$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Super 8 Charlottesville

2 stars
390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
106 reviews
Comfort

We have had to travel a lot to Charlottesville for doctors appointments due to my fathers illness.... See full review

  • Amomforthree
  • May 9, 2014
good place to stay

Considering the price, I think it is a good place to stay. See full review

  • Tom Quin
  • Apr 20, 2014
Always fresh, always clean - our guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including Free High Speed Wireless Internet, coffee maker, a remote controlled TV with cable. We will get you started each day with a complimentary Super Start Breakfast that includes hot, freshly brewed coffee, tea, and juice. The Super 8 is conveniently located on the North Side of Charlottesville on 29 North, across from Golden Corral Restaurant. We are within minutes from local business districts, Historic downtown and UVA. New smart bedding and 27 Flat Screen TVs in all rooms. Please note - Pets are only allowed in our 2 Queen smoking bed rooms located on the 2nd floor and our 2 Queen non smoking rooms located on the 1st floor.

Hotel Map

38.0713 -78.4851
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Charlottesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • John Paul Jones Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Scott Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • University Hall: 552.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Charlottesville

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 106
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark SticksnBricks
Business
Radford, Virginia
Jul 21, 2014

Cville cheap stay

This hotel is average and a decent value for the price. It was clean, quiet and the AC worked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

All restaurants and shopping are a close 1/4 mile drive.

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weldcertifier
Business
Chambersburg, Pa
May 30, 2014

Unremarkable

My wife spent the night at the UVA hospital so I needed a room & that's what I got. The room was clean & not in need of repair; WiFi worked-really no complaints. I've stayed here before & the property is starting to get "tired" so things could use some sprucing-up. I did not have a fridge or microwave in the room and the breakfast was pretty "basic". Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel sits one building off the highway so you kinda got be looking for it. For the money, there is nothing really wrong with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLAWIII
Business
Houston Tx
Nov 12, 2013

Hotel Review

Good experience during my two day stay. I encountered no problems to include easy transitions for entering and exiting the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler46
Business
Woodstock, VA 22664, USA
Nov 4, 2013

Good enough for a quick overnight

I just needed a bed for the night on a busy football weekend. My room was clean and conveniently located for me and the desk staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mitmac2008
Business
Virginia
Jun 16, 2013

it was a place to sleep

The staff was friendly welcomed me right away! Got to the room the room was dark and dingy, stains on the carpeting. The bed was clean and ok to sleep on, or maybe I was so tired I didn't care. I would say not worth the money. I would not go back. Side note there is a good Mexican place across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tarakanshchik
Business
DC Suburbs
May 23, 2013

A little bit deceptive

As near as I can tell, the only 27" flat screen tv is in the lobby, and the room had neither a mini fridge nor a microwave, both of which were advetised on the website. That being said, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room has wifi, but the desk sat underneath the clothes rack, which, although a bit awkward,, did not interfere with using the desk. Breakfast is a little anemic, with coffee frozen waffles and cereal . But if you are okay with those choices, there is plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mexican restaurant next door, in the same building as the laundromat, I thought was really quite good. Thought is not as inexpensive as its modest surroundings would sugges.

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheBuzz
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 25, 2013

Just OK

Check-in took far too long, although it was probably not the front desk's fault. The customer ahead of me seemed to be a little problematic. The wireless internet was only fair. I found a couple bugs on the wall, thus my cleanliness rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Medic
Business
Virginia
Dec 15, 2012

Got what I paid for...

I just needed a place to stay for the night and wanted something relatively cheap. The staff was kind but unprofessional, the room smelled like cigarette smoke, and the bed and pillows are lumpy and uncomfortable. I won't be staying at this Super 8 ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
copperhead VA
Business
Virginia
Oct 14, 2012

Needs some TLC

Room had that musty smell and blanket had holes in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish Grill only a short drive.

Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris Scott Photographer
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect spartan room

OK, so my standards are low. When I am travelling for business on my own dime, I just want a bed, a shower, a toilet, and air conditioning. For the amount that I paid, this is a great room for the money. It's right off the main drag in Cville, so everything is a 15 minute drive. The staff was very friendly and the service was swift and efficient. I even arrived 4 hours early from the designated check-in time, and they accomodated me with only a 5 minute wait. This is no Wyndam Luxe, but it's perfect when you just need the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search