$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg

2 stars
View map of 605 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Great stay.

Stayed at Americas Best Value Inn 12/27/13 enroute to New York from South Carolina. The location is... See full review

  • Satisfied Traveler.
  • Jan 3, 2014
Very good stop over ...

Good hotel. I would totally recommend it for some one who needs to stop over for a night. And then... See full review

  • LEONID S.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Affordable lodging for visitors to historic Fredericksburg

Both business and leisure travelers find Fredericksburg Travelodge a convenient lodging choice off I-95 between Washington, D.C., and Richmond. The hotel offers easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg and area attractions like the James Monroe Museum and Kings Dominion Theme Park. Guests enjoy amenities including free breakfast, free Internet access, and a business center.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free-high speed Internet
  • Business center
Rooms

The guest rooms include one king or two double beds, a private shower and tub, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free newspaper, a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, and cable television with HBO.

Features

Start the day off with a free breakfast and relax with a cup of freshly brewed coffee before heading out for the day. A number of fast-food restaurants are nearby. Guests enjoy proximity to historic Fredericksburg, home to five major Civil War battle sites and the boyhood home of George Washington.

Transportation
  • Richmond International Airport (59.7 mi/96.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Richmond (68.1 mi/109.6 km)
  • James Monroe Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Kings Dominion (30 mi/48.3 km)
Business
  • Free-high speed Internet access throughout hotel

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and Sofa. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and Sofa. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Handicap Accessible N
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Shower
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.7 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton NH
May 25, 2010

* The good, the bad, and the really ugly

I was employed 24 years with the New England Assoc of School & Colleges and traveled extensively throughout the US and foreign countries that included India and Russia. Travelodge was absolutely my worst experience. The two rooms reserved for me and my son were filthy-in one the toilet had not been flushed following the previous visitor and was without the toilet paper. When the air conditioner in one room was turned on several dead insect filled the room. The steps to my second floor room required (in the rain) mountain climbing experience with pieces of concrete slabs missing. This experience after driving 843 miles from Winter Have FL was not appreciated. I always enjoyed the TV shot of the [...] spaceman giving money away, but this must have been a "No Fly Zone". Dr. Daniel S. Maloney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Dec 14, 2009

A bargain of a room at the special rate

Presentation of the free continental breakfast was poor and did not even include hot water for the packets of instant oatmeal that were offered. The cable tv was unable to provide a clear and visible image on a number of channels include most of the major broadcast networks. The motel location adjacent to a US highway was not as noisy as it might have been, but with the room doors opening directly to the outside the traffic noise was frequently audible even over the under the window heater and over the sound of the television. The telephone in the room required an extra 10 dollars to connect so you couldn't even call the reception desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the Free continental breakfast and go to the Waffle House right across the road (but drive instead of attempting to cross the busy and dark US highway on foot).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Jersey
Apr 25, 2010

At least the room was clean

At least the room was clean. The exterior left something to be desired. Check-in was fast and easy and the staff were very pleasant. But this was a typical roadside motel. I've stayed in worse but I've definately stayed in better roadside motels. I think the 3.6 rating is a bit high and that is why I picked this one over others in the area. That rating needs a bit of a downward adjustment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love to travel 27
Business
Somerset, NJ
Oct 24, 2014

Good value

For the low price, this motel was exactly what we needed: a clean, comfortable place to sleep right off I-95. Shower pressure wasn't great but there was free wi-fi and the woman at the front desk was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jtat3566
Business
Staten Island
Jan 9, 2015

Good value

If all you want to do is sleep on I95 then its ok, not modern like never changed since 1980

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gaius
Business
Dryden, NY, USA
Oct 27, 2011

adequate accommodations for the busy visitor

Our room was very adequate. Clean and comfortable to sleep in. We were busy in the area visiting relatives and these accommodations. Worked out well. Next time we would likely ask for a room near the rear more since the out front road traffic was noticeable at first. But , this didn't seem to bother our rest. Over all it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shelly belly
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

A nice quick stay hotel

The service was nice, enjoyed my three night stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cho Cho Charley
Business
Moyock, NC.
Sep 23, 2013

Best Value os far

For the price it is very clean; stayed twice so far. It is very close to our grand kids home and cost allows us to visit them more often. Will book again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cal h
Business
gulfport,ms
Oct 28, 2013

Toewls

We did not want maid service we cleaned our own rooms,all we wanted daily was toilet paper and clean towels,they counted all the towels and we had to bring the one's back to the office that we had used,I felt as thought they thought we were gonna steal them,but other than that it was an okay stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn North Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler europe
Business
NYC
Dec 22, 2013

Nice place to sleep during the trip

Nice clean hotel close to I-95 easy driving and nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top