$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

3 stars
2205 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Great spot for us to break up a long trip

We were looking forward to getting to the hotel in time for a relaxing swim with the kids before... See full review

  • SuperMom from New York
  • Jun 26, 2014
Great Hotel and Pet Friendly!

It is a well cared for hotel with a very friendly staff. Convenient small park by the parking lot... See full review

  • Travels with Greyhounds
  • Apr 21, 2014
Guests at our Fredericksburg hotel are treated to one of the most historical and culturally rich regions of America with the Civil War Battlefields in the neighborhood. Were located off of I-95 at Exit 130-A as well as the University of Mary Washington is located within two miles. The Fredericksburg Expo Center draws business travelers from around the country, and Old Town Fredericksburg is a haven for boutique shopping and fine dining. Whether youre here for a special event at the University of Mary Washington or simply want to explore a piece of Americas history, our Fredericksburg hotel combines an unbeatable value with a great location. Located between Washington DC and Richmond, VA, this Fredericksburg hotel is conveniently located close to all the top attractions. Were family owned and operated for over 35 years, and we prioritize hospitality. Were a multiple award-winning property that puts comfort first. Close to Kings® Dominion Theme Park and the Civil War Battlefields, theres something for everyone nearby. The Marine Corp Half Marathon is a popular, family-friendly event, and the Rappahannock River is a top destination for water recreation during hot summer months. With a prime location off Interstate 95, this hotel is the midpoint for travel from Canada to Florida. Were pet-friendly, offer drive-up rooms and its simple to park near the front of your room. Just 30 minutes from the lake, relaxation and recreation is a breeze. Our Fredericksburg hotel is also a destination for business travelers with Spotsylvania Towne Centre, Central Park Shopping Center and service men and women from the Quantico Marine Base. From business to leisure, we understand that every trip is important. Book your room at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg and enjoy the convenience!

BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,REFIGERATOR,NO SMOK,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,REFIGERATOR,NO SMOK,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSNSS RM,HISPD,MICRFRG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,REFIGERATOR,NO SMOK,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Miniature golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.296 -77.4961
Nearby airports
(DCA), 55.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 1.6 mi
  • Doggett House: 2 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 2.5 mi

Dining

La Petite Auberge
2.00 mile(s) from La Petite Auberge, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Kentucky Fried Chicken
Adjacent to Kentucky Fried Chicken, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's
Across the street from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Wendy's
0.10 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olde Town Steak & Seafood
2.75 mile(s) from Olde Town Steak & Seafood, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
International House of Pancakes
1.00 mile(s) from International House of Pancakes, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
1.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Burger King
1.00 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Shoney's Family Restauran
Adjacent to Shoney's Family Restauran, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
1.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 32
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travels with Greyhounds
VA
Apr 21, 2014

Great Hotel and Pet Friendly!

It is a well cared for hotel with a very friendly staff. Convenient small park by the parking lot for guests to walk their dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruisin Cathy
Harrisburg,Pa
Jan 2, 2014

much needed trip

Hotel had a nice hot breakfast including waffles and the staff was friendly . The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Would say there again if I had the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to several restaurants and the hotel is just off the 95 interstate

Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry Ellefson
Delray Beach Florida
May 13, 2013

Good value Location disappointed

I thought this would be closer to downtown Fredericksburg, where we should have stayed. No bar or restaurant on premises, so we had to walk on the highway to reach a place to eat and drink. Local choices all fast food chains. Decent breakfast and helpful staff. Served us well for getting to Spottsylvania, but downtown would have been better (but fewer choices there). Nice sized room, but noisy guests in parking lot. Curse of a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New9trk
smyrna Delaware
Mar 4, 2013

okay, great for family friend

an okay experience for an average hotel, my understanding is that they allow animals to stay in the room, if traveling with a family friend I would definitely suggest it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
still running
new york
Jan 2, 2012

worked for me!!

used this location as a rest stop driving from florida to n.y. easy to find. comfortable room. staff very nice and accomodating. close to fredericksberg which was a great town. ended up spending a great night in town. plenty of restauants and shops. price was right. no complaints...wrote it down as a destination in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

give yourself time to see the town. historic district.

Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sebring, FL
Aug 11, 2010

Clean, friendly service, good breakfast

Clean rooms with friendly service located in a safe location just off I-95. More than adequate continental breakfast included. Central Park Shopping center very nearby with lots of shops & restaurants. Be sure to visit Wegmans grocery store located towards the back of the mall. Recommend eating there versus a restaurant - an experince like no other. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sebring, FL
Aug 11, 2010

Clean, friendly service, good breakfast

Clean rooms with friendly service located in a safe location just off I-95. More than adequate continental breakfast included. Central Park Shopping center very nearby with lots of shops & restaurants. Be sure to visit Wegmans grocery store located towards the back of the mall. Recommend eating there versus a restaurant - an experince like no other. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond
May 4, 2009

Great stay

Great service with fast check-in, room very clean, continental breakfast very good. Property well taken care of and landscaped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 13, 2008

Senior citizenss delightful courteous atmosphere

The room was very clean as well as the facities. The only thing we did not have is a handicpped bath and comode. My wife and I are both handicapped. We enjoyed our stay and we will use Best Western in our future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 13, 2008

Senior citizenss delightful courteous atmosphere

The room was very clean as well as the facities. The only thing we did not have is a handicpped bath and comode. My wife and I are both handicapped. We enjoyed our stay and we will use Best Western in our future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top