$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

3 stars
View map of 11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, 11787 LEE JACKSON MEM HWY, Fairfax, VA 22033

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamesc127
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 25, 2012

Extremely Comfortable

Good experience at this Hilton location. I was there for 9 nights and felt very comfortable and taken care of throughout the whole trip. The staff was excellent. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of hidden local places up and down Lee Memorial Highway. Jermantown had some gems.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversay Girl
Business
Virginia
Oct 4, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

Booking was fast and easy, so was check-in. We loved the hotel. Clean and comfortable. Lots to do, perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat66
Business
roanoke
Sep 24, 2012

competent

as advertised. kinda hard to get to but very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Mary
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Sep 16, 2012

Perfect!

I stayed here for a weekend and I'd have to say it was pretty comfortable and clean, the staff there was excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel, it was an amazing stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FDIC
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jul 11, 2012

Stop Do not waste youmoney and save your self some from being upset

This Hotel is serius rip off I stayed there for three nighs and from the moment I got there it was a nightmare, The front desk did not want to give me what I've made reservations for and after yelling and screaming in the lobby they gave in, After making sure the day before that I would have a rollaway bed 2 queen beds microwave and a small fridge, they were deniying everything to me, to the point that they told me it was against the law to put a rollaway bed in my room, finally they gave in. but it gets better, the air conditioning in all the rooms does NOT work, they had move me to a different room every singlke night, yes every night, and the worths part is that the front desk does NOT comminicate with its staff, you call the front desk and they act like they are doing you a favor, every time after they had to move me from room to room, they got into it with me abou the roll away bed being a fire code violation, and that they could not provied me one, after I just told them that I had one in my room and I just need it someone to move it to my other room, they take thier sweet time to react to anything you as a client need. also the cleaning staff comes in to clean your room and takes the hair dryer away. and you have to question every one in the room to see who took it later to find out it was the cleaning crew, just to create a charge on your account. No free breakfast. they use the breakfast buffet to calm you down from all the problems they create for you. I saw a lot of people walking in to the Oak restaurant with free breakfast coupond because of thier bad service, This cresates another problem, because the waitress treat you like if you are a crimninal for not paying for breakfast so they try to charge you for your kids breaksfast al though their polocy is KIDS EAT FREE. what a joke. the managers from the morning leave no notes for the night manager to folo up on so they all blame each other for not attending to your needs, In many years of travel, I had to stay at the holliday in and to be honest I think that I ad a better experience at a 25-40 dollar motel than this Marriot. How crazy is that. PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE unless you want to sleep on a 80F room all night long and have the manager tell you that the room its fine that you are the proble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCSmitty
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Jun 29, 2012

Would Stay Again

Our family enjoyed our stay. The staff were more than helpful, room was clean, and we were in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stressed dad
Business
Carlisle PA
Jun 25, 2012

Fantastic DC trip

The staff is extremely pleasant and help full. Need to switch to 2 doubles instead of a king? No problem. Need a crib added when you get there. Done. We stay here every time we go to DC and we are never dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muthu S
Business
Austin, TX
May 30, 2012

Perfect Room

Room is clean, neat and very comfortable. Worth for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stasch
Business
Cape Cod
Apr 23, 2012

Good Stop on Trip

Beautiful Room. Up to date Exercize Room, Spa and Pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJobeans19908
Business
Virginia Beach, VA 23451, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Good place to stay

It was a nice place to stay and a good location. There was a room mix up and had to change rooms mid-trip, but the staff was polite and i was more or less compensated for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A shopping mall not 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top