUT WE WERE ASSURED THAT THEY WERE NOT ON OUR FLOOR, THAT THEY WERE "MOSTLY" ON THE FIRST FLOOR. THEY WERE NOT. Secondly, we had some sort of a MANS PARTY in the adjoining room to ours. At 12:30 I called down, and again at 2:30AM, I called down to shut them up. The next day when I talked to the front desk, I was told that I was going to be given a 15% discount off of my stay, well, that did not take place because I had booked online. The staff was HORRIBLE, in dealing with unruly guests. The hotel was FILTHY, including "hair" in the bathroom, that did not belong to me. The walkway from the hotel to Denny's was LITTERED with dirt, and had not been cleaned even after I had told them how dirty it was. All in all,,,,,,,,NEVER AGAIN!!!! THEY TOOK MY MONEY AND DID NOT CARE IF I WAS SATISFIED. I WAS HAPPIER AT THE Econolodge during my first trip. I know that I will NEVER step foot into this OVERPRICED Horrible hotel ever again. Nor will I recommend it to any friends. Horrible,,,,simply Horrible,,,,,,,,,and not an apology in sight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
levittown, pa
Aug 30, 2009

Great hotel for a great price

Hotel was very nicely appointed. received a very pleasant greeting upon arrival. received a call from front desk about an hour after we checked to ask how we liked our room. fairly large room with 2 very comfortable queen beds. very clean. we brought our dog along so we asked that our room not be cleaned durring our stay, however every afternoon there was a package sitting outside our room with all fresh towels and toiletries. free breakfast was excellent. consisted of coffee, orange juice, make your own waffels, sausage and egg biscuits, assorted cereals and oatmeals, bagels, toast and yougart. fresh baaked were available 24/7. many chain restaurants within a very short distance (under 5 minutes) overall an extremely pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
morgantown, w.v.
Aug 13, 2009

quiet rest amid hustle and bustle

a great hotel with helpful staff; problem is finding it! it's off route 1, Jeff Davis Hghwy, but sits back so you can't see it. when going, look for the Denny's restuarant, it's linked to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mansfield, Ohio
Aug 1, 2009

Very nice accommodations for the price

Very good accomodations; Service staff were very friendly and helpful; Very good breakfast program- saved money and had good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RICK'S HOUSE
VIRGINIA BEACH
Jul 27, 2009

RICK'S HOUSE

WE GOT UP EARLY AND USED FITNESS ROOM AND SPA AND POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 27, 2009

Very comfortable for the money

It was quiet and very clean. Breakfast is fair but what do you expect for this type of hotel? Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again because it is one of the nicest hotels for dogs to stay. Beds are super comfortable to sleep in. Basically this is a fairly new establishment. A bottle of water is left in your room upon arrival. It would be nice to have a newspaper delivered to the room. Towels are good; shower is exceptional. I do not know about food since we know where to eat in Olde Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat in Old Town at a little luncheonette that is not much to look at but has the greatest sandwiches and key lime pie. It is next to the visitors center on the same side of the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search