$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

3 stars
11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, 11787 LEE JACKSON MEM HWY, Fairfax, VA 22033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
We had a great visit in spite of rainy weather.

Everyone was so nice and our room was furnished beautifully. We had a great time and met other very... See full review

  • Blessed Grandmom
  • Oct 14, 2013
Excellent stay

I was incredibly impressed with the staff, amenities and comfort of this hotel. Room service and... See full review

  • MommaCatS
  • May 13, 2013
Welcome to the Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, in the heart of Fairfax Virginia and only 20 miles from Washington, DC. Fairfax Marriott is located off Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy at the intersection of I-66, and has an indoor pool and a large fitness center. Transportation is easy, as we're just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, 25 minutes from Reagan International Airport, and within a mile of the Fair Lakes Parkway Business Park which houses ManTech International, General Dynamics and CGI Federal. Next door is the Fair Oaks Mall featuring an Apple Store, H&M, Cheesecake Factory and Macy's. Just minutes away are Fairfax Corner, inclusive of a movie theater and additional dining options and Fairfax's own George Mason University. Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks has free parking and an onsite restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space perfect for hosting a business events or wedding ceremonies and receptions. Stop by anytime, we'd love to be your host!

Hotel Map

38.8635 -77.3536
Area served
Dulles Expo & Conference Center
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 11.80, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 23.10, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Patriot Center: 3.5 mi

Dining

Oak Grille
Specializing in wholesome fare and a varied menu designed to please the most discerning tastes
The Oak Bar
Enjoy an atmosphere custom-made for relaxing over cocktails, light fare and snacks
The Market
A unique concept to start your morning off well, where you can select freshly prepared "on-the-go" breakfast items and Starbucks Coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat66
Business
roanoke
Sep 24, 2012

competent

as advertised. kinda hard to get to but very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Mary
Fairfax, Virginia
Sep 16, 2012

Perfect!

I stayed here for a weekend and I'd have to say it was pretty comfortable and clean, the staff there was excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel, it was an amazing stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FDIC
Bethlehem, PA
Jul 11, 2012

Stop Do not waste youmoney and save your self some from being upset

This Hotel is serius rip off I stayed there for three nighs and from the moment I got there it was a nightmare, The front desk did not want to give me what I've made reservations for and after yelling and screaming in the lobby they gave in, After making sure the day before that I would have a rollaway bed 2 queen beds microwave and a small fridge, they were deniying everything to me, to the point that they told me it was against the law to put a rollaway bed in my room, finally they gave in. but it gets better, the air conditioning in all the rooms does NOT work, they had move me to a different room every singlke night, yes every night, and the worths part is that the front desk does NOT comminicate with its staff, you call the front desk and they act like they are doing you a favor, every time after they had to move me from room to room, they got into it with me abou the roll away bed being a fire code violation, and that they could not provied me one, after I just told them that I had one in my room and I just need it someone to move it to my other room, they take thier sweet time to react to anything you as a client need. also the cleaning staff comes in to clean your room and takes the hair dryer away. and you have to question every one in the room to see who took it later to find out it was the cleaning crew, just to create a charge on your account. No free breakfast. they use the breakfast buffet to calm you down from all the problems they create for you. I saw a lot of people walking in to the Oak restaurant with free breakfast coupond because of thier bad service, This cresates another problem, because the waitress treat you like if you are a crimninal for not paying for breakfast so they try to charge you for your kids breaksfast al though their polocy is KIDS EAT FREE. what a joke. the managers from the morning leave no notes for the night manager to folo up on so they all blame each other for not attending to your needs, In many years of travel, I had to stay at the holliday in and to be honest I think that I ad a better experience at a 25-40 dollar motel than this Marriot. How crazy is that. PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE unless you want to sleep on a 80F room all night long and have the manager tell you that the room its fine that you are the proble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCSmitty
Savannah, Georgia
Jun 29, 2012

Would Stay Again

Our family enjoyed our stay. The staff were more than helpful, room was clean, and we were in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stressed dad
Carlisle PA
Jun 25, 2012

Fantastic DC trip

The staff is extremely pleasant and help full. Need to switch to 2 doubles instead of a king? No problem. Need a crib added when you get there. Done. We stay here every time we go to DC and we are never dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muthu S
Austin, TX
May 30, 2012

Perfect Room

Room is clean, neat and very comfortable. Worth for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stasch
Cape Cod
Apr 23, 2012

Good Stop on Trip

Beautiful Room. Up to date Exercize Room, Spa and Pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJobeans19908
Virginia Beach, VA 23451, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Good place to stay

It was a nice place to stay and a good location. There was a room mix up and had to change rooms mid-trip, but the staff was polite and i was more or less compensated for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A shopping mall not 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tagg
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Hotel Marriott at Fair Oaks

Nice room,friendly staff everything you would need for a short stay. Free wifi downstairs for everybody and in rooms for members. Nice business center available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located at Fiar Oaks Mall

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TBowyer
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Basic hotel stay

The hotel to be a marriott was not as nice as I had expected! The room was clean but very plain. We got a small meal there and it was 50$ whick is just crazy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search