$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

3 stars
11191 Waples Mill Road, 11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
88 reviews
Surprised

For the rate in a big city I was really surprised as to how nice the room was. The reception area... See full review

  • SINROSSCO
  • Jun 28, 2014
Nice and Easy

We were looking for a nice place that was inexpensive, clean and close to the metro to D.C. We... See full review

  • Koota
  • Apr 18, 2014
SpringHill Suites Fairfax is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax Fair Oaks and is convenient to the Patriot Center, George Mason University, Fair Oaks Mall, Fairfax Town Center, Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and down town Washington DC. Our all suites hotel features complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Park your car in our brand new complimentary parking garage allowing guests easy access during cold Virginia winters. Our Fairfax hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. Unwind in our state of the art fitness equipment with flat panel TV's or in our indoor heated swimming pool. Suite amenities in our Fairfax hotel include microwave, mini frig, coffee maker, work desk, & I-Pod docking station alarm clock. This all takes place in a perfectly balanced environment that embraces you while leaving you free to work, rest and enjoy according to your own rhythms. Our Fairfax hotel is ideally located near attractions and offers guests a relaxing atmosphere to come home to at the end of the day.

Hotel Map

38.8569 -77.3359
Area served
Fairfax City
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 15.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 19.00, MI, W; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 54.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Patriot Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC Democrat
South Carolina
Jan 29, 2013

Very Clean

The hotel staff was pleasant but didn't really impress me. The room was huge, decorated very swanky, and was very clean. I was very comfortable and didn't want to leave! I slept like a log. The location was great--I was in the area for the inauguration ceremony. Very convenient to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

park on a side street, public garages are difficult to find.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4AJR
Warren OH
Aug 4, 2014

Mediocre but....

Couch was stained. Carpet looked dirty. Pool was too small and it's hours were very limited. Patio fountain was not working. On the bright side: Staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet was very well taken care of and the food was excellent. Above all, location is perfect for tourists. It's on the same street as the National Firearms Museum. Only 25 minutes from the Marine Corps Museum in Quantico. And there is a METRO train station 5 minutes away that will take you anywhere in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dickeys BBQ is right around the corner on the LEE HWY. Great food!!! We walked there twice.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BR Denver
Denver, CO
Jul 21, 2014

Modern hotel, good location

This hotel was very comfortable and clean with easy access to I-66 to DC, as well as close to Dulles airport. Also very close to old town Fairfax. The hotel was clean and comfortable with good amenities and covered parking :-) Free breakfast was also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping plaza with several shops and restaurants is across the street.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoVa Native
NC
Jul 10, 2014

Great rooms & location

Another great stay at this SpringHill Suites. I love the setup of the King Suite with the divided room with the bed on one side and separate desk, couch and wet bar area on the other. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling to the DC/Northern VA area. Great locations with plenty of shops/restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by Fairfax Corner for drinks/dining/dessert!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoVa Native
NC
Jul 10, 2014

Great rooms & location

Highly recommend for singles/couples/families. Clean and modern hotel in a great area. Great free breakfast with plenty of options every morning. Comfortable beds, clean showers with great shower heads and good water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CW and Fam
Rochester, NY
Jul 5, 2014

very decent

only complaint was that the mattress on the sofa bed wasn't comfortable - the springs print through more than usual

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SINROSSCO
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jun 28, 2014

Surprised

For the rate in a big city I was really surprised as to how nice the room was. The reception area was very professional and process time took no time at all. For anyone who has business or pleasure in Fairfax I think you will be very satisfied. The beds were great and no noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoVa Native
NC
May 12, 2014

Great style, awesome location

This is my favorite hotel in the Fairfax/Northern Va area. It's got a fresh and modern decor, but with comfortable amenities. The King Suites include a small wet bar area with fridge, sink, coffee/tea maker and microwave. I also enjoy the comfortable L shaped sofa to watch tv or eat a meal. It's nice to have more space to relax than just a standard chair and bed that's found in other hotel chains. I cannot recommend this hotel enough! Clean and fresh rooms/bathrooms and comfortable beds. Plus it's 5-10 minutes from several restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Fairfax Corner (5 min drive) for dining/specialty food items, shopping and movies.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Koota
New York
Apr 18, 2014

Nice and Easy

We were looking for a nice place that was inexpensive, clean and close to the metro to D.C. We found just the place. Our room was nice, large, inexpensive and clean, but best of all only 10 minutes from the metro. The closet station is Vienna, with lots of parking and only a 30 minute ride to the center. Free hot breakfast in the morning is always a plus. The only issue we had the with hotel is the pool hours. Only 5PM - 9PM while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelW
Salem. VA
Apr 7, 2014

Nice Stay

Great stay, friendly staff. Awesome breakfast! Had a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zxdert
Commack, NY
Apr 5, 2014

Quality features central location!

Staff was friendly. Breakfast was nice touch. Clean comfortable rooms. Good location next to highways and malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search