$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

3 stars
View map of 11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, 11787 LEE JACKSON MEM HWY, Fairfax, VA 22033

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
61 reviews
Good experience

The hotel is very nice and clean. The suite is spacious. Love it. See full review

  • Ngan T.
  • Feb 9, 2015
A beautifully renovated hotel with superb service to match

We hadn't stayed at this hotel for several years and so were amazed at the beautiful renovation.... See full review

  • Rebekah B.
  • Dec 30, 2014
The newly-renovated Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks combines modern amenities with a prime location in the heart of the city, only 20 miles from Washington, DC. This Fairfax hotel is situated off Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy at the intersection of I-66, and offers spacious guest rooms that are highlighted by stylish décor, 42 flat-screen TVs, and high-speed WiFi access. Transportation is easy, as we're just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, 25 minutes from Reagan International Airport, and within a mile of the Fair Lakes Parkway Business Park which houses General Dynamics and CGI Federal. Next door is the Fair Oaks Mall, and were just minutes away from Fairfax Corner and George Mason University. This Fairfax hotel provides guests with free parking, an onsite restaurant, and an indoor pool. With nearly 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space, this hotel is also an ideal venue for hosting meetings or wedding receptions. Come relax and unwind at the newly-renovated Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Patriot Center: 3.5 mi

Dining

703 bar + kitchen
The onsite 703 bar + kitchen offers a NoVa insired + locally sourced menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Sep 7, 2010

Rocky start, but nice stay

This hotel was very nice. I was surprised that I received the rate I did. Part of the "negative" feedback stems from the check-in staff's confusion over what rate I should be charged. [...] sold the room at $69, while the staff was quoting $149. I've not seen my statement yet to know if I got the right rate but they assured me it would be correct. Once we checked in the room ended up being a huge suite, so it was nice. There was a little issue with not enough beds, but the staff brought up a rollaway bed. I'd still recommend them though, because they did a good job handling the issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is great if you are going to DC. It's just a few miles from the Vienna Metro station. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 30, 2010

Good stay

The location was great and we enjoyed the stay......room was clean and staff were freindly ..they gave a crib for the baby.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Excited Traveller
Business
Chesapeake, Va.
Aug 29, 2010

Restoring Honor in DC

Went into DC. Hotel was very nice. They had a complimentary washer and dryer that we were able to use. My son's shampoo bottle opened in his suitcase unexpectedly and it was very helpful to have this ammenity for our little emergency. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short and convenient drive to the Metro to get into DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 21, 2010

Excellent Stay

We stayed over just for a night to break up a long trip. Hotel was clean, beautiful, and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edgat
Business
Garfield,NJ
Aug 16, 2010

GRRREATTTTT

WAS VERY GOOD ,THE ONLY PROBLEM WERE THE NOISE NEIGHBORS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

IS A MALL ACROSS THE STREET WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 16, 2010

Check for events before booking!

There was an event at the hotel - had I known in advance, I would not have booked. Management was not very helpful or informative. What is the point of booking a hotel if you can't sleep due to the excessive noise from an event that lasts so late?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laureen
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 3, 2010

Enjoyed our stay

The room was so very comfortable. The staff was wonderful. The bed was amazingly comfortable as were the pillows. Both my husband and I awoke totally refreshed in the morning. The linens were crisp and clean. We had plenty of fresh clean towels. Even the carpets were clean and without stains. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel sits in the same parking lot as a shopping mall. There are plenty of places to shop and dine. I enjoyed a little retail therapy. My husband and I both enjoyed dining at the Cheesecake factory, which is just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 14, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location to get to Dulles and Washington DC, straight down Rt 50. Staff were nice, hotel clean, beds very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jul 6, 2010

Nice Hotel but...

This was a nice hotel my only complaint was at check in they gave us a king when I has called 2 days prior for a double. After some talking they threw in a room with a fridge and a pull out sofa for my children to sleep on-not ideal but we made it work. The pool is small bit the lifeguard was very nice and gave my kids a swmming lesson. Overall it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from a nice mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 15, 2010

FABULOUS HOTEL VISIT!

Upon arrival I was in a rush to check in and hit the town with family and friends. The staff recognized my sense of urgency and was instantly helpful, friendly and attentive to my needs. The Room was exactly what I wanted and it was IMMACULATE! Each day of my stay, every one of my needs were easily and conveniently met. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The coffee served in the hotel lobby was excellent. And the bar tender in the hotel bar was not only fast and focused, he is the only bartender who has ever made my specialty cocktail EXACTLY the way I make it at home. From top to bottom, my stay was pretty much perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top