$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

3 stars
11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, 11787 LEE JACKSON MEM HWY, Fairfax, VA 22033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
We had a great visit in spite of rainy weather.

Everyone was so nice and our room was furnished beautifully. We had a great time and met other very... See full review

  • Blessed Grandmom
  • Oct 14, 2013
College tour

Clean and comfortable. Easy access to highway and close to Metro. See full review

  • Traveling om
  • Jul 25, 2014
Welcome to the Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, in the heart of Fairfax Virginia and only 20 miles from Washington, DC. Fairfax Marriott is located off Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy at the intersection of I-66, and has an indoor pool and a large fitness center. Transportation is easy, as we're just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, 25 minutes from Reagan International Airport, and within a mile of the Fair Lakes Parkway Business Park which houses ManTech International, General Dynamics and CGI Federal. Next door is the Fair Oaks Mall featuring an Apple Store, H&M, Cheesecake Factory and Macy's. Just minutes away are Fairfax Corner, inclusive of a movie theater and additional dining options and Fairfax's own George Mason University. Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks has free parking and an onsite restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space perfect for hosting a business events or wedding ceremonies and receptions. Stop by anytime, we'd love to be your host!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Patriot Center: 3.5 mi

Dining

703 bar + kitchen
703 bar + kitchen: NoVa insired + locally sourced.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Excited Traveller
Business
Chesapeake, Va.
Aug 29, 2010

Restoring Honor in DC

Went into DC. Hotel was very nice. They had a complimentary washer and dryer that we were able to use. My son's shampoo bottle opened in his suitcase unexpectedly and it was very helpful to have this ammenity for our little emergency. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short and convenient drive to the Metro to get into DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 21, 2010

Excellent Stay

We stayed over just for a night to break up a long trip. Hotel was clean, beautiful, and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edgat
Business
Garfield,NJ
Aug 16, 2010

GRRREATTTTT

WAS VERY GOOD ,THE ONLY PROBLEM WERE THE NOISE NEIGHBORS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

IS A MALL ACROSS THE STREET WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 16, 2010

Check for events before booking!

There was an event at the hotel - had I known in advance, I would not have booked. Management was not very helpful or informative. What is the point of booking a hotel if you can't sleep due to the excessive noise from an event that lasts so late?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laureen
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 3, 2010

Enjoyed our stay

The room was so very comfortable. The staff was wonderful. The bed was amazingly comfortable as were the pillows. Both my husband and I awoke totally refreshed in the morning. The linens were crisp and clean. We had plenty of fresh clean towels. Even the carpets were clean and without stains. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel sits in the same parking lot as a shopping mall. There are plenty of places to shop and dine. I enjoyed a little retail therapy. My husband and I both enjoyed dining at the Cheesecake factory, which is just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 14, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location to get to Dulles and Washington DC, straight down Rt 50. Staff were nice, hotel clean, beds very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jul 6, 2010

Nice Hotel but...

This was a nice hotel my only complaint was at check in they gave us a king when I has called 2 days prior for a double. After some talking they threw in a room with a fridge and a pull out sofa for my children to sleep on-not ideal but we made it work. The pool is small bit the lifeguard was very nice and gave my kids a swmming lesson. Overall it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from a nice mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 15, 2010

FABULOUS HOTEL VISIT!

Upon arrival I was in a rush to check in and hit the town with family and friends. The staff recognized my sense of urgency and was instantly helpful, friendly and attentive to my needs. The Room was exactly what I wanted and it was IMMACULATE! Each day of my stay, every one of my needs were easily and conveniently met. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The coffee served in the hotel lobby was excellent. And the bar tender in the hotel bar was not only fast and focused, he is the only bartender who has ever made my specialty cocktail EXACTLY the way I make it at home. From top to bottom, my stay was pretty much perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
medford, ny
May 15, 2010

Close to shopping and GMU

Location close to George Mason University and large shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the parking lot and you're in the Fair Oaks mall with many stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 9, 2010

Clean Hotel

This is a very nice hotel with clean rooms and a nice staff. My room was located at the end of an aisle where a school group had just checked in. When I asked at the front desk if I could move my room because of the noise, they accomodated me immediately and put me on the Concierge level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top