$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

3 stars
View map of 12815 Fair Lakes Parkway, 12815 FairLakes Pkwy, Fairfax, VA 22033

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
10 reviews
D.C. trip

We went to the Rally for Sanity and this hotel kept us sane while day tripping in and out of D.C.... See full review

  • Priestbtt
  • Nov 7, 2010
Great Value Overall

Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax was a very enjoyable experience. The room was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 13, 2008
With a prime location in Northern Virginia's High Tech Corridor in suburban Washington, D.C., the Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax hotel allows guests to enjoy the comforts of home. Guests can stretch out and relax at our extended stay Fairfax hotel in full suites complete with separate sleeping, living and dining areas. Kitchens, living rooms with pullout sofa beds and work desks with high speed Internet access round out the suites' amenities. Marriott friendly services include daily breakfast, social hours (Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday) and complimentary parking for all guests. Located off Route 66 between Fairfax County Parkway and Fair Lakes Parkway, our extended stay hotel in Fairfax, VA is minutes from the Vienna station on the DC Metro, giving travelers easy access to Fair Oaks Mall and George Mason University. Business travelers especially enjoy the hotel's convenient location less than 6 miles from the Dulles Expo & Convention Center and 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
3.7 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 128 reviews
★★★★
$63
4.2 / 5 110 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 113 reviews
★★★
$84
4.3 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$74
4.1 / 5 61 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Patriot Center: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ventureroyale
Couples
Summerfield, FL 34491, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great location and room

The facility was undergoing remodeling, but we never knew it. The facilities were clean, room was outstanding, the staff were wonderful and the hot breakfast buffett had just about anything one would want!!!! One thing that would help others, is that the GPS directions are incorrect for Tom Tom and Garmin. Get exact address from hotel to find hotel more easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mike's Crab shack has excellent sea food. The Blue Iguana is also excellent. Logan's Road House has great steak items.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaxcuse
Friends
Syracuse, NY
Jan 5, 2014

visiting a friend

great experience. great service, will stay there again and make more use of all amenities including kitchen in room and meals offered by hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LXA 595
Family
Marcy, NY
Oct 17, 2013

Great Family Property

Great staff, comfortable rooms, outstanding breakfast and convenient to Centreville and surrounding DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Reilly
Family
New Jersey
Nov 8, 2012

Good for family

Stayed for 5 nights with two young kids. Breakfast is good - many choices. Need some amenities for cold days, e.g indoor activities. Bathroom needs to upgrade to accommodate family, e.g. more hangers on the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pageant Momma or PreTeen
Family
North East, MD
Aug 13, 2012

Family of 5 + grandparents Pageant get-away

With 4 adults and three children, ages 12, 11 and 3 we needed a place so all had space of their own. They upgraded our one reserved room - with 2 double beds and a pull out coach to 2 rooms, each having a double bed and a pull out couch. It was amazing with 2 kitchens and 2 bathrooms. Popcorn was provided which you wouldn't think was a big thing but when you get home at 10:30 pm and the kidssay they are hungry was just enough to get them settled so we get them tucked in. Pool was clean, had a lifeguard on duty and provided clean pool towels. The room was exactly what we needed to recharge the family after a long 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranger 142
Family
North East Ohio
Jul 8, 2012

Great getaway

The room was very clean, spacious, and cool. It was well over 100 degrees when we stayed, so it was very nice being able to come back to a cool room. The breakfast was free and had plenty of items to choose from. It was an over all great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penny J
Greensboro, NC, USA
Mar 20, 2012

weekend getaway

a very nice place, we had a small problem with some noisy kids and the staff was very quick to resolve the issue - much appreciated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priestbtt
Couples
santa cruz, ca
Nov 7, 2010

D.C. trip

We went to the Rally for Sanity and this hotel kept us sane while day tripping in and out of D.C. It is close to the highway and just a few exits to the nearest metro station. The staff was really friendly and festive, as it was Halloween, and one staffer donned a "darma intititive" costume, that was amusing! I've stayed at other "long-term stay" places that did not clean the rooms daily or bring fresh towels like this hotel did. Although, I would have liked a choice in keeping lightly used towels to have less environmental impact, but that was not an option it seemed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The blue iguana is an excellent restaurant in short walking distance from the hotel. It is great california cusine with some excellent wine pairings. It was a nice surprise since most of the places were more of the big box style restaurants.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
HORNELL, NY
Apr 27, 2010

CLOSE LOCATION

WE WHERE IN VIRGINIA VISITING OUR DAUGHTER FOR THE WEEKEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 13, 2008

Great Value Overall

Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax was a very enjoyable experience. The room was extremely clean and spacious, and the amenities such as complimentary breakfast, hotel internet service, and washer/dryer access made the place a home away from home. Location was great: less than 10 mi. from Vienna Metro Station, numerous restaurants and shopping areas, and quick interstate access (I-66).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Logan's Roadhouse and Joe's Crab Shack are visible from the hotel and are within easy walking distance.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Apr 15, 2008

My review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fair Lakes Fairfax

We just came up for the weekend to catch a couple of games at the new National's stadium. We didn't really decide to go until Thursday night for a Fri/Sat stay. This was also the last weekend for the Cherry Blossom Festival and I didn't know what we would end up with. I was very pleased with our room. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, it was easy to find, and the extensive breakfast was just icing on the cake. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just two exits from the closest metro stop.

Back to menu Return to top