$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Rodeway Inn Fairfax

1 star
View map of 9700 Fairfax Blvd., Fairfax, VA 22031

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ljc
Business
Utica, NY
May 12, 2011

Clean and affordable

Was visiting a friend in Annandale for a couple of days and just needed an inexpensive place to crash at night. Had previously stayed at a hotel in Alexandria of comparable price that was not at all good so was very pleased at the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff. The good, solid wifi signal in the room was a definite bonus. Don't expect the Ritz - there was no fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer, or ironing board in my room but it was neat & clean and came at a good price as compared to other hotels in the area. I would certainly stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want something other than the Continental Breakfast, there's a Dunkin Donuts 0.2 mile from this motel - you are FAR better off walking it than trying to get there and back by car during AM rush hour (there's no drive thru anyway). It's side-walked all the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 6, 2011

Perfect stay for my business trip

First of all, the staff is wonderfully cordial and extremely pleasant to work with. No shortage of smiles at all, no matter what time of the morning you need their help. The room was simple, but very clean and comfortable and it functioned as the perfect place to work from in between meetings. If you need to press your clothes, you may want to check with the desk to see if an ironing board is available since there wasn't one in the room. I would definitely stay there again and recommend others to do so, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PJ Skiddoo's is about one mile away and is reasonably priced with excellent food/spirits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Apr 10, 2011

Basic and Comfortable

Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are recently redone, bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places to eat in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Sep 20, 2010

Good Value

Convenient to the Fairfax/Vienna Metro station, with 2 minute walk to bus stop and a 10 minute bus ride. An older hotel, but staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

10-15 minute walk to several dining options ranging from McDonalds to moderately priced restaraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SOMBRERO_SUE
Business
North East Pa
Jul 27, 2010

Convienient and clean

I traveled with my 12 yr old son to visit the Smithsonian museums and the Spy museum ,Crime and Punishment museum and the aquarium. The check in was easy and fast.The clerk was EXTREMELY helpful. He helped us with navigation on the CUE bus system,which saved me the hassle of finding parking at the Metro station. The Metro was very close and easy to find with his directions going the "back way" to avoid heavy traffic IF I did choose to drive there. My son loved the muffins and juice at the breakfast in the lobby of the motel. There were several restaurants within easy driving distance of the hotel as well. The only things disappointing was that I was given a smoking room although my reservation stated non smoking and several of the cable channels on TV did not work...we had picture but no sound and when traveling with a 12 yr old that is a major thing. I knew there was no fridge when booking but as a suggestion I think a fridge in the room would make your stay soooo much nicer. (Especially in 103' summer heat) Overall I would recommend this hotel.The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was clean and located where I needed it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to use the Metro, utilize the CUE bus system. It is just outside the hotel, adult fare is $1.60 and students at just $.75. Great time saver and money saver to get to the Metro. Avoid the hassle of finding parking (unless you go BEFORE the commuters you will NOT find parking) and was less expensive than paying for parking IF you did find a space. The bus drivers were very friendly as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lonesome traveller
Business
York, Pa
Jun 16, 2010

Overnight stay

I only used the room to sleep in for a short overnight business trip. The room served its purpose with good TV stations and good free wi-fi. The staff was friendly, but this Econo Lodge wasn't anything fancy. I wouldn't stay there for more than 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jan 19, 2010

Serves its purpose well

Nice people. Not the greatest hotel. Serves its purpose though. Cheap place to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearisburg
Aug 23, 2008

A night of rest

Hotel was good no problems. Only thing was the cable TV not much. I think they had a problem. New showers were great,rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Every thing to eat from Outback,Red LObster to McDonalds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top