$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Super 8 Charlottesville

2 stars
View map of 390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
118 reviews
Good work accomadations staff helpful at a later hour arrival

Breif stay from airport overnight for short period staff was helpful See full review

  • Wyatt earpiy
  • Feb 21, 2015
Good value, nice location

The Mexican restaurant across the street was good. The room was larger and a little more... See full review

  • David T.
  • Jan 14, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Charlottesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • John Paul Jones Arena: 2.1 mi
  • University Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Scott Stadium: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 118
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fleetwood mac
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

weekend trip

needs more security for outside doors, locks not working & better beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor guest
Business
Virginia
Jul 13, 2014

nice getaway

This hotel is a good location, on one of the main roads in Charlottesville. The room had the amenities expected of a typical hotel room, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, etc. The only think I found lacking was the breakfast. I've stayed at other Super 8s that had more variety in the foods, but this one did not. The "healthy" option was low fat yogurt with artificial sweetener in it, yuk. I would suggest at least providing one healthy option (besides waxy apples) for breakfast, such as regular yogurt that doesn't have artificial ingredients. Overall the value was good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
young grandmother
Business
Louisa va
Jan 21, 2014

weekend getaway

my stay was interesting the cleaning staffed cleaned good but hot has previous damage and filth doors did not lock to keep people out of building we were on a nonsmoking floor people were smoking even in the halls bed sheet torn old chairs stained definitely needs upgrade the bed very uncomfortable desk staff not personable said in review flat screen TVs it was not old fashion tv couldn't barely change channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Always make sure restaurant in hotel

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDKINGS
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Nov 4, 2013

Good value

This is an older hotel. It has not been updated in quite a while. We were expecting it to be terrible, but all of the other hotels were booked due to a big football game and since we were only staying one night we booked anyway. We requested a non-smoking room, but were told that they only had smoking rooms available. The front desk clerk was able to arrange for us to use a handicapped room and it did not smell of smoke! We were very pleased. While the rooms are dated and dark, they were clean. You don't get plush towels and turn down service, but it's a Super 8!!! The breakfast was two cereals, juice, milk and toast I think. We didn't eat there but it was provided. Overall, we were expecting a bad room and it was perfectly adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dudak
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 24, 2013

Good cheap place to stay

Room was clean, quiet, comfortable, fridge and microwave were helpful. Location was great, easy to find. Staff was friendly and provided great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy and Andy
Business
Charlottsville, VA
Jun 5, 2013

Very relaxing facility.

Our hotel room was very comfortable, quiet, and enjoyable to stay in. The staff was very accomodating, easy to talk to, and very helpful. We will definately stay in a Super 8 Hotel again on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was a very short distance from the hotel.San

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Random Traveler A
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 31, 2013

OK but spend a little extra for a better night

An average hotel with basic everything put together. There were some stinkbugs that had crawled through the bottom of the door so I had to stuff towels in between the door and hallway for peace of mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville
Jul 31, 2012

best price

Best priced hotel in Charlottesville. Although you get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Al and Nancy
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Jul 1, 2012

Did Not Stay-Request Not to be Charged

I request that I not be charged for this room. We checked in but although the room was a non-smoking room, someone had smoked in the room and we could not stay. The Hotel staff told me that they could not do anything since it was prepaid but for me to let you know and if you had questions to call them. Thank you. Al DeSantis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DRADV
Business
VA
Jun 27, 2012

Good Enough

We were just passing by did not see anything special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top