$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

3 stars
11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, 11787 LEE JACKSON MEM HWY, Fairfax, VA 22033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
We had a great visit in spite of rainy weather.

Everyone was so nice and our room was furnished beautifully. We had a great time and met other very... See full review

  • Blessed Grandmom
  • Oct 14, 2013
Excellent stay

I was incredibly impressed with the staff, amenities and comfort of this hotel. Room service and... See full review

  • MommaCatS
  • May 13, 2013
Welcome to the Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, in the heart of Fairfax Virginia and only 20 miles from Washington, DC. Fairfax Marriott is located off Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy at the intersection of I-66, and has an indoor pool and a large fitness center. Transportation is easy, as we're just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, 25 minutes from Reagan International Airport, and within a mile of the Fair Lakes Parkway Business Park which houses ManTech International, General Dynamics and CGI Federal. Next door is the Fair Oaks Mall featuring an Apple Store, H&M, Cheesecake Factory and Macy's. Just minutes away are Fairfax Corner, inclusive of a movie theater and additional dining options and Fairfax's own George Mason University. Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks has free parking and an onsite restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space perfect for hosting a business events or wedding ceremonies and receptions. Stop by anytime, we'd love to be your host!

Hotel Map

38.8635 -77.3536
Area served
Dulles Expo & Conference Center
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 11.80, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 23.10, MI, W;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Patriot Center: 3.5 mi

Dining

Oak Grille
Specializing in wholesome fare and a varied menu designed to please the most discerning tastes
The Oak Bar
Enjoy an atmosphere custom-made for relaxing over cocktails, light fare and snacks
The Market
A unique concept to start your morning off well, where you can select freshly prepared "on-the-go" breakfast items and Starbucks Coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 94
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blessed Grandmom
West Chester PA
Oct 14, 2013

We had a great visit in spite of rainy weather.

Everyone was so nice and our room was furnished beautifully. We had a great time and met other very nice guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MommaCatS
Fairfax, VA
May 13, 2013

Excellent stay

I was incredibly impressed with the staff, amenities and comfort of this hotel. Room service and house keeping were on point, and the bed was easily one of the most comfortable I've ever stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who's traveling in the area, or just looking for a "stay-cation". I was able to enjoy the restaurant, the pool and the gym, and the hotel was more than accommodating in providing an extra night for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you sign up for the Marriott Rewards program, the wifi (which is usually $9.99 to use in your room) is free!

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversay Girl
Virginia
Oct 4, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

Booking was fast and easy, so was check-in. We loved the hotel. Clean and comfortable. Lots to do, perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Mary
Fairfax, Virginia
Sep 16, 2012

Perfect!

I stayed here for a weekend and I'd have to say it was pretty comfortable and clean, the staff there was excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel, it was an amazing stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muthu S
Austin, TX
May 30, 2012

Perfect Room

Room is clean, neat and very comfortable. Worth for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stasch
Cape Cod
Apr 23, 2012

Good Stop on Trip

Beautiful Room. Up to date Exercize Room, Spa and Pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJobeans19908
Virginia Beach, VA 23451, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Good place to stay

It was a nice place to stay and a good location. There was a room mix up and had to change rooms mid-trip, but the staff was polite and i was more or less compensated for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A shopping mall not 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Jul 11, 2011

Good stay

This was our second stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable, and was convenient to the Metro and other locations. We would stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Jul 11, 2011

Good stay

This was our second stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable, and was convenient to the Metro and other locations. We would stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Dec 20, 2010

Exceptional for the price

The room looked relaxing and luxurious. The bed was comfortable, the comforter was plush. Had a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient to shopping and dining.

Back to menu Return to top