$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

2 stars
View map of 11400 Random Hills Rd., Fairfax, VA 22030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Nov 8, 2009

One night stay

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. In room kitchenette and flat panel TV were wonderful updates. It is a very nice place to stay for a night or two, or even longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 7, 2009

Nice and relaxing stay

We have a wonderful and relaxing stay in the suites in the past weekend. The room was comfortable with cozy envirnoment. We enjoyed our stay there in particular it provided simple kitchennet amenities which we were able to make our own light meal in the room even when we were travelling. The staff there were friendly and helpful, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh pa
Jul 27, 2009

great location an great price!!

It was an easy metro ride into DC. The suites were very well stocked with full size fridge and cooking supplies. And it was located close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tysons Corner is aybe 10minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First timers in the DC area
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2009

Pleasantly surprised

We had a great time in Fairfax and the hotel location was perfect. It is a very short distance to the Metro, food and shopping. They are undergoing some renovations, but this was hardly noticable. The only bad thing was the smell in the halls, which was cigarette smoke. It was extremely strong, but we didn't smell it in the room. A pool would have been nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Metro rail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Absecon
Jun 22, 2008

Another Comfortable Stay

My only complaint is that there does not seem to be any king beds available. Otherwise I couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fairfax Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Apr 6, 2008

My review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Very beautiful, accomidating, convenient, clean facility; with a friendly professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive from the popular Cheescake Factory which is within a great mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top