$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Rodeway Inn Fairfax

1 star
9700 Fairfax Blvd., Fairfax, VA 22031
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Nice and cheap

Average Motel cheap and not that far away from Downtown DC See full review

  • RobbLuo
  • Apr 7, 2014
My Review

Clean, great shower, bed a little hard but overall would / will definately stay here again. See full review

  • Innovative
  • Apr 2, 2012
The Rodeway Inn hotel is located less than three miles from George Mason University, home of the Patriot Center arena and the Center for the Arts performance hall. This Fairfax hotel is five miles from Tysons Corner Center shopping mall and just 15 miles from the monuments and museums of Washington, D.C., the nation's capitol. Inova Fairfax Hospital and Manassas National Battlefield Park are also close to the hotel. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy volleyball, basketball, horseback riding, hiking, swimming and boating at the city's 21 parks. Hotel is located on Fairfax Blvd., but please be aware some maps use the name Lee Highway.

Hotel Map

38.8642 -77.2791
Nearby airports
Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 18.00, MI, NW; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 12.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, City Gov Offices

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Fairfax also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Patriot Center: 3.1 mi
  • National Firearms Museum: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Apr 10, 2011

Basic and Comfortable

Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are recently redone, bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places to eat in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Sep 20, 2010

Good Value

Convenient to the Fairfax/Vienna Metro station, with 2 minute walk to bus stop and a 10 minute bus ride. An older hotel, but staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

10-15 minute walk to several dining options ranging from McDonalds to moderately priced restaraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SOMBRERO_SUE
North East Pa
Jul 27, 2010

Convienient and clean

I traveled with my 12 yr old son to visit the Smithsonian museums and the Spy museum ,Crime and Punishment museum and the aquarium. The check in was easy and fast.The clerk was EXTREMELY helpful. He helped us with navigation on the CUE bus system,which saved me the hassle of finding parking at the Metro station. The Metro was very close and easy to find with his directions going the "back way" to avoid heavy traffic IF I did choose to drive there. My son loved the muffins and juice at the breakfast in the lobby of the motel. There were several restaurants within easy driving distance of the hotel as well. The only things disappointing was that I was given a smoking room although my reservation stated non smoking and several of the cable channels on TV did not work...we had picture but no sound and when traveling with a 12 yr old that is a major thing. I knew there was no fridge when booking but as a suggestion I think a fridge in the room would make your stay soooo much nicer. (Especially in 103' summer heat) Overall I would recommend this hotel.The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was clean and located where I needed it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to use the Metro, utilize the CUE bus system. It is just outside the hotel, adult fare is $1.60 and students at just $.75. Great time saver and money saver to get to the Metro. Avoid the hassle of finding parking (unless you go BEFORE the commuters you will NOT find parking) and was less expensive than paying for parking IF you did find a space. The bus drivers were very friendly as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lonesome traveller
Business
York, Pa
Jun 16, 2010

Overnight stay

I only used the room to sleep in for a short overnight business trip. The room served its purpose with good TV stations and good free wi-fi. The staff was friendly, but this Econo Lodge wasn't anything fancy. I wouldn't stay there for more than 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jan 19, 2010

Serves its purpose well

Nice people. Not the greatest hotel. Serves its purpose though. Cheap place to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fairfax

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearisburg
Aug 23, 2008

A night of rest

Hotel was good no problems. Only thing was the cable TV not much. I think they had a problem. New showers were great,rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Every thing to eat from Outback,Red LObster to McDonalds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search