$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

3 stars
11191 Waples Mill Road, 11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
88 reviews
Surprised

For the rate in a big city I was really surprised as to how nice the room was. The reception area... See full review

  • SINROSSCO
  • Jun 28, 2014
Nice and Easy

We were looking for a nice place that was inexpensive, clean and close to the metro to D.C. We... See full review

  • Koota
  • Apr 18, 2014
SpringHill Suites Fairfax is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax Fair Oaks and is convenient to the Patriot Center, George Mason University, Fair Oaks Mall, Fairfax Town Center, Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and down town Washington DC. Our all suites hotel features complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Park your car in our brand new complimentary parking garage allowing guests easy access during cold Virginia winters. Our Fairfax hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. Unwind in our state of the art fitness equipment with flat panel TV's or in our indoor heated swimming pool. Suite amenities in our Fairfax hotel include microwave, mini frig, coffee maker, work desk, & I-Pod docking station alarm clock. This all takes place in a perfectly balanced environment that embraces you while leaving you free to work, rest and enjoy according to your own rhythms. Our Fairfax hotel is ideally located near attractions and offers guests a relaxing atmosphere to come home to at the end of the day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Patriot Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BR Denver
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 21, 2014

Modern hotel, good location

This hotel was very comfortable and clean with easy access to I-66 to DC, as well as close to Dulles airport. Also very close to old town Fairfax. The hotel was clean and comfortable with good amenities and covered parking :-) Free breakfast was also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping plaza with several shops and restaurants is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Why Nickname
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 21, 2013

Comfortable Hotel Near Dulles

Clean and efficient. Included breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage on one day. The king suite I had did not have a closet but that was not important to me but could be on a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choosy Rover
Business
Virginia
Jul 24, 2012

Business trip

I had to travel to the Fairfax area for business and this was the first time that I'd stayed in Fairfax and not been able to stay with friends. After a bit of research I came across this hotel, which was not far from where I had to go for my meeting. The staff were very nice and one of them even printed out directions for me to a Red Robin near by so that I could grab dinner, The food they sold downstairs in the convenience area wasn't as pricey as I assumed it would be either. Also the complimentary breakfast was amazing! Those were probably the best scrambled eggs I've ever had and the spread was much larger than I'd expected. There were a few spots on the walls of my room that I weren't quite sure what they were or where they came from and they were in pretty obvious places which worried me a bit, but overall my experience was enjoyable and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Can Am Man
Business
Milford, CT, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Dc Experience

The Hotel was very Clean, The staff was the best, very helpful. The Hotel also has a shuttle service which was more than accommodating, The shuttle will drop you off at the metro station ( Vienna / Fairfax end of orange line) The Hotel was also located in a decent area with a nice parking garage no worries here! Would stay here anytime i'm in the area, The hotel also has a small buffet breakfast every morning. Lou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rene1323
Business
Suffolk, VA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

So much for relaxing

the location, room, cleanliness, were all fantastic. However, as I was getting ready to take a bath I had someone unlock my room door and try to walk in I was horrified. I tried to call the front desk and the phone just rang and rang. Finally an hour later a lady answered the phone and said she would tell her supervisor and she would call me right back, she never did. When I checked out in the morning the manager only offered a half witted apology and offered me anything I wanted from the snack/amenities bar. Really? Beautiful hotel, too bad the customer service leaves much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top