$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

3 stars
View map of 11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, 11787 LEE JACKSON MEM HWY, Fairfax, VA 22033

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laureen
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 3, 2010

Enjoyed our stay

The room was so very comfortable. The staff was wonderful. The bed was amazingly comfortable as were the pillows. Both my husband and I awoke totally refreshed in the morning. The linens were crisp and clean. We had plenty of fresh clean towels. Even the carpets were clean and without stains. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel sits in the same parking lot as a shopping mall. There are plenty of places to shop and dine. I enjoyed a little retail therapy. My husband and I both enjoyed dining at the Cheesecake factory, which is just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 14, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location to get to Dulles and Washington DC, straight down Rt 50. Staff were nice, hotel clean, beds very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jul 6, 2010

Nice Hotel but...

This was a nice hotel my only complaint was at check in they gave us a king when I has called 2 days prior for a double. After some talking they threw in a room with a fridge and a pull out sofa for my children to sleep on-not ideal but we made it work. The pool is small bit the lifeguard was very nice and gave my kids a swmming lesson. Overall it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from a nice mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 15, 2010

FABULOUS HOTEL VISIT!

Upon arrival I was in a rush to check in and hit the town with family and friends. The staff recognized my sense of urgency and was instantly helpful, friendly and attentive to my needs. The Room was exactly what I wanted and it was IMMACULATE! Each day of my stay, every one of my needs were easily and conveniently met. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The coffee served in the hotel lobby was excellent. And the bar tender in the hotel bar was not only fast and focused, he is the only bartender who has ever made my specialty cocktail EXACTLY the way I make it at home. From top to bottom, my stay was pretty much perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
medford, ny
May 15, 2010

Close to shopping and GMU

Location close to George Mason University and large shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the parking lot and you're in the Fair Oaks mall with many stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 9, 2010

Clean Hotel

This is a very nice hotel with clean rooms and a nice staff. My room was located at the end of an aisle where a school group had just checked in. When I asked at the front desk if I could move my room because of the noise, they accomodated me immediately and put me on the Concierge level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bugs 1
Business
Calabash, NC
Nov 29, 2009

Service substantially below standards

We have stayed at this Inn several times in the past with very good experiences. In contrast, this stay was abysmmal. Two out of the four days we stayed, we did not have any maid service. When we asked about this on the first occasion, the housekeeping supervisor told us that we had kept the "do not disturb" sign on the door too long even though we had taken the sign off and left the room by 10:45 a.m. The second occurence went without explanation by housekeeping (since we had vacated the room by 8:30 a.m.), but, without explanation or apology, they begrudgingly gave us fresh towels and wash linens. We were also supposed to have complimentary breakfasts, but food service personnel initially refused to honor the tickets on two mornings, but finally relented after we approached management. We have never experienced this kind of slovenly service at any Marriott facility in the past, and this was a very disappointing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Inn is immediately adjacent to a large, comprehensive shopping mall with about 160 stores and several excellent restaurants which are very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WeeklyBusinessTraveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 13, 2009

Unfriendly night manager at check in

As I checked in the staff could not find my reservation. After waiting for 15 minutes at the desk a manager was called and she never spoke a word to me, never gave me eye contact nor apologized for their mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Nov 2, 2009

Extremely expensive!!

My son and I were in VA at a baseball showcase/college visit. We stayed at the Fair Oaks Marriott. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...] Don't chose the breakfast bar at the hotel. It cost me $34.00 for myself and my son.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Oct 19, 2009

Fantastic hotel

This is a great hotel and can't be beat for the price. We only stayed one night and were not able to take avantage of any extras but the parts I saw were very impressive and clean. The mall is just a short walk across the parking lot and has just about everything else you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

FYI, there was an extra cost for internet access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top