$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

3 stars
View map of 11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, 11787 LEE JACKSON MEM HWY, Fairfax, VA 22033

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Great experience

It was a perfect hotel that I would recommend it to anyone who are looking for a solid good hotel. See full review

  • Marr
  • May 5, 2015
Good experience

The hotel is very nice and clean. The suite is spacious. Love it. See full review

  • Ngan T.
  • Feb 9, 2015
The newly-renovated Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks combines modern amenities with a prime location in the heart of the city, only 20 miles from Washington, DC. This Fairfax hotel is situated off Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy at the intersection of I-66, and offers spacious guest rooms that are highlighted by stylish décor, 42 flat-screen TVs, and high-speed WiFi access. Transportation is easy, as we're just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, 25 minutes from Reagan International Airport, and within a mile of the Fair Lakes Parkway Business Park which houses General Dynamics and CGI Federal. Next door is the Fair Oaks Mall, and were just minutes away from Fairfax Corner and George Mason University. This Fairfax hotel provides guests with free parking, an onsite restaurant, and an indoor pool. With nearly 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space, this hotel is also an ideal venue for hosting meetings or wedding receptions. Come relax and unwind at the newly-renovated Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Patriot Center: 3.5 mi

Dining

703 bar + kitchen
This onsite Fairfax hotel restaurant offers a NoVa inspired + locally sourced menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 60
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ngan T.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Good experience

The hotel is very nice and clean. The suite is spacious. Love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebekah B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

A beautifully renovated hotel with superb service to match

We hadn't stayed at this hotel for several years and so were amazed at the beautiful renovation. But what really made our stay special were the staff. To a person, they were friendly, welcoming, and proud to work at such a lovely place. We highly recommend the Fairfax Fair Oaks Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a shopper, the Fair Oaks Shopping Mall is literally in the hotel's front yard.

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckwheat922
Business
Central Wisconsin
Aug 20, 2014

Ok Hotel....Construction begins at 9AM

The hotel is next to a mall if that is what you are looking for. Far away from central DC area. Major renovations, no restaurant because of this and lots of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling om
Business
Niles Michigan
Jul 25, 2014

College tour

Clean and comfortable. Easy access to highway and close to Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FDIC
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jul 11, 2012

Stop Do not waste youmoney and save your self some from being upset

This Hotel is serius rip off I stayed there for three nighs and from the moment I got there it was a nightmare, The front desk did not want to give me what I've made reservations for and after yelling and screaming in the lobby they gave in, After making sure the day before that I would have a rollaway bed 2 queen beds microwave and a small fridge, they were deniying everything to me, to the point that they told me it was against the law to put a rollaway bed in my room, finally they gave in. but it gets better, the air conditioning in all the rooms does NOT work, they had move me to a different room every singlke night, yes every night, and the worths part is that the front desk does NOT comminicate with its staff, you call the front desk and they act like they are doing you a favor, every time after they had to move me from room to room, they got into it with me abou the roll away bed being a fire code violation, and that they could not provied me one, after I just told them that I had one in my room and I just need it someone to move it to my other room, they take thier sweet time to react to anything you as a client need. also the cleaning staff comes in to clean your room and takes the hair dryer away. and you have to question every one in the room to see who took it later to find out it was the cleaning crew, just to create a charge on your account. No free breakfast. they use the breakfast buffet to calm you down from all the problems they create for you. I saw a lot of people walking in to the Oak restaurant with free breakfast coupond because of thier bad service, This cresates another problem, because the waitress treat you like if you are a crimninal for not paying for breakfast so they try to charge you for your kids breaksfast al though their polocy is KIDS EAT FREE. what a joke. the managers from the morning leave no notes for the night manager to folo up on so they all blame each other for not attending to your needs, In many years of travel, I had to stay at the holliday in and to be honest I think that I ad a better experience at a 25-40 dollar motel than this Marriot. How crazy is that. PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE unless you want to sleep on a 80F room all night long and have the manager tell you that the room its fine that you are the proble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCSmitty
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Jun 29, 2012

Would Stay Again

Our family enjoyed our stay. The staff were more than helpful, room was clean, and we were in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stressed dad
Business
Carlisle PA
Jun 25, 2012

Fantastic DC trip

The staff is extremely pleasant and help full. Need to switch to 2 doubles instead of a king? No problem. Need a crib added when you get there. Done. We stay here every time we go to DC and we are never dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TBowyer
Business
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Basic hotel stay

The hotel to be a marriott was not as nice as I had expected! The room was clean but very plain. We got a small meal there and it was 50$ whick is just crazy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoJo5
Business
Fredonia, NY
Aug 22, 2011

DC Trip

The hotel was super clean and convenient. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again on our next trip to DC!! Close to everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jldl
Business
RI
Aug 15, 2011

Good value

Good value for the price pool sholud stay open later if not all night and a nice continental breakfast included would make the a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top