$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

2 stars
11400 Random Hills Rd., Fairfax, VA 22030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
The best

Wow my room was not ready and they did was say sorry and they upgrade right on the spot See full review

  • Galvez
  • May 4, 2014
Just a day to relax

Wow it was great my room was nor ready so I let the host know and they with no question ask upgrade... See full review

  • Galvez
  • Apr 30, 2014
Fairfax Hotel's Locale Puts Guests in Washington, DC Area Welcome home to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Washington - Fairfax, an all-suites property tucked away off I-66 and Hwy-50, just 20 miles from downtown Washington, DC. Comfortable accommodations, an exceptional staff and all the resources needed for work or play make this hotel the place to stay in Fairfax, VA. Those seeking hotels in the Washington, DC area for corporate or government visits opt for this one. The nearby Vienna/Fairfax-GMU Metro Station ensures easy access to downtown from the hotel's property in Fairfax, VA. Guests are also within 15 miles of Washington Dulles (IAD) and Ronald Reagan (DCA) airports. Local destinations like CGI, CACI, Headstrong and George Mason University are less than four miles away, as well. Those vacationing in Fairfax have countless entertainment options. The Patriot Center at GMU features concerts and sporting events, while Fair Oaks Mall promises to fulfill any retail fantasy. And DC highlights like the White House and the National Mall are just a quick Metro ride from the hotel's location. While in Fairfax, VA, the hotel's guests enjoy all the comforts of home, from business-savvy perks like free wired and wireless HSIA to 24-hour conveniences like free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and the Candlewood Cupboard market. We even offer such extras as rental bikes, a free DVD library and outdoor grills. Begin planning your trip today!

Hotel Map

38.8577 -77.3402
Nearby airports
BWI Airport, (BWI), 40.00, MI; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 21.00, MI; Dulles Airport, (IAD), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Firearms Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Patriot Center: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparta, NJ
Apr 14, 2010

Perfect apt type room for the traveler!

Very friendly staff. We were staying at this hotel strictly for business. With two of us sharing the room - it was perfect. By converting the sofa bed we each had our own personal space. i would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

LOTS of shopping nearby. Check at front desk for assistance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galvez
Business
Alexandria
May 4, 2014

The best

Wow my room was not ready and they did was say sorry and they upgrade right on the spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Like it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galvez
Business
Alexandria
Apr 30, 2014

Just a day to relax

Wow it was great my room was nor ready so I let the host know and they with no question ask upgrade my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelgirl8791
Business
Denver, Colorado
Apr 2, 2013

Nice stay

I needed a place to crash for a couple of nights while I was in town for a wedding. Candlewood Suites was perfect. I basically just needed a place to sleep, but I was surprised to see a nice workout room, laundry facilities, and a great video library. The room was clean, and the staff were friendly and made check-in and check-out painless. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Re fined
Business
UK
Oct 19, 2012

Undersubscribed gem....

Great staff. Happily held the room and made arrangements to have the keys available after hours (11 PM-6 AM). Clean rooms, clean bath, reasonable shower, clean linen. Internet access good. Loads of shops/malls/restaurants nearby. Vienna metro station 15 mins drive in rush hour with good parking. Washington easily accessible. In summary- a good hotel at an excellent price. Recommended+++.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

An excellent South Indian restaurant- Saravana Bhavan (10 mins drive). Great prices, excellent menu- check them out online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
STILL TIRED FROM VACATION
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
May 2, 2012

ONLY FOR ANIMAL LOVERS

LOVED THE PRICE, BUT HATED THE WAKE UP BARKS EVERY SINGLE MORNING WITH DOGS RUNNING AND BARKING IN THE HALLS. I NEVER KNEW THAT I HAD TO ASK ABOUT ANIMALS BUT NOW THAT WILL BE MY FIRST QUESTION FROM NOW ON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winefan
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 10, 2010

Great location and hotel

We were very impressed with the hotel suites. Very clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. Liked the idea of the free laundry and fitness area for those on extended stays. Had a nice incidentals area where you could pick up snacks. Will definitely consider next time we need to be in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two places to try: Backyard Grill on Metrotech Drive with outstanding hamburgers and Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant, family owned and operated was a great experience with roving musicians.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparta, NJ
Apr 14, 2010

Perfect apt type room for the traveler!

Very friendly staff. We were staying at this hotel strictly for business. With two of us sharing the room - it was perfect. By converting the sofa bed we each had our own personal space. i would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

LOTS of shopping nearby. Check at front desk for assistance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 11, 2010

NIce Hotel close to Metro

Nice hotel for the money. There was no pool but it was April so that was ok. All rooms had a kitchen which was nice. The staff was friendly and the beds were very comfortable. It was also a short drive to the Metro which was nice because we spent our weekend in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suffolk, VA
Mar 7, 2010

Great nite's sleep

Close proximity to George Mason University. Was a great deal for the proximity to everything we wanted to do. This is our second stay. the matresses and bedding provided a great nights sleep. We look forward to the next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON-FAIRFAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Nov 8, 2009

One night stay

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. In room kitchenette and flat panel TV were wonderful updates. It is a very nice place to stay for a night or two, or even longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top