$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

3 stars
11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, 11787 LEE JACKSON MEM HWY, Fairfax, VA 22033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
We had a great visit in spite of rainy weather.

Everyone was so nice and our room was furnished beautifully. We had a great time and met other very... See full review

  • Blessed Grandmom
  • Oct 14, 2013
Excellent stay

I was incredibly impressed with the staff, amenities and comfort of this hotel. Room service and... See full review

  • MommaCatS
  • May 13, 2013
Welcome to the Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, in the heart of Fairfax Virginia and only 20 miles from Washington, DC. Fairfax Marriott is located off Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy at the intersection of I-66, and has an indoor pool and a large fitness center. Transportation is easy, as we're just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, 25 minutes from Reagan International Airport, and within a mile of the Fair Lakes Parkway Business Park which houses ManTech International, General Dynamics and CGI Federal. Next door is the Fair Oaks Mall featuring an Apple Store, H&M, Cheesecake Factory and Macy's. Just minutes away are Fairfax Corner, inclusive of a movie theater and additional dining options and Fairfax's own George Mason University. Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks has free parking and an onsite restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space perfect for hosting a business events or wedding ceremonies and receptions. Stop by anytime, we'd love to be your host!

Hotel Map

38.8635 -77.3536
Area served
Dulles Expo & Conference Center
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 11.80, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 23.10, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Patriot Center: 3.5 mi

Dining

Oak Grille
Specializing in wholesome fare and a varied menu designed to please the most discerning tastes
The Oak Bar
Enjoy an atmosphere custom-made for relaxing over cocktails, light fare and snacks
The Market
A unique concept to start your morning off well, where you can select freshly prepared "on-the-go" breakfast items and Starbucks Coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
fairfax, va
Jan 10, 2011

Family getaway

excellent service clean and nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near shopping and dining

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kgthee
Norfolk, VA
Dec 22, 2010

Wonderful family travel

good place, good environments, and good lobby~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

not too fat from the hotel

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Dec 20, 2010

Exceptional for the price

The room looked relaxing and luxurious. The bed was comfortable, the comforter was plush. Had a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient to shopping and dining.

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington DC on Thanksgiving.
GA
Dec 1, 2010

DC on Thanksgivings!

A marriott! Do I need to say anything else? The Mall was accross the street therefore wife was happy. We drove to DC so I dont know if using the metro is feasible. we miss a small fridge and microwave at the room but everything else was tops! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 28, 2010

Very Nice

The room was good sized, modern, and clean. The hotel seems pretty new. It has a large atrium onto which the rooms look, and each room has a sliding door onto a small balcony. We didn't use it, but the fitness center appeared to have a number of up to date4 machines. We did not eat in the hotel restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris a Marine's Mom
Long Island, NY
Nov 12, 2010

Washinton Anniversary Trip

Hotel was very clean. Room was large with Bed & Pillows especially comfortable. Free Wireless available in Lobby area and full access to computer/printers available in Business Rooms, would have liked free Wireless in rooms as well. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro to DC was a short drive from Hotel, but since parking is limited needed to get to Metro by 7:30am to get a spot. Was not too bad since it gave us an early start with touring. If touring DC would consider staying at a hotel closer in, but love the restaurants in Tyson Corner, Fairfax & Falls Church, so its a toss up.

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devil dog 73
Beaufort, SC
Nov 2, 2010

Excellent!

Room was awesome. I stayed on the concierge floor and had great service. It's right next to a Mall with some pretty good dining..ie..cheesecake factory and Texas De Brazil Steakhouse. Only downside was that they did not provide shuttle to the metro or airport. Taxi to airport is around $30.00...still not bad. Would have enjoyed a shuttle to the train and back that Sunday morning because I ran the Marathon that day. Also, internet in room is only free to Rewards members so be sure to sign up for it. It's free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShelKat
Denver, CO
Nov 1, 2010

Bday getaway

Refrig/micro in-room would have been a plus! Also, a courtesy hotel van to/from the bus station and/or Metro train would have been a BIGGER plus! Rooms were spacious with a flat screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fair Oaks Mall is in walking distance (across the parking lot) with chain resturantes, but no grocery stores in the surrounding area. You can catch a city bus (pick up schedule at Mall Customer Service) outside of Sears and for $1.70/one way go to the Vienna Metro train stop where you take the Orange line all the way to Smithsonian for about $5.65/one way...less on off peak times. Total travel time about 50 minutes from bus stop to downtown.

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlottesville, Virginia
Sep 7, 2010

Rocky start, but nice stay

This hotel was very nice. I was surprised that I received the rate I did. Part of the "negative" feedback stems from the check-in staff's confusion over what rate I should be charged. [...] sold the room at $69, while the staff was quoting $149. I've not seen my statement yet to know if I got the right rate but they assured me it would be correct. Once we checked in the room ended up being a huge suite, so it was nice. There was a little issue with not enough beds, but the staff brought up a rollaway bed. I'd still recommend them though, because they did a good job handling the issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is great if you are going to DC. It's just a few miles from the Vienna Metro station. Very convenient!

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 30, 2010

Good stay

The location was great and we enjoyed the stay......room was clean and staff were freindly ..they gave a crib for the baby.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search