$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

2 stars
11400 Random Hills Rd., Fairfax, VA 22030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
The best

Wow my room was not ready and they did was say sorry and they upgrade right on the spot See full review

  • Galvez
  • May 4, 2014
Just a day to relax

Wow it was great my room was nor ready so I let the host know and they with no question ask upgrade... See full review

  • Galvez
  • Apr 30, 2014
Fairfax Hotel's Locale Puts Guests in Washington, DC Area Welcome home to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Washington - Fairfax, an all-suites property tucked away off I-66 and Hwy-50, just 20 miles from downtown Washington, DC. . See our new modern kitchens with flat burner stove tops and large spacious refrigerators. Those seeking hotels in the Washington, DC area for corporate or government visits opt for this one. The nearby Vienna/Fairfax-GMU Metro Station ensures easy access to downtown from the hotel's property in Fairfax, VA. Guests are also within 15 miles of Washington Dulles (IAD) and Ronald Reagan (DCA) airports. Local destinations like CGI, CACI, NRG, General Dynamics, INOVA Hospitals, Fairfax Government Center and George Mason University are less than four miles away. Those vacationing in Fairfax have countless entertainment options. The Patriot Center at GMU features concerts and sporting events, while Fair Oaks Mall promises to fulfill any retail fantasy. And DC highlights like the White House and the National Mall are just a quick Metro ride from the hotel's location. While in Fairfax, VA, the hotel's guests enjoy all the comforts of home, from business-savvy perks like free wired and wireless HSIA to 24-hour conveniences like free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and the Candlewood Cupboard market. We even offer such extras as a free DVD library and outdoor grills. Begin planning your trip today!

Hotel Map

38.8577 -77.3402
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 21.00, MI; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 13.00, MI; BWI Airport, (BWI), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Patriot Center: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 7, 2009

Nice and relaxing stay

We have a wonderful and relaxing stay in the suites in the past weekend. The room was comfortable with cozy envirnoment. We enjoyed our stay there in particular it provided simple kitchennet amenities which we were able to make our own light meal in the room even when we were travelling. The staff there were friendly and helpful, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh pa
Jul 27, 2009

great location an great price!!

It was an easy metro ride into DC. The suites were very well stocked with full size fridge and cooking supplies. And it was located close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tysons Corner is aybe 10minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First timers in the DC area
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2009

Pleasantly surprised

We had a great time in Fairfax and the hotel location was perfect. It is a very short distance to the Metro, food and shopping. They are undergoing some renovations, but this was hardly noticable. The only bad thing was the smell in the halls, which was cigarette smoke. It was extremely strong, but we didn't smell it in the room. A pool would have been nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Metro rail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Absecon
Jun 22, 2008

Another Comfortable Stay

My only complaint is that there does not seem to be any king beds available. Otherwise I couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fairfax Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Apr 6, 2008

My review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Very beautiful, accomidating, convenient, clean facility; with a friendly professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive from the popular Cheescake Factory which is within a great mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top