$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

3 stars
2205 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Great spot for us to break up a long trip

We were looking forward to getting to the hotel in time for a relaxing swim with the kids before... See full review

  • SuperMom from New York
  • Jun 26, 2014
Great Hotel and Pet Friendly!

It is a well cared for hotel with a very friendly staff. Convenient small park by the parking lot... See full review

  • Travels with Greyhounds
  • Apr 21, 2014
Guests at our Fredericksburg hotel are treated to one of the most historical and culturally rich regions of America with the Civil War Battlefields in the neighborhood. Were located off of I-95 at Exit 130-A as well as the University of Mary Washington is located within two miles. The Fredericksburg Expo Center draws business travelers from around the country, and Old Town Fredericksburg is a haven for boutique shopping and fine dining. Whether youre here for a special event at the University of Mary Washington or simply want to explore a piece of Americas history, our Fredericksburg hotel combines an unbeatable value with a great location. Located between Washington DC and Richmond, VA, this Fredericksburg hotel is conveniently located close to all the top attractions. Were family owned and operated for over 35 years, and we prioritize hospitality. Were a multiple award-winning property that puts comfort first. Close to Kings® Dominion Theme Park and the Civil War Battlefields, theres something for everyone nearby. The Marine Corp Half Marathon is a popular, family-friendly event, and the Rappahannock River is a top destination for water recreation during hot summer months. With a prime location off Interstate 95, this hotel is the midpoint for travel from Canada to Florida. Were pet-friendly, offer drive-up rooms and its simple to park near the front of your room. Just 30 minutes from the lake, relaxation and recreation is a breeze. Our Fredericksburg hotel is also a destination for business travelers with Spotsylvania Towne Centre, Central Park Shopping Center and service men and women from the Quantico Marine Base. From business to leisure, we understand that every trip is important. Book your room at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg and enjoy the convenience!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,REFIGERATOR,NO SMOK,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,REFIGERATOR,NO SMOK,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSNSS RM,HISPD,MICRFRG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,REFIGERATOR,NO SMOK,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Miniature golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Doggett House: 2 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 2.5 mi

Dining

International House of Pancakes
1.00 mile(s) from International House of Pancakes, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Burger King
1.00 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
1.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's
Across the street from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
1.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steak House
1.00 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Kentucky Fried Chicken
Adjacent to Kentucky Fried Chicken, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Shoney's Family Restauran
Adjacent to Shoney's Family Restauran, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Wendy's
0.10 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Carlos O'Kelly's Mexican
Across the street from Carlos O'Kelly's Mexican, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovebonovox
Business
waynesville, MO
Oct 30, 2014

Good for quick stays

Clean, comfortable, near everything you need, easy to get too. Perfect for a quick trip, especially if you're not a person that needs a lot of hotel amenities. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FedUps Chuck
Business
charleston, SC
Jul 7, 2014

Been here before...

Not our first visit to this Hotel! Staff, location and breakfast are the best! Room had an ordor but beds were comfortable and the swimming pool was open, a definate plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of good to great restaurants along the main road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperMom from New York
Business
NY
Jun 26, 2014

Great spot for us to break up a long trip

We were looking forward to getting to the hotel in time for a relaxing swim with the kids before dinner. Everything was clean and neat and the staff was friendly. We brought our dog along as well and were happy with the area to walk him around. Great breakfast buffet the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matriarch of the family
Business
New Jersey
Jun 4, 2013

Great value

Pleasantly surprised. Hotel is updated and clean. Staff are professional and friendly. Owner must be hands on and proud of his/her property. Great value for the price. The breakfast is extensive, good and well organized. Definitely would stay there again if passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jiminycricket
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
May 12, 2013

Quick stop-over

We found the staff to be very friendly. It was a perfect location and excellent rooms. We will plan on using this location again when we return to Myrtle Beach in mid June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tgm2013
Business
Boston, MA
May 3, 2013

Reliable overnight experience

We need a place to stay for the night while on our road trip from Florida to Massachusetts and found the accommodations very pleasant and clean. Location is key, it's just off highway 95. I reccommend that you turn your fan on if you are not runing the heat or air conditioning. The grey noise helps to filter out television and talking we could hear from guests in adjacent rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Daddy 13
Business
Vermont
Apr 15, 2013

Great value

We were greeted by friendly staff. We were towing a trailer and they had ample parking. Clean rooms, clean pool and a full breakfast. It was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UVA grad - 38 yrs ago
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 5, 2009

just what we wanted

We checked in just before it poured rain for about an hour. We had a view of the pool and the privacy hedge, so we just sprawled on our beds and watched the water rise in the pool. It was very peaceful. The room was clean and comfortable, located near several fast-food restaurants which suited our needs. It was located just off the interstate with convenient access to numerous Civil War sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Civil War history here, just a short drive away. From old downtown, there are many historic locations within easy walking distance. The Visitor Center is most informative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top