$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Super 8 Charlottesville

2 stars
390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
158 reviews
Comfort

We have had to travel a lot to Charlottesville for doctors appointments due to my fathers illness.... See full review

  • Amomforthree
  • May 9, 2014
good place to stay

Considering the price, I think it is a good place to stay. See full review

  • Tom Quin
  • Apr 20, 2014
Always fresh, always clean - our guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including Free High Speed Wireless Internet, coffee maker, a remote controlled TV with cable. We will get you started each day with a complimentary Super Start Breakfast that includes hot, freshly brewed coffee, tea, and juice. The Super 8 is conveniently located on the North Side of Charlottesville on 29 North, across from Golden Corral Restaurant. We are within minutes from local business districts, Historic downtown and UVA. New smart bedding and 27 Flat Screen TVs in all rooms. Please note - Pets are only allowed in our 2 Queen smoking bed rooms located on the 2nd floor and our 2 Queen non smoking rooms located on the 1st floor.

Hotel Map

38.0713 -78.4851
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Charlottesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • John Paul Jones Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Scott Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • University Hall: 552.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 158
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amomforthree
Clintwood Va
May 9, 2014

Comfort

We have had to travel a lot to Charlottesville for doctors appointments due to my fathers illness. They provided a comfortable place to stay and was very affordable!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Quin
Fairfax, VA
Apr 20, 2014

good place to stay

Considering the price, I think it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne S.
Southwest Virginia
Apr 16, 2014

Good for the money

Beds were not the most comfortable. Pillows were almost no existent even though there was 4 of them. The pillows were flat and offered nothing really to lay your head on. Staff gave additional towels without question but they should have been stocked in room without the need to request more. Coffee pot was found in bathroom as was the ice bucket. That's just wrong. With all the above I will stay there on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback was a great meal for us with salads and a appetizer for under 25 bucks and the 3 of us were full.

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yakko
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 2, 2014

Ok for short stay

Stayed for a day in none smoking. Old Furnitures. Room had some cheap parfume smell. Bed & pillow & blanket average comfort. Room and Bathroom are dark and poorly lighted. Old building. Staff decent and nice. Carpet decent not too dirty. Hotel near street so you may be able to hear cars pass by. Working A/C & Heater. No pest/bugs. Internet hard to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnny2012
lexington, KY
Oct 5, 2013

Noise hotel!

A location on main street, during early morning, a lot of traffic wake you up. Be ware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Silkworm25
Aurora, IL
Jun 5, 2013

Did not feel secure...

The room we had was fine. It was clean and bug-free, which is all I can really ask for when I'm only there for 2 nights. The beds were a little uncomfortable and the pillows were flat, but the staff was very accommodating when we asked for more pillows (even though he gave us pillow cases to put over the pillows instead of doing it before he gave them to us). My only real issue with the property is the side door, which is to be used by hotel guests only. While there is a card swiper there that is to be used to unlock the door, it's hardly necessary as it didn't close all the way in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob and Jeff
Clarkston, Michigan
Mar 12, 2013

Snowstorm brings out worst in staff

Snowstorm in Charlottesville and motel was only business not to have the parking lot plowed. I had to borrow a shovel and dig my own car out of its parking space. Soap and shampoo not replaced. After 2nd day, neither was coffee. Saturday into Sunday was daylight savings time. Breakfast spread was nevertheless packed up by 9 am (could have been left out until 10, given loss of an hour).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Bodo's Bagels, about 2/10 of a mile on opposite side of Rte. 29. Great New York-style bagels with various spreads as well as breakfast and lunch sandwiches. Soups available after 10 am. Very affordable. Quick service. Lox are fabulous!

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bumper j mom
charlottesville, va
Aug 6, 2012

nothing fantastic

The staff at front desk are curt and not very friendly. The hallways are extremely hot. The room we stayed in the ceiling looked like it was gonna collapse. The only people who were pleasant were housekeeping aides. Needs a lot of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moo moo
Fredericksburg Va.
Jul 23, 2012

I guess we got what we paid for

The beds were awful!! You need to replace the mattress !! In our room the beds were fair, but in my brothers room you rolled to the middle of the bed Chairs in the room were very stained and really dirty and they were like that in my brothers room Don't think i will ever stay there again unless there is great improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJtravelers
Greene
May 7, 2012

overnight stay

hotel was clean and staff friendly. I had booked a room with microwave and refrg. But when I got to the room it didn't have ever one. Hotel told me only 1/3rd of their room have them and I shouldn't have been able to book one. They had no vacancies, but they did switch my room. Which I was very thankfully for being I had items that needed to be keep cold. Breakfast was more than just donuts, which was also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top