$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

3 stars
564 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
21 reviews
hotel stay

awesome stay best food and got a good nights sleep very quiet and great staff will stay at this... See full review

  • sunshine angel
  • Sep 3, 2013
a great place to stay

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. My family really enjoyed that there was an indoor... See full review

  • matt the painter
  • Aug 22, 2014
The Clarion Inn of Fredericksburg is an ideal location for corporate or leasuire guests alike. Our well appointed guest rooms provide all the conveniences guests have grown to expect and more. Our full service restaurant features an al la carte menu as well as providing our hotel guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Guest will enjoy use of our fitness faciltiy, pool and business center during their stay. Our friendly and effiecient staff are ready to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.6 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.9 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LeoS3
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Dont Go HERE

It was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. Floor had a wet spot on it. So instead of making a big deal we tried cleaning it up ourself...Which it was some green liquid. Used all our towels and when we went to ask for more it was like pulling teeth to get two fresh ones. The refrigerator was a nice size...but froze everything you put in it no matter how low you turned it. To top it all off. we took our dog and after the first room cleaning one of his toys went missing. Grew legs and walk out of the room on us. Just saying!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House next door that you can NEVER get into. We tried going twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
olddog
Business
Pinehurst, NC, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Hotel Stay

Non-smoking room, definately had recently been smoked in....room temperature very hard to manage...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, Rhode Island
Feb 24, 2011

Good Hotel for the Value

We stayed two days on our way home to rhode Island. The Hotel was very clean , good size room and comfortable. We ate dinner in the resturant and enjoyed the atmosphere and food very much. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel is the Clarion, which is next door to the Holiday Inn. Same owners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlisle, PA
Jan 26, 2011

Very Comfortable-Good Customer Service

I had a nice room, ordered room service, 10 minutes from call to delivery. Down to lounge for night cap, freindly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the Karioke

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smug Mama
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jun 7, 2010

Not great for the money

The lady who checked us in was rude and charged my credit card even when I told her the room was already paid for through [...] and refused to refunded it until we checked out. There was a cockroach in the bathroom, a couple of flying bugs in the room itself and another little crawly bug on my bath towel. The fan for the AC unit was very loud and kept running all night. The bed was comfortable and the pool seemed clean. Overall it seemed like this hotel was run down and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About 2 1/2 miles from the hotel at exit 130B from I-95 is the Central Park shopping area. There is amost every store and resturant you can think of there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 29, 2009

Only OK

Older design, air conditioner did not work well, too many large trucks parked in small parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to next exit for restaurants, shopping, and other hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usmcmom24
Business
PA
Aug 31, 2009

Convenient location

Comfortable,clean rooms. Quiet and restful. Close proximity to restaurants. Usually stay at this hotel every year on way home from vacation. Will probably stay again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daughter booking Vacations for Family
Business
Brookfield CT
Jul 22, 2009

Great location

At first glance, happy with choice- but the hotel was NOT PERFECT. The cleaning people were very friendly, but a few people at the front desk were less than helpful. There was damage to the bathroom when we got there, but it was not unbarable. Next to our room there were a handful of room deemed "unsafe" with was a tad disconcerning. I had an open drink, and there was a bug floating in it the next morning. Only bug I saw but still gross

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 17, 2008

Dirty room with poor service

We've stayed at this hotel several times before with no problems, however, this time was different. The room was very dirty. The fan on the heating unit didn't work. Housekeeping left dirty (room service) dishes from next door room outside their door for 2 days! Night desk clerk was rude & loud. Coffee & donuts int he morning were very good. The pool was heated nicely but the jaccuzzi smelt like urine so we got out immediately. They do allow dogs for no charge which is nice. Housekeeping was very loud in the morning. We were not happy with our stay this time & most likely will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins Restuarant was excellent if you have kids. Great food, good prices & kid friendly. Short distance from hotel too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 18, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn FREDERICKSBURG-NORTH

OVERALL I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. WE ARRIVED LATE AND LEFT EARLY SO DID NOT REALLY ENJOY WHAT THE HOTEL HAD TO OFFER. THE CENTRAL POOL AREA AND ROOMS OPENING UP TO IT WERE NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY CLOSE TO UNIVERSITY OF MARY WASHINGTON

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top