$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

3 stars
11191 Waples Mill Road, 11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
89 reviews
Surprised

For the rate in a big city I was really surprised as to how nice the room was. The reception area... See full review

  • SINROSSCO
  • Jun 28, 2014
Nice and Easy

We were looking for a nice place that was inexpensive, clean and close to the metro to D.C. We... See full review

  • Koota
  • Apr 18, 2014
SpringHill Suites Fairfax is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax Fair Oaks and is convenient to the Patriot Center, George Mason University, Fair Oaks Mall, Fairfax Town Center, Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and down town Washington DC. Our all suites hotel features complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Park your car in our brand new complimentary parking garage allowing guests easy access during cold Virginia winters. Our Fairfax hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. Unwind in our state of the art fitness equipment with flat panel TV's or in our indoor heated swimming pool. Suite amenities in our Fairfax hotel include microwave, mini frig, coffee maker, work desk, & I-Pod docking station alarm clock. This all takes place in a perfectly balanced environment that embraces you while leaving you free to work, rest and enjoy according to your own rhythms. Our Fairfax hotel is ideally located near attractions and offers guests a relaxing atmosphere to come home to at the end of the day.

Hotel Map

38.8569 -77.3359
Area served
Fairfax City
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 15.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 19.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 54.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Patriot Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SINROSSCO
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jun 28, 2014

Surprised

For the rate in a big city I was really surprised as to how nice the room was. The reception area was very professional and process time took no time at all. For anyone who has business or pleasure in Fairfax I think you will be very satisfied. The beds were great and no noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Koota
New York
Apr 18, 2014

Nice and Easy

We were looking for a nice place that was inexpensive, clean and close to the metro to D.C. We found just the place. Our room was nice, large, inexpensive and clean, but best of all only 10 minutes from the metro. The closet station is Vienna, with lots of parking and only a 30 minute ride to the center. Free hot breakfast in the morning is always a plus. The only issue we had the with hotel is the pool hours. Only 5PM - 9PM while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orange Bowl visitor
Business
Pensacola, FL
Oct 26, 2013

Business trip to DC

Check in was very smooth. The staff was always ready to assist. The breakfast was well prepared and the staff kept the food trays stocked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly willingham
Tampa fl
Sep 30, 2013

Amazing

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel has nicely decorated and very inviting. They also had little touches that made you feel at home. I am a hotel snob and have stayed in plenty and this is one of my favorite hotels I have ever stayed at. The only downside was we specifically chose this hotel because it had an indoor pool, we liked that there was a lifeguard on duty but the water was FREEZING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC Democrat
South Carolina
Jan 29, 2013

Very Clean

The hotel staff was pleasant but didn't really impress me. The room was huge, decorated very swanky, and was very clean. I was very comfortable and didn't want to leave! I slept like a log. The location was great--I was in the area for the inauguration ceremony. Very convenient to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

park on a side street, public garages are difficult to find.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shoegal82
Margate, FL
Jan 6, 2013

Awesome family hotel

Comfortable, clean and convenient, this hotel is a superb value for any traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hung lo lol
hickory north carolina
Jul 28, 2012

nice comfortable hotel

Nice staff. Nice hotel, pool is a little small but they provided free laundry detergent and staff was real helpful and friendly. The rooms was real good sizes with a kitchenette and good size. Plenty of pillows on the beds. And good breakfast with waffles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far from washington. But traffic was terrible so give yourself extra time to drive

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aggies
Boone, NC
Jul 23, 2012

My favorite hotel near DC

Very clean and nice staff! Good complementary breakfast too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nvbva2010
Fairfax,Va.
Jul 17, 2012

Celebration and Clean Comfort

The room was ready when we arrived. The entire staff was pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. We were there to celebrate. The room was perfect. the pool was cool and great for the hot temps we were experiencing and it jus could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMU mom
virginia beach, va
Mar 4, 2012

Great Place to stay

Great experience, friendly staff, easy to check in and check out. Very comfortable bed and this is coming from someone who usually cannot sleep when at a hotel because of back problems. I had no pain and slept like a rock. I felt well rested when I got up in the am. I will definitively stay here again. Close to George Mason University

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search