$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

3 stars
11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, 11787 LEE JACKSON MEM HWY, Fairfax, VA 22033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
We had a great visit in spite of rainy weather.

Everyone was so nice and our room was furnished beautifully. We had a great time and met other very... See full review

  • Blessed Grandmom
  • Oct 14, 2013
College tour

Clean and comfortable. Easy access to highway and close to Metro. See full review

  • Traveling om
  • Jul 25, 2014
Welcome to the Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks, in the heart of Fairfax Virginia and only 20 miles from Washington, DC. Fairfax Marriott is located off Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy at the intersection of I-66, and has an indoor pool and a large fitness center. Transportation is easy, as we're just 20 minutes from Dulles International Airport, 25 minutes from Reagan International Airport, and within a mile of the Fair Lakes Parkway Business Park which houses ManTech International, General Dynamics and CGI Federal. Next door is the Fair Oaks Mall featuring an Apple Store, H&M, Cheesecake Factory and Macy's. Just minutes away are Fairfax Corner, inclusive of a movie theater and additional dining options and Fairfax's own George Mason University. Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks has free parking and an onsite restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space perfect for hosting a business events or wedding ceremonies and receptions. Stop by anytime, we'd love to be your host!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Patriot Center: 3.5 mi

Dining

703 bar + kitchen
703 bar + kitchen: NoVa insired + locally sourced.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stressed dad
Carlisle PA
Jun 25, 2012

Fantastic DC trip

The staff is extremely pleasant and help full. Need to switch to 2 doubles instead of a king? No problem. Need a crib added when you get there. Done. We stay here every time we go to DC and we are never dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckwheat922
Business
Central Wisconsin
Aug 20, 2014

Ok Hotel....Construction begins at 9AM

The hotel is next to a mall if that is what you are looking for. Far away from central DC area. Major renovations, no restaurant because of this and lots of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling om
Business
Niles Michigan
Jul 25, 2014

College tour

Clean and comfortable. Easy access to highway and close to Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zack PGH
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 27, 2014

nothing too special, but good value

This hotel is about what you would expect. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The food in the attached restaurant was decent (B / B+) and the gym area is pretty good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

get the sweet potato fries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjf411
Business
Charlotte NC
Mar 14, 2014

Marriott Fairfax

Very nice hotel with an excellent staff and very convenient access to highways and Dulles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some very good restaurants at Fair Oaks Mall. Easy drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blessed Grandmom
Business
West Chester PA
Oct 14, 2013

We had a great visit in spite of rainy weather.

Everyone was so nice and our room was furnished beautifully. We had a great time and met other very nice guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MommaCatS
Business
Fairfax, VA
May 13, 2013

Excellent stay

I was incredibly impressed with the staff, amenities and comfort of this hotel. Room service and house keeping were on point, and the bed was easily one of the most comfortable I've ever stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who's traveling in the area, or just looking for a "stay-cation". I was able to enjoy the restaurant, the pool and the gym, and the hotel was more than accommodating in providing an extra night for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you sign up for the Marriott Rewards program, the wifi (which is usually $9.99 to use in your room) is free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savvy senior
Business
Afton, Va.
Dec 28, 2012

fantastic

Only drawback during my stay was that to get free internet you had to go to the lobby. However, loved the location, price, pool and exercise facility and ease of getting into DC. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savvy senior
Business
Afton, Va.
Dec 21, 2012

Fabulous stay!

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Loved the price, the free parking, the location including proximity to 66 into DC, the pool and workout room. Very clean and upscale feel. Only drawback was having to pay for internet into my room. Free internet available in the "business center" in the lobby, but I just used my cell phone in my room for what I needed. I don't usually stay multiple nights in hotels, but I enjoyed this as my second home. Walking distance to Fair Oaks Mall, and a short drive to both Whole Foods and Wegmans was a plus for me as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Rt. 66 to Washington DC makes it possible to attend concerts, etc. without incurring the inflated prices of city hotels and parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamesc127
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 25, 2012

Extremely Comfortable

Good experience at this Hilton location. I was there for 9 nights and felt very comfortable and taken care of throughout the whole trip. The staff was excellent. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of hidden local places up and down Lee Memorial Highway. Jermantown had some gems.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversay Girl
Business
Virginia
Oct 4, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

Booking was fast and easy, so was check-in. We loved the hotel. Clean and comfortable. Lots to do, perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top