$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

3 stars
11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, 11787 LEE JACKSON MEM HWY, Fairfax, VA 22033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
We had a great visit in spite of rainy weather.

Everyone was so nice and our room was furnished beautifully. We had a great time and met other very... See full review

  • Blessed Grandmom
  • Oct 14, 2013
Excellent stay

I was incredibly impressed with the staff, amenities and comfort of this hotel. Room service and... See full review

  • MommaCatS
  • May 13, 2013
Welcome to the Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, in the heart of Fairfax Virginia and only 20 miles from Washington, DC. Fairfax Marriott is located off Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy at the intersection of I-66, and has an indoor pool and a large fitness center. Transportation is easy, as we're just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, 25 minutes from Reagan International Airport, and within a mile of the Fair Lakes Parkway Business Park which houses ManTech International, General Dynamics and CGI Federal. Next door is the Fair Oaks Mall featuring an Apple Store, H&M, Cheesecake Factory and Macy's. Just minutes away are Fairfax Corner, inclusive of a movie theater and additional dining options and Fairfax's own George Mason University. Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks has free parking and an onsite restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space perfect for hosting a business events or wedding ceremonies and receptions. Stop by anytime, we'd love to be your host!

Hotel Map

38.8635 -77.3536
Area served
Dulles Expo & Conference Center
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 11.80, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 23.10, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Patriot Center: 3.5 mi

Dining

Oak Grille
Specializing in wholesome fare and a varied menu designed to please the most discerning tastes
The Oak Bar
Enjoy an atmosphere custom-made for relaxing over cocktails, light fare and snacks
The Market
A unique concept to start your morning off well, where you can select freshly prepared "on-the-go" breakfast items and Starbucks Coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 59
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savvy senior
Afton, Va.
Dec 28, 2012

fantastic

Only drawback during my stay was that to get free internet you had to go to the lobby. However, loved the location, price, pool and exercise facility and ease of getting into DC. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savvy senior
Afton, Va.
Dec 21, 2012

Fabulous stay!

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Loved the price, the free parking, the location including proximity to 66 into DC, the pool and workout room. Very clean and upscale feel. Only drawback was having to pay for internet into my room. Free internet available in the "business center" in the lobby, but I just used my cell phone in my room for what I needed. I don't usually stay multiple nights in hotels, but I enjoyed this as my second home. Walking distance to Fair Oaks Mall, and a short drive to both Whole Foods and Wegmans was a plus for me as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Rt. 66 to Washington DC makes it possible to attend concerts, etc. without incurring the inflated prices of city hotels and parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devil dog 73
Beaufort, SC
Nov 2, 2010

Excellent!

Room was awesome. I stayed on the concierge floor and had great service. It's right next to a Mall with some pretty good dining..ie..cheesecake factory and Texas De Brazil Steakhouse. Only downside was that they did not provide shuttle to the metro or airport. Taxi to airport is around $30.00...still not bad. Would have enjoyed a shuttle to the train and back that Sunday morning because I ran the Marathon that day. Also, internet in room is only free to Rewards members so be sure to sign up for it. It's free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Aug 16, 2010

Check for events before booking!

There was an event at the hotel - had I known in advance, I would not have booked. Management was not very helpful or informative. What is the point of booking a hotel if you can't sleep due to the excessive noise from an event that lasts so late?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Jun 15, 2010

FABULOUS HOTEL VISIT!

Upon arrival I was in a rush to check in and hit the town with family and friends. The staff recognized my sense of urgency and was instantly helpful, friendly and attentive to my needs. The Room was exactly what I wanted and it was IMMACULATE! Each day of my stay, every one of my needs were easily and conveniently met. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The coffee served in the hotel lobby was excellent. And the bar tender in the hotel bar was not only fast and focused, he is the only bartender who has ever made my specialty cocktail EXACTLY the way I make it at home. From top to bottom, my stay was pretty much perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search