$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

3 stars
11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, 11787 LEE JACKSON MEM HWY, Fairfax, VA 22033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
We had a great visit in spite of rainy weather.

Everyone was so nice and our room was furnished beautifully. We had a great time and met other very... See full review

  • Blessed Grandmom
  • Oct 14, 2013
Excellent stay

I was incredibly impressed with the staff, amenities and comfort of this hotel. Room service and... See full review

  • MommaCatS
  • May 13, 2013
Welcome to the Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, in the heart of Fairfax Virginia and only 20 miles from Washington, DC. Fairfax Marriott is located off Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy at the intersection of I-66, and has an indoor pool and a large fitness center. Transportation is easy, as we're just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, 25 minutes from Reagan International Airport, and within a mile of the Fair Lakes Parkway Business Park which houses ManTech International, General Dynamics and CGI Federal. Next door is the Fair Oaks Mall featuring an Apple Store, H&M, Cheesecake Factory and Macy's. Just minutes away are Fairfax Corner, inclusive of a movie theater and additional dining options and Fairfax's own George Mason University. Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks has free parking and an onsite restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space perfect for hosting a business events or wedding ceremonies and receptions. Stop by anytime, we'd love to be your host!

Hotel Map

38.8635 -77.3536
Area served
Dulles Expo & Conference Center
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 11.80, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 23.10, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Patriot Center: 3.5 mi

Dining

Oak Grille
Specializing in wholesome fare and a varied menu designed to please the most discerning tastes
The Oak Bar
Enjoy an atmosphere custom-made for relaxing over cocktails, light fare and snacks
The Market
A unique concept to start your morning off well, where you can select freshly prepared "on-the-go" breakfast items and Starbucks Coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zack PGH
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 27, 2014

nothing too special, but good value

This hotel is about what you would expect. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The food in the attached restaurant was decent (B / B+) and the gym area is pretty good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

get the sweet potato fries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjf411
Business
Charlotte NC
Mar 14, 2014

Marriott Fairfax

Very nice hotel with an excellent staff and very convenient access to highways and Dulles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some very good restaurants at Fair Oaks Mall. Easy drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamesc127
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 25, 2012

Extremely Comfortable

Good experience at this Hilton location. I was there for 9 nights and felt very comfortable and taken care of throughout the whole trip. The staff was excellent. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of hidden local places up and down Lee Memorial Highway. Jermantown had some gems.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat66
Business
roanoke
Sep 24, 2012

competent

as advertised. kinda hard to get to but very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tagg
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Hotel Marriott at Fair Oaks

Nice room,friendly staff everything you would need for a short stay. Free wifi downstairs for everybody and in rooms for members. Nice business center available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located at Fiar Oaks Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gearheadfmc
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Business Trip

Very good. Would only prefer that the rooms had wired internet. Too difficult to go to the business center after long day of work. Wireless did not work on my laptop. This was the most annoying thing about the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Jan 18, 2011

Business (as usual) trip

The hotel staff was extremely friendly upon check in/out. The overall location and amenities were satisfactory as expected in any Mariott hotel. One draw back was the size of the television in the room, as compared to other hotels that I have stayed at in the area. The hotel is in a great location for restaurants and conveniently located near Washington DC attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is near many great restaurants in the Fairfax area, for example - Cheesecake Factory, Dogfish Head Alehouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 9, 2010

Clean Hotel

This is a very nice hotel with clean rooms and a nice staff. My room was located at the end of an aisle where a school group had just checked in. When I asked at the front desk if I could move my room because of the noise, they accomodated me immediately and put me on the Concierge level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WeeklyBusinessTraveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 13, 2009

Unfriendly night manager at check in

As I checked in the staff could not find my reservation. After waiting for 15 minutes at the desk a manager was called and she never spoke a word to me, never gave me eye contact nor apologized for their mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Work to Live
Business
Mobile Alabama
Jul 20, 2009

Great Price for Location

The hotel appointments are impecable....the staff could learn to be more friendly and less bossy. Worth the rate and the rooms are wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to the Fair Oaks Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top