$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

3 stars
View map of 11191 Waples Mill Road, 11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
95 reviews
Family Trip to D.C.

The room was large and fit our needs wonderfully. We used the hotel as a stopover from Myrtle Beach... See full review

  • Craig NY
  • Aug 11, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean and looking almost new hotel. Would stay again See full review

  • Marie
  • Jul 26, 2015
SpringHill Suites Fairfax is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax Fair Oaks and is convenient to the Patriot Center, George Mason University, Fair Oaks Mall, Fairfax Town Center, Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and down town Washington DC. Our all suites hotel features complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Park your car in our brand new complimentary parking garage allowing guests easy access during cold Virginia winters. Our Fairfax hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. Unwind in our state of the art fitness equipment with flat panel TV's or in our indoor heated swimming pool. Suite amenities in our Fairfax hotel include microwave, mini frig, coffee maker, work desk, & I-Pod docking station alarm clock. This all takes place in a perfectly balanced environment that embraces you while leaving you free to work, rest and enjoy according to your own rhythms. Our Fairfax hotel is ideally located near attractions and offers guests a relaxing atmosphere to come home to at the end of the day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
4.1 / 5 115 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 227 reviews
★★★
$74
4.1 / 5 61 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$99
4.6 / 5 10 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Patriot Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC Democrat
Friends
South Carolina
Jan 29, 2013

Very Clean

The hotel staff was pleasant but didn't really impress me. The room was huge, decorated very swanky, and was very clean. I was very comfortable and didn't want to leave! I slept like a log. The location was great--I was in the area for the inauguration ceremony. Very convenient to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

park on a side street, public garages are difficult to find.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig NY
Family
wellsville
Aug 11, 2015

Family Trip to D.C.

The room was large and fit our needs wonderfully. We used the hotel as a stopover from Myrtle Beach to NY. We were able to visit with family in the D. C. area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie
Couples
Norfolk
Jul 26, 2015

Nice hotel

Clean and looking almost new hotel. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan T.
Single
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Birthday

Room was nice pillows werent that good. I was disappointed that i paid for the room upfront and at check in they asked for card i said i already paid but was told it was needed for incidentals. I made it clear and was assured i wouldnt be charged more. Well they put a 20 dollar hold on it which although it comes back in weeks time its still a charge that i didnt account for or authorize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
once in awhile
Family
Sterling
Jun 21, 2015

Great start to visit DC

Nice size rooms. Very clean. Free on site parking garage that was right next to the hotel. Nice variety on the free breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mohammed E.
Family
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

Nagui Family

The hotel is new and clean. Staff are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aru127
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great business accommodations

My accommadations were just right for my business trip to Falls Church. Good price, not right in the middle of busy Falls Church yet close to I-66 and Lee Highway. The breakfast was fantastic the breakfast staff were super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigPV
Business
New Braunfels
Mar 4, 2015

Good bfast and nice finishing touches but room would not lock?

I stayed here. The room I was given would not lock. You could swipe to enter, but when you closed the door it would not lock and you could have anyone come in at any time. I requested and received a new room. The new room was good to go. Breakfast was better than most hotels I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William N.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great stay for business

clean, friendly and good breakfast. Close to highway, good for business trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoVa Native
Couples
NC
Dec 4, 2014

Another Great Stay

This hotel is one of my favorites for it's convenient location, cleanliness and value. The comfortable rooms are always clean and the separate seating area and wet bar with microwaves are a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several dining and shopping choices with-in 5-15 minute drive.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4AJR
Family
Warren OH
Aug 4, 2014

Mediocre but....

Couch was stained. Carpet looked dirty. Pool was too small and it's hours were very limited. Patio fountain was not working. On the bright side: Staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet was very well taken care of and the food was excellent. Above all, location is perfect for tourists. It's on the same street as the National Firearms Museum. Only 25 minutes from the Marine Corps Museum in Quantico. And there is a METRO train station 5 minutes away that will take you anywhere in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dickeys BBQ is right around the corner on the LEE HWY. Great food!!! We walked there twice.

Back to menu Return to top