$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

3 stars
564 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
29 reviews
hotel stay

awesome stay best food and got a good nights sleep very quiet and great staff will stay at this... See full review

  • sunshine angel
  • Sep 3, 2013
One night stopover on way back from S/C to NY

Easy access to and from 95. Room size and cleanliness were very good. Staff efficient. Have stayed... See full review

  • MR DJ
  • Apr 20, 2014
The Clarion Inn of Fredericksburg is an ideal location for corporate or leasuire guests alike. Our well appointed guest rooms provide all the conveniences guests have grown to expect and more. Our full service restaurant features an al la carte menu as well as providing our hotel guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Guest will enjoy use of our fitness faciltiy, pool and business center during their stay. Our friendly and effiecient staff are ready to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.3452 -77.497
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 45.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 55.00, MI, NW; Richmond Int'l. Airport, (RIC), 60.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-95 Exit 133

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.6 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.9 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshine angel
va beach
Sep 3, 2013

hotel stay

awesome stay best food and got a good nights sleep very quiet and great staff will stay at this place again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 18, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn FREDERICKSBURG-NORTH

OVERALL I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. WE ARRIVED LATE AND LEFT EARLY SO DID NOT REALLY ENJOY WHAT THE HOTEL HAD TO OFFER. THE CENTRAL POOL AREA AND ROOMS OPENING UP TO IT WERE NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY CLOSE TO UNIVERSITY OF MARY WASHINGTON

Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 18, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn FREDERICKSBURG-NORTH

OVERALL I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. WE ARRIVED LATE AND LEFT EARLY SO DID NOT REALLY ENJOY WHAT THE HOTEL HAD TO OFFER. THE CENTRAL POOL AREA AND ROOMS OPENING UP TO IT WERE NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY CLOSE TO UNIVERSITY OF MARY WASHINGTON

Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, Rhode Island
Feb 24, 2011

Good Hotel for the Value

We stayed two days on our way home to rhode Island. The Hotel was very clean , good size room and comfortable. We ate dinner in the resturant and enjoyed the atmosphere and food very much. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel is the Clarion, which is next door to the Holiday Inn. Same owners.

Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR DJ
NY
Apr 20, 2014

One night stopover on way back from S/C to NY

Easy access to and from 95. Room size and cleanliness were very good. Staff efficient. Have stayed there a few times. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wi tourist
Madison, WI
May 31, 2012

VA vacation

Other than the very scary woman who checked us in at midnight, the staff was excellent. The exercise equipment, pools, grounds were fine. Didn't have the time/energy to check out the lounge. The hot breakfast, while being the same everyday, was good. The price fit the budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usmcmom24
PA
Aug 31, 2009

Convenient location

Comfortable,clean rooms. Quiet and restful. Close proximity to restaurants. Usually stay at this hotel every year on way home from vacation. Will probably stay again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usmcmom24
PA
Aug 31, 2009

Convenient location

Comfortable,clean rooms. Quiet and restful. Close proximity to restaurants. Usually stay at this hotel every year on way home from vacation. Will probably stay again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 9, 2007

Great locatioin

The Holiday Inn- Fredericksburg was located right next to I-95. The location was great and convenient for our travel. The front desk was very accomadating with my request for a room by the pool. When we got to our room we had NO towels and had to go to the front desk to get them. The floor of the room was damp. During the night a picture hanging on the wall came crashing down(which scared us all out of our sleep) and about hit my child sleeping underneath it. Overall the stay was good. The room was large and beside the damp floor was comfortable. There are many resturants located within walking distance. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers both an indoor and outdoor pool which was great for the kids.

Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honor band traveler
Business
Northern Neck, VA
Feb 2, 2014

Very nice stay!

Excellent location right off of 95 on rt. 17. I had a great experience with the hotel and staff and loved the connecting night club with a great band to dance to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top