$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

3 stars
11191 Waples Mill Road, 11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
88 reviews
Surprised

For the rate in a big city I was really surprised as to how nice the room was. The reception area... See full review

  • SINROSSCO
  • Jun 28, 2014
Nice and Easy

We were looking for a nice place that was inexpensive, clean and close to the metro to D.C. We... See full review

  • Koota
  • Apr 18, 2014
SpringHill Suites Fairfax is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax Fair Oaks and is convenient to the Patriot Center, George Mason University, Fair Oaks Mall, Fairfax Town Center, Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and down town Washington DC. Our all suites hotel features complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Park your car in our brand new complimentary parking garage allowing guests easy access during cold Virginia winters. Our Fairfax hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. Unwind in our state of the art fitness equipment with flat panel TV's or in our indoor heated swimming pool. Suite amenities in our Fairfax hotel include microwave, mini frig, coffee maker, work desk, & I-Pod docking station alarm clock. This all takes place in a perfectly balanced environment that embraces you while leaving you free to work, rest and enjoy according to your own rhythms. Our Fairfax hotel is ideally located near attractions and offers guests a relaxing atmosphere to come home to at the end of the day.

Hotel Map

38.8569 -77.3359
Area served
Fairfax City
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 15.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 19.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 54.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Patriot Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 88
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoVa Native
Business
NC
Jul 10, 2014

Great rooms & location

Another great stay at this SpringHill Suites. I love the setup of the King Suite with the divided room with the bed on one side and separate desk, couch and wet bar area on the other. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling to the DC/Northern VA area. Great locations with plenty of shops/restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by Fairfax Corner for drinks/dining/dessert!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoVa Native
Business
NC
Jul 10, 2014

Great rooms & location

Highly recommend for singles/couples/families. Clean and modern hotel in a great area. Great free breakfast with plenty of options every morning. Comfortable beds, clean showers with great shower heads and good water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoVa Native
Business
NC
May 12, 2014

Great style, awesome location

This is my favorite hotel in the Fairfax/Northern Va area. It's got a fresh and modern decor, but with comfortable amenities. The King Suites include a small wet bar area with fridge, sink, coffee/tea maker and microwave. I also enjoy the comfortable L shaped sofa to watch tv or eat a meal. It's nice to have more space to relax than just a standard chair and bed that's found in other hotel chains. I cannot recommend this hotel enough! Clean and fresh rooms/bathrooms and comfortable beds. Plus it's 5-10 minutes from several restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Fairfax Corner (5 min drive) for dining/specialty food items, shopping and movies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP in SC
Business
SC
Sep 6, 2012

good hotel

clean room, excellent staff, fair price and nice hot breakfast. very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom dancer
Business
Charlottesville Virginia
Sep 3, 2012

Great hotel find

I was sorry that we were only staying one night! Clean comfortable,helpful staff, large selection of snacks and drinks--including wine and beer--for those of us who arrived late. Breakfast buffet was free and the food was excellent--not what you usually find hotels with free hot breakfast buffets--hot eggs, french toast, etc and replenished constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street from big shopping center, lots of restuarants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thomasville NC
Jul 5, 2011

ok for the price, staf very friendly

N/A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

NRA museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Apr 22, 2011

Nice hotel but.................

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. During the 5 nights we stayed there was one bus load of teenagers staying each night. This caused a long line for breakfast. Items ran out and were not quickly refilled. We had a room at the end of the hall which was quiet until a bus load of girls were put in rooms starting next to us. When the front desk was contacted they tried to quite them down but by then it was 11:00 pm. The chaperones were knocking on doors at 6:00 the next morning. When asked the hotel did move us to a different room on the 5th floor where bus groups are not put. It seems we should have been put there to start with. It would have saved all of us some frustration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny, ny
Nov 29, 2010

Awesome hotel! Clean and very modern

It was a really nice and clean, spacious rooms and very modern. We ended up staying at the hotel most of the time, watching movies and it was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Washinton, MD
Nov 29, 2010

After wedding Get Away

We were recently married and wanted a quick but close get away outside of the MD,DC area. This hotel was perfect,clean and accommodating. The staff was extremely nice and plesant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Nov 14, 2010

Awesome Deal!

The staff was friendly, the rooms were very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast and coffee in the morning were a terrific way to start our day. Will definitely visit again. Great value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel left a menu for a local Italian restaurant that delivered. We ordered and the food was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top