$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

3 stars
View map of 11191 Waples Mill Road, 11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
91 reviews
Great stay for business

clean, friendly and good breakfast. Close to highway, good for business trip See full review

  • William N.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Surprised

For the rate in a big city I was really surprised as to how nice the room was. The reception area... See full review

  • SINROSSCO
  • Jun 28, 2014
SpringHill Suites Fairfax is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax Fair Oaks and is convenient to the Patriot Center, George Mason University, Fair Oaks Mall, Fairfax Town Center, Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and down town Washington DC. Our all suites hotel features complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Park your car in our brand new complimentary parking garage allowing guests easy access during cold Virginia winters. Our Fairfax hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. Unwind in our state of the art fitness equipment with flat panel TV's or in our indoor heated swimming pool. Suite amenities in our Fairfax hotel include microwave, mini frig, coffee maker, work desk, & I-Pod docking station alarm clock. This all takes place in a perfectly balanced environment that embraces you while leaving you free to work, rest and enjoy according to your own rhythms. Our Fairfax hotel is ideally located near attractions and offers guests a relaxing atmosphere to come home to at the end of the day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Patriot Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aru127
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great business accommodations

My accommadations were just right for my business trip to Falls Church. Good price, not right in the middle of busy Falls Church yet close to I-66 and Lee Highway. The breakfast was fantastic the breakfast staff were super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigPV
Business
New Braunfels
Mar 4, 2015

Good bfast and nice finishing touches but room would not lock?

I stayed here. The room I was given would not lock. You could swipe to enter, but when you closed the door it would not lock and you could have anyone come in at any time. I requested and received a new room. The new room was good to go. Breakfast was better than most hotels I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William N.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great stay for business

clean, friendly and good breakfast. Close to highway, good for business trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SINROSSCO
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jun 28, 2014

Surprised

For the rate in a big city I was really surprised as to how nice the room was. The reception area was very professional and process time took no time at all. For anyone who has business or pleasure in Fairfax I think you will be very satisfied. The beds were great and no noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orange Bowl visitor
Business
Pensacola, FL
Oct 26, 2013

Business trip to DC

Check in was very smooth. The staff was always ready to assist. The breakfast was well prepared and the staff kept the food trays stocked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tone Deaf
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jan 6, 2013

EXACTLY RIGHT FOR WHAT I NEEDED

Suite like room with good amenities for business or family. Free wi-fi and hot breakfast were a great plus. Well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhu fan
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Aug 7, 2012

Great new hotel for business

Free parking, new spacious rooms, convenient to Fairfax. The best NoVa option for the price. I really liked the room - suites make it easy to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ociB
Business
Vienna
Sep 24, 2011

Great!

Clean,nice breakfast and friendly staff. Good price would reccommend to a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lion Traveler
Business
State College, PA
Jun 2, 2011

Exceeded expectations

I travel to the area each month and have stayed at several different hotels in the area. This was the best. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; room was spacious and temperature control worked well. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast had lots of choices and was served hot, not an easy task with a buffet. I'll return again. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants; does take a while to drive to Tysons corner and metro due to traffic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Fairfax is charming and has lots of activities. It's just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 11, 2010

Excellent accomodations

Clean bright room with courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top